We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, meditational and beautiful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging to your Saves list
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
2.5 of 5 Kibbutz   |   Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% discount
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful, meditational and beautiful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I went to Inbar for 3 days during my yoga seminar in Galil. It's an amazing place, I really felt in love with it! It hosts guests that look for tranquility, families, even groups in spiritual field - yoga, tai-chi... The atmosphere is unbelievable, full with peace and beauty. The place is located on a hill with great viewpoint. Everything is full with green and flowers. One of the local woman has pottery studio, and her work can be found everywhere. Room was nice and clean, with comfortable shower and toilet, kitchen, aircon. Everything was in place, working, maintained well. They offered 3 meals and it was delicious! (I am vegetarian, and even for me there was a great variety). Considering the very reasonable prices - I highly recommend Inbar to stay for few days in Galilee.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    46
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
84
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Very convenient to sites in the Galilee and the north coast: Nazareth, the Kinneret, Safed, and Haifa. Beautiful location in the hills. Basic accommodations, but well appointed, including fridge and microwave. Great staff, and incredible breakfast - very tasty!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 days staying at Inbar. Simple lodging set on quiet hillside. Everyone we met was very friendly, breakfast was quiet good, and our son really enjoyed the trampoline. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Inbar is the smallest Kibbutz in Israel... and when you get to the country lodge you fill like the kibbutz is all yours and that you are their important guest. rooms are simple and clean. breakfast is fresh, big and tasty.
We really enjoyed the surrounding, going out of Inbar's small gate and you are out in the nature. The view is amazing' the place is relaxing and very kids friendly.
we loved it, probably going to come back in summer time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Beyond expectation, simple but comfortable, clean rooms, great breakfast - like in a 5 starts hotel, warm and very welcome people, we enjoyed the stay very much, best for families and good location for traveling around the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

We spand at inbar last weekend. Nice place, very kind staff. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We came a group of five families. We had no expectations, but was surprised to find an excellent value for money place, especially in comparison to other Kibutz lodgings. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were comfartable and specious. The Kibutz is very small, so the kids can't wonder too far. The highlight was the trampoline for the kids. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.