We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience In Haifa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Save Saved
You added Art Gallery Hotel Haifa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 22 hotels in Haifa
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience In Haifa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I found the Gallery to be comfortable, nicely located, and the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. I used this as my base for a number of days to explore Haifa and the surrounding areas. The rooms are small, but completely adequate. Walking distance to German Colony, Carmelit, train station, and the sherut taxis all stop on Herzl street right by the hotel. There is a nice rooftop terrace that is large and has a view of the harbor. The price was good, and I would definitely recommend to others, as well as stay there again myself.

Room Tip: 5th floor has the terrace, work out room and the lobby is really floor 2...so it's not that much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    43
    19
    15
    14
See reviews for
18
45
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is very clean, filled with interesting art work, very reasonable price. Friendly helpful staff. The view of the harboris Great! It is in the old city, so the neighborhood is a little funky. I think it has character.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hotel , is actually nice inside.. small rooms but with quite nice decoration , but the biggest issue is that there is a bad small all over the place, in the hallway specially , bed , etc.

Also take in consideration that the view.. is horrible and the area also .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Gallery Hotel is located in the Hadar District - Israeli and Russian mix. The hotel has an impressive showing of different pieces of art throughout the facility. The staff is very welcoming. The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but it was comfortable. The only problem was at night when the street construction began and kept me from sleeping properly. The breakfast was included in the price. It was not the usual buffet that other hotels provide. This provider served bread, vegetables, and omelets both mornings we were there. No variety.

Room Tip: If there is street construction, try for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

According to the pictures it looks like a nice hotel, however when you experience it by yourself things are completely different.
The first thing you want when you get into a hotel is just rest; this is impossible in this hotel. Road construction stands until 4am, trucks loading and unloading, noise of rear gear... a nightmare. I don´t understand how the city allows that sort of night works but also I don´t understand how the hotel don´t advice about that to their guest. I felt ripped off and one of the worst experiences in my trip to Israel.
They offer a complimentary parking if available. It´s located behind the building and it´s quite a creepy place, not very well illuminated and you may have the feeling that this is part of a TV show where somebody is gonna scare you for fun.
The gym is very small and the funny thing is that you need to go downstairs to the lobby to pick up the keys to access to the gym which is located in the last floor. If your room is in the last floor you can warm up a little bit with such exercise: go downstairs, pick up the keys, go upstairs again to open the gym, go downstairs to return the keys and get back upstairs to your room. Makes sense?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin Israel
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is really an art gallery with Israelis artists' collection.
The rooms are small and the walls between the rooms not wide enough.
The area is noisy during middle of the week but very quit during weekends.
Construction works are conducted day and night beside weekends.it will take 6 months to be complited.
The hotel is situated close to the main city market and within walking distance you can reach the colorful Wadi Nisnas and the German colony area with plenty of restaurants.
Haifa has public transportation during weekends and the central Carmel area can be reached by bus or Carmelit – the local subway everyday.
Good place for weekends

Room Tip: take a room at the fifth flloor far from the elevator and the main street. 513 or 515 can be a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Gallery Hotel in Haifa for 9-days in December 2012 and I found it to be very good.

I had my own room with a full-size bed and bath with shower / tub. Breakfast was included in the rate as well as free parking (which came in handy when I rented a car for a few days). They also paid for my travel from the Tel Aviv airport to the hotel via the train (remember to keep the receipt for reimbursement). There was free Wi-fi (some hotels charge extra for that) as well as cable/satellite TV so I was able to watch the news from the U.S. There is a large hotel roof terrace and there is also a spa and small workout room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you like art, there is artwork scattered throughout the hotel. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Haifa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.