We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Art Gallery Hotel Haifa to your Saves list
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Haifa
australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“ok value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

spent one night here in September.
rooms clean but very small.
breakfast in the cafe very adequate
front desk staff good - once you got to understand their israeli attitude
limited parking at rear....if you can find it.
location was excellent - very central
would I return? maybe, but not for an extended stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    48
    21
    17
    15
See reviews for
19
50
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

we Stayed in Gallery Hotel for one week last september. the room are unique and the art works are very special. the Hotel are clean but don't look for the swiming pool - you wouldnt find one. very clean and pleasant - the staff speak also arabic and russian(!).
The Hotel is cheap - comparing to the expensive hotels on the Carmel.

if you look for a nice place in haifa: me and my wife love it!

Room Tip: if you are looking fr a quite rooms - ask for the rooms in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

we spent 2 days in haifa last augost.
we found the hotel very convinient the people were very kind and the hotel is not far from all the pkaces.

brakefast was very good.

and most of all are the art works.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

hallo, just come from visit in Haifa. Gallery hotel is a Special small hotel full of art works.
The hotel is not a luxury hotel like the big and expensive hotels in the Carmel (we couldnt affors it), but a boutique hotel. The atmosphere accordingly.

Nice clean rooms and very nice food (not "Bourgeois" but more "Israeli").
.I think the service is excellent.


Tip: Drinking coffee on the special roof.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms viewing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

1st day that we came to the hotel, we saw than the fridge did not works, we ask for a diferent fridge but the answer of the men in the reception was "is not a fridge is a mini bar and is available only for keep the drinks NO to keep it cool", after it we know it that was a bad service and we had nothing to do because already paid for the days in the hotel. After we ask for spa service than also wasnt avaible for few days. In the night we where in the meal , somenthing ridiculous totally diferent to what you use to have in other hotels, u have NO choice to have a good dinner, in the breakfast was somenthing discoasting, the bread old and hard with wird test and they said than is the only bred in the hotel, some colored wather with horrible test and color and coffe was ridiculous , the most chipest coffe than u can find in israel what is something with bad test than u can take in a real hotel.
The experience definately was horrible, dirty windows and the same cups for 4 days (they do not change the cups where you drink the coffe in your room).
The ubication of the hotel is in the center on haifa, dirty place, noisy , an dangerous. 1st night the police catched a men in the hotel stree, the men arrested, was trying to abuse of a women in the corner of the hotel. definetely the worest experience in israel than i ever had.
i recomend you check first the comments and after decide about your hotel!!

Room Tip: We recomend the travelers to check first about the guest reviews about the hotel where they are goin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My son and i were in israel for a friend,s wedding aat a nearby kibbutz. We had. Junior suite room overlooking the street. This gave us nice balcony but also noisy stay. The breakfast waa just ok-no real choices and waiter waa extremely surly. Parking was difficult. Lot was tiny -need to see it to believe it. You havw to exit your vehicle to ring a bell to go into the lot. People on the street continue to walk in front of the car while you try to navigate this. Neidghborhoos is not for tourists. It conaiata of run doqn ahopa ans a vwgwtablw ahuk qith dicy characters. Nothing to do at night. My auggestion would be to stay on the Carmel although hotels are pricier there. Our room was clean inside but dirty coffee cups and cigarrette butts remained on our balcony for the entire time we stayed-4days.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

This hotel was ridiculous and I would neither recommend it nor stay there again. In addition to the horrible parking situation, there is a woman at the front desk who charged my credit card for additional unknown fee AFTER I returned to the States. Beware of this hotel because it is a scam and should be avoided at all costs. Stay at the Port Inn or Dan Carmel instead. It's better to pay less or more at a hotel run by honest people because the Gallery hotel definitely has a thief and a cheat in its midst.

Room Tip: Look carefully at all the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Gallery Hotel Haifa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.