We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Herods Boutique to your Saves list
Herods Boutique
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best hotel in eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

once more like every year in the last 4 years i came with my family to the herods boutiqe. and again the best servicerooms and by far the best food in eilat hotels.
thank u herods and thank u tali kadosh(hotel manager).

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    33
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
122
102
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Migdal, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Me and my family come for one week to herods boutique. We got the best suite ever in high flor with big balcony. The food was delicies . brekfest behav like restorant . the service was wondeful. You feel like home with polit staff that make you good feeling . wait to come again. Nat

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

the city of Eilat is magnificent and we stayed at the Herods boutique which was very nice but lacked some of the amenities you would expect at a five star hotel
we drive up in front and unloaded the car while the porter watched us
the front desk was only manned by one person
the internet connection was terrible

however we loved the dinner buffet at the main hotel (Place) as well as the spa that the Vitalis (which is also part of the same hotel and we might stay there next time

the boutique had magnificent pool area and we enjoyed sitting there for the day

we plan to go inspite of a few bloops

Room Tip: get a room with a view of the desert
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Eilat hotels are usually purely kept, low quality service and food. So Herods Boutique falls short on the clean topic - must work on keeping it cleaner, but the breakfast was nice, service was ok, and because it's a small hotel, you don't get the masses. The pool is nice, and if you want bigger, go to the Herods palace pool. all in all, i think i'd probably return to it, the room was big, hotel manager is v nice, bfast nice. location is good as well. just clean it better pls...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I don't know who is writing the great reviews this hotel gets, but don't believe them. this hotel is rundown. Think Circus Circus circa 1995. Poorly maintained, shabby place. The beach is a joke, dirty, full of trash, course rocky sand. They even upgraded us to a suite room. However, it still was sub-par, especially for the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

To us it looked like Eilat hotels tend to be expensive, but they have downsides such as drunken guests or loud rooms, or whatever. Herod's was a bit more expensive than usual, but there were no downsides. Plus we got upgraded, as we arrived on a slow day.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

very luxurious hotel with no kids around, so if you are willing to really relax this is THE place for U.
However- it is a bit far from the beach :-( and from the promanade.
I really hated the bed (3 days after and I still suffer my back!!!).
And finally- I got mad about the room service not working at Friday night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Herods Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Boutique

Address: North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Herods Boutique you’ll enjoy a complex of rooms in Eilat that offers private space and quiet for professional activity and for groups, as well as all the unique advantages and services offered at the luxurious Herods Eilat such as a diverse cuisine, the colorful and lively Cardo shopping center for special treats and an abundance of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Herods Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.