We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will come back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added U Coral Beach Club Eilat to your Saves list
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Hof Almog PO box 2120, Eilat 88119, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“i will come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

we spend 1 week here early March 2013
we are a familly, 2 adults 3 kids.
We had 2 connecting rooms. Refurbished, clean, nice but a little bit small. No balcony
Animation team managed by Laurent is very nice.
Kids club team is very dedicated.
Stephanie at the lobby is always there to solve you problem with a nice smile.
Food is very good in both restaurant.
Beach could be windy but water is cristal clear and full of multicolor fish.
I will come back next year !

Room Tip: dont take a room to close to the swimming pool bar as sometime they are watching football mattch the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    98
    35
    24
    30
See reviews for
256
78
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tivo'n
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I spent three nights with my family this week. The club used to be part of "Club Med" but not any more and it is well understood why.
The hotel offers 24/7 activities and food. The activities are still very good. The rooms were renovated last year and you can still see it by the paint drops on the floor…
The pool restroom is dirty and unpleasant. The massage room is nearby… cockroaches….
The dinning room is disappointed. Few eamples: service at the dinning room was lazy. The orange juice station was full of sticky fluids, part of the beverages were dated expired (or just not OK). Salad bar was with the same salads every meal.

Summery: if you plan to pay so much, go to other DLX hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

it's fine for a famyli with kids at last 5 6 years old ' for a couple not that much ' the food is good but not something to go back ' service is good ' rooms are very small . it'ss outside eilat for good or bad depend what are you looking for '

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for sea holidays this is the right choice!
Hotel meets all demands.
I can't say that rooms are very cozy and well-designed but I don't think that it's important. They are clean and light.
Food is delicious and you can find anything you want to. And they have plenty of deserts, fruits and sweets.
It must be mentioned that hotel has Al system which is not so common in Israel.
Staff is fabulous! They are so friendly and creative! And every day has a special theme and color. Interesting performances and parties are waiting for you)
If you have kids this hotel is perfect for them. There are a lot of different activities for them! Even circus!
Besides, I really like the idea of bridge between hotel and beach.

And, of course, sea is amazing. It's important cause there are two types of shore in Eilat. This hotel is located on coral reef and it's really beautiful!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Great shows, great staff, invierment to fly and enjoy ... Place to take it easy and enjoy , great facilities for families and especially kids , parties at looby and theater are amazing !!!!!! They team is the best i ever seen ... Meat a lot of cool people ... Place like heaven

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

2 weeks ago I had the chance to stay at the hotel with a big group of friends, and let me tell you, it was great. Although it was pretty cold at Eilat during this time (rare for the city) the hotel had a lot to over, the staff was extremely nice and of course, it was all included so we were never hungry.

The rooms are decent and the location is a bit out of the city, which is good for whoever wants to relax from the rush.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We came there a week ago and after our car broke down, the staff were friendly enough to helpe us out with their own mechanic. Surprisingly kind gesture.
The view from our hotel room was not the best but it depends which room you take so insist the ones who view the swimming pool (few of us got it but i didn't bother)
Great hotel with everything included... which means food and pleasant staff at the bar that serves drinks all day long.

Room Tip: ask the ones who view the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Address: Hof Almog PO box 2120, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage U Coral Beach Club Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.