We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added U Coral Beach Club Eilat to your Saves list
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Hof Almog, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
West Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed for 5 nights at the U Coral Beach Club with a group if our close family and were really impressed with the standard of food and facilities at the hotel. Our 3-year-old daughter was blown away by the shows and entertainment, the fitness classes were excellent and the pool and beach facilities were superb. We had an upgraded room with a non-sea view which wasn't great but the room itself was very clean, comfortable and well-maintained with a small bed for our daughter included.

The only slight issue was the abruptness of a few of the staff; however, this comes from being in a hotel in Israel! It certainly did not affect our trip and the vast majority of the staff were delightful. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    110
    42
    28
    34
See reviews for
354
87
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was at this hotel with my family. The hotel is very nice, the crew team is great and the food is unforgettable. The hotel is not located at the center of Eilat, but if you like diving it has the best diving beach in Eilat. I would really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

after spending 5 days in this u coral beach club i can deffently agreed that this was our best family holiday.
the room we got tower sea view was spartucular . clean , big and spoiling.
food is amaging , every evening is another buffet you get confused from all verity,
french cussin israely falafel italian food just name it.
me and my wife gane a few kilograms more... diet as soon as possible.
kids activities all day lond , free boat for sailing , snorkeling flying trapeze and more.
special thanks for haim and yaron which runs the best hotel in eilat
we will come back and tell all our friends to do so.
happy passover

Room Tip: beach restaurant not kosher is really wow best sea food and great steaks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

As opposed to many other all-inclusive facilities, the U Coral Beach Club Eilat gives you a real One Stop Shop hotel experience that is great both for families, for couples and for friends. The food is always fresh, the rooms in the tower look fresh, pampering and newly renovated and the over all experience, although staying one night only, was definitely positive. The reception staff is very courteous and accommodating, as is the staff in the dining room and the (non-kosher) beach restaurant.
If you want to combine fun, activities, water sports and a good hotel experience, with a great view and a good location near the interesting attractions like the dolphin reef, the underwater observatory and diving clubs, this is a great option.

Room Tip: If possible, upgrade to a tower suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Hotel just amazing! Suitable for couples and families with children.
I personally I came to the hotel thanks to the hotel's vice president whom I knew years ago - Mr. Haim Simlmitz amazing person to service the guest is the most important for him and he knows lead the team very professionally as only Mr. Haim can do.
Professional hotel reception and fast. I got a room - Apartment Large apartment. Cleaning and room service excellent. Amazing shower, two televisions and more.
Hotel operates under All Inclusive. A large number of rich and varied meals, a bar on every corner with all types of drinks including alcohol quality. Encourages you to enjoy pastries and sweets from 17:00 to 18:00 - very tasty!
Superb dining with a large variety of all types of high quality food, excellent service.
Greeting clean and organized with sun beds and a pool bar treats.
There is also an excellent restaurant is not kosher on the private beach of the hotel - would recommend to visit!
Private beach amazing with all the necessary equipment.
Activities with children without end, various shows including major performances at the theater every evening in the hotel's welcoming activities for children and adults and more.
We sincerely enjoyed sailing cruise to the beach Harrods - was amazing.
There is a free shuttle from Eilat city center and back during the day.

Room Tip: Recommend Order Suite or upgraded rooms on higher floors. Although it does not matter - during the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for five days with my two year old daughter. The location is great, the rooms are immaculate, ( get a tower sea view if possible) great pool, wonderful private beach with included activities: snorkeling, wind surfing etc, tons of activities for everyone: there's a kids camp during the day with the most amazing staff so you can relax while your kids are having fun, high standard shows & games for kids in the lobby/ beach/ near the pool throughout the day & eve. Lots of sports: football, volleyball, tennis, great entertainment for adults: casino night, cabaret show, water aerobics etc, great food, good alcohol & the most outstanding service i have ever encountered.
I have been training organizations on customer service for 15 years & was really impressed the attention the staff & management pay to every single detail, they seem to always be one step ahead of you & cater to your every need before you even ask: get the door for you, give you a towel to cover up your kid on the eindy boat ride, get you a drink at dinner while your toddler's making it difficult for you to get your own. I was especially impressed to see an early morning staff meeting while i was strolling with my child, they had balloons there & try to explain to a two year old that she can't have one - lol! I didn't have to... One employee came up to her with a baloon, another with a bar of chocolate & that's what i call paying attention to your customers.
I don't usually write reviews unless i've had a terrible experience but this time i really feel they deserve to be heard about. I've booked again of course, sure u will enjoy too

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you've ever been to all-inclusive hotels around the mediterranean sea, you know there's always some extras you have to pay. U Coral Beach gives you the full & luxurious all-inclusive experience.

The rooms are spacious and cosy, views are wonderful. Even 4 people could feel enough comfort in 1 room.
Food is served throughout the whole day. Main dining room is among the best hotel dining rooms in Israel- food is always fresh & diverse. Salads are being custom-chopped according to one's request, breads are always fresh.

Hotel's strongest point is the ambience and entertainment. The team is wonderful and very active throughout the day, however even if you'd like to have some quiet time off you can do that as the resort supply you with many options, such as the private beach or lobby terrace. Kids has much energy to unleash within the many activities offered by U Coral Beach, however a group of adults friends can enjoy many activities just as well. The ambience team is doing a wonderful job each and every minute!

Last word about reception team. Each and every member was always smiling, helpful, patient even on busy moments. Big chapeau to them!

All in all, I wouldn't go anywhere else in Eilat, and even comparing to the all-inclusive resorts around, U Coral Beach gives the best experience for a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eilat
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
3.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#5 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#17 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,436 reviews
3.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
2.2 mi away
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Address: Hof Almog, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Coral Beach Club Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.