We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee but over priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Greg

Cafe Greg
Moria 105, Haifa, Israel
04-8257999
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 235 Restaurants in Haifa
Price range: $0 - $15
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good coffee but over priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great location, very good coffee.
We didn't order anything but two cups of coffee which were very good.
The place is nice with sitting indoor or outdoor. Service was good aswell.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    14
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The original first branch of the mini net.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Lots of coffee types, usually fast, has indoors and outdoors seating, right at the middle of the Carmel centre.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“I just love all the cafe greggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

they are easy, light food. generally in a downtowneating area or mall. service is good. sandwhiches, salads etc. healthy reasonably priced and relaively relxing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton FL
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place for a quick lite bite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were exhausted. We went to the one in Eilat in case there are others dont know. One in Eilat iisgreat. It is in the middle of a shopping mall on North Beach. We shared what they call an egge on bagel..not bagels like ours...simply plain and delicious good for tired in stomachs. Came witha huge salad. The sandwhich and the salad can easily be shared by two unless you have voraciouys appetites. Fabulous desert like pecan pie with ice cream on top...we just felt like it and Cold pecan cofee ...whole bill was about 20 USD...

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Good value - service not up to standard - G Mall - Kvar Saba.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This chain of restaurants is prevalent in most Israeli towns and malls. We decided to give this branch a try as we have had good food and service at other branches.
We arrived, were seated, ordered and the meal - breakfast for 2 - came as ordered - minus the drinks.
After the food was served, no one came to query if all was in order, and we had to battle to attrack the server to ask for our drinks.
The restaurant was not at all full, maybe too early for some, but we parted with the distinct flavour of service somewhat lacking.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Greg also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Cafe Greg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Greg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.