We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The old place back to life” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe HaBank

Cafe HaBank
Sderot HaNassi Merkaz HaCarmel, Haifa, Israel
04-8363363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 235 Restaurants in Haifa
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The old place back to life”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Have not visited this cafe, and suddenly there was again a pleasure and has something to eat.
Large selection of meat dishes.
Nice atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    14
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Used to be great, now just expensice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I used to go to this place when I was younger and loved it. Now, it ordinary food for a prce that is just not worth it

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Atmosphere ugh but the food was surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

This was our first restaurant food in Haifa and it set a high bar for the other restaurants that we tried. We would have eaten here more frequently if we had stayed at a hotel at the top of Carmel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best French type "brassery" in Haifa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

In every hour of the day you will find a great ambiance, perfect service and good food for reasonable prices. I liked the most the spicy fish with black sesame seeds.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great cheese cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Hopped into this restaurant during Purim celebrations. We just wanted coffee and cake, and they had a large selection. The cheese cake was great. We have visited this retaurant before and always were satisfied. It is very central in the merkaz ha-carmel, and very reasonably priced.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe HaBank also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Cafe HaBank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe HaBank, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.