We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Art Gallery Hotel Haifa to your Saves list
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
Jamshedpur, India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are well equipped and well kept.wifi is fast.The only problem is that there is no parking space.The city centre is nearby and within walking distance.there is a store below it and in front of it ,so you can get things you need in an emergency.The breakfast is good,although the people serving you the breakfast are not that hospitable.Overall i would recommend this hotel as a good hotel for family as well as business stay

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor is better to take as they have a better view and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    45
    20
    15
    14
See reviews for
18
45
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Gallery hotel in Haifa, and booked it online for $100/night. For everything that this hotel provided, we felt that we got a good deal. It is within walking distance (probably 15/20 minutes) to the Gardens and to the German Colony. There was construction on the street outside as the reviews say, however our sleep was not disturbed by this. The room was a good size, had everything as advertised, and overall was very clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent and service was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Have been here for almost a week.It is a great hotel, very clean and nice rooms, great service. The interior is very unique, lots of art work through out the hotel. A very quite,calm and very friendly atmosphere which makes the stay feel as if you are home. The staff is always ready to help and answer all the questions you have. Want to thank them, sure that if I come back I will stay at this hotel again without question!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

me and my spouse where happy to find this small and uniqe hotel in the sity of Hiffa, Israel.
who needs those big and noisey towers with 500 rooms. in every corner you could see a piece of art and most importent we felt in Gallery hotel like everybody cares about us.
I believe we will be back to Gallery hotel next year as well.
Moshe and Vered

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

i spend a weekend at the gallery hotel and i really enjoyed there....
great service very lovely staff and the art work is outstanding...

the place is nice and quiet with beautiful atmosphere.

thank you gallery for a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Visited Haifa last week and stayed at this hotel. It's a clean basic hotel with small rooms. The hotel is situated on Herzel Street on hadar not in the touristic center of Haifa. Just under the hotel these days the road is under construction. When we arrived we asked about the noise and where told that's nothing to worry about. So it's not true. The work went on till 1 o'clock in the morning and we had a lot of noise. After complaining we were told that they can change our room but with no guaranty that it will help. Before checking in you better ask about the renovation of the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
The road construction near the hotel will be finished by the end of june.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

After a great search in haife for a special place for our special day, we decided to use "GALLERY HOTEL" services for the big and most important day of our lives, that was the best choice we could ever make, thanks to all of gallery staff we had the romantic experience that we expected and more. if you are looking for a hotel with a nice atmosphere,great food(!), staff that realy cares about your stay and well-being, good taste of art and the best location in haifa, GALLERY HOTEL is the only reasonable choice for couples and honeymooners in haifa .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.