We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 days at kibbutz Inbar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging to your Saves list
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
2.5 of 5 Kibbutz   |   Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% discount
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“4 days at kibbutz Inbar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

If you ask someone about kibbutz Inbar, there is great chance that he tell you that he never hear about. However, I had a great time staying there.

One of the smallest kibbutz of Israel created by 4 families. The location is perfect for a visit of Gallile. You can reach Tiberias in 15-20 minutes, the mediterranean coast is 35min from here, Golan heights are close. The hotel team is very welcoming and really dedicated to their gest. They will help you by giving lots of recommendations and precious advices for your visits. I also had interesting talks with them. The israeli breakfast is included and of a good quality and the team proposed me some customization like an homemade houmous and labaneh.Close to the kibbutz is Mghar a village with a druze majority where you can get good food. You can also buy your own food or eat in Karmiel mall at 10min. The kibbutz is located on a small hill and you have a nice view on the valley from here.

As the hotel wasn't very full during the week, I was alone in my dormitory and I could enjoy the bungalow for myself for 100 shekels!

Very good impression. the dorm room was ok but nothing much. The cleanliness was a bit under what I am used to in dorms.( I didn't visited the private rooms). However, all the above will make you forget it and you will have an excellent stay here.

Attention, it seems that it is full during shabbat

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    46
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights while touring the area. The hosts are great and really relaxed. The facilities are basic but the food was great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

surrounded by nature, and cooked amazing food this place is a hidden gem. the people are so warm and friendly. the nearby pool was great fun and my kids loved the whole stay, we felt really connected to the place, a home from home. stay here if you can it is a treat. and they can cook for any diet we are vegans and had amazing food.

Room Tip: all rooms similar and pretty large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Köln
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Kibbutz Inbar is a small Kibbutz located in the midst of tranquil nature having a very private atmosphere. There are several bungalow-type houses with spacious rooms, modestly but well equipped and very clean. For reaching the place you need a car but it is only about half an hour's drive to the Sea of Galilee. It is very pleasant staying there since the Kibbutz families are very friendly and welcoming. We had a fabulous vegetarian dinner prepared for us on one evening and had very substantial and delicious breakfast every morning. It is really a place to recommend if you are looking for staying at a quiet place in nature, also still close for sightseeing and if you want to meet nice people.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had a great stay here. Nice location in nature, centrally to explore Safed, Golan Height, Galilea area, Nazareth etc.

The members of the 4 families living in this Kibbutz, that we met were very nice. The breakfast and dinner prepared by them was divine! Very service minded and laid back!

We can really recommend this little kibbutz to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We took our entire extended family for a 2-day weekend to celebrate our son's Bar Mitzvah. One of our cousins, as she was sitting in the shade, watching her little kids play, said, "This is heaven. They are just in heaven". A newlywed couple said, "we haven't slept so soundly in ages, and we can see the Kinneret from our room". The grandmother said, "The flowers, the trees, this is so beautiful, so peaceful". The teenagers rated it a 9 out of 10. And everyone kept asking me how I found it. There's just this wonderful atmosphere, I don't know if it comes from the people of Inbar who clearly love this place and the country around it, or from the location itself, but I haven't felt so comfortable and relaxed in any other hotel or guest house anywhere.
(Also, the beds are really good. The rooms are simple, but the parts that matter - the bath, the beds, are excellent.)

Room Tip: Ask Shimi for the ones with the view of the Kinneret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

You will appreciate the silence, the nature, the smells and the contact with the people of Inbar Kibbutz.
Excellent dinner ans breakfast.
Great value for a reosonnable price.
Try to stay at least two nights in Inbar (We didn't but we regretted it...).
Our daughers liked the pancakes, the cat, and the trampoline.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.