We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The best hotel in the world"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Boutique

Save Saved
You added Herods Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Herods Boutique
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“"The best hotel in the world"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been in this hotel for 3 days and it was experience that I will never forget. the hotel is amazing. The location of the hotel is the best, the staff in the hotel were very nice -they call us everyday to ask if everything is O.K, the food is amazing it was the best food ever.
The room is very big and very clean. the view from the room is amazing and I felt relaxing.
I will recommend to all my friends and my family to go there.
I felt like a dream in this hotel.
The swimming pool is amazing, the spa is awesome.
I will come back to this hotel for sure !!!!!!
"Herods boutique is the best"

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    229
    27
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
97
75
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Management goes to great lengths to provide a relaxing and luxurious vacation to their guests. The hotel is impeccable. I can't find a negative thing to write! Will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. Sivan at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional. In fact, every member of the staff we encountered throughout our stay seemed friendly with a positive attitude and willingness to service the hotel guests.

A special thank you to Haim, the hotel manager, who was there to greet us at check-in and made sure we were most comfortable and pleased with everything from A to Z !!!

The hotel rooms are beautiful with lots of space. And the beds are the most comfortable you'll ever sleep on!

Food was just delicious with lots and lots of options to chose from.

The spa was just magnificent- can't wait to go back for another massage.

All in all an incredible stay- can't wait to return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On 6/30/13 we stayed at Herods Boutique - Family holiday with the children. I wanted to indicate the highest level of accommodation, guest service, cleanliness and varied meals.
All our requests was welcomed and treated quickly. Every year for 18 years we are staying in hotels in Eilat Israel but the first time we felt something different and very special.
Haim Simlmitz as Vice President and Director of Rooms Division Harrods boutique gave us a courteous, professional and courteous. Enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

would like to highly recommend the Herods Boutique
The warm, personal, and pleasant, greatly contributed to the success of our holiday in Eilat.
Excellent food, beautiful rooms and spacious, excellent service with a smile and always accompanied by kindness.
Beautiful hotel and can compete in design and comfort with luxurious hotels in the world.
We travel many hotels worldwide, and it is definitely one of the best hotels we stayed in them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the hotel, the attitude, the service and level of professionalism gave me to understand that I respected and luxurious place, the rooms and the staff team are constantly asked not miss anything. Thank you for all your work. We will continue to come back and be part of the hotel guests. Acquired thanks to the warm client and hotel quality, food, and service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were staying at the Herods botique for 2 nights between 12-14-/7/2013. The hotel supposed to be the newest among eilat hotels but it definitely does'nt feel like it!

Rooms –
rooms look new but if you look closely they are OLD and NOT CLEAN!! We went into room 581. It was fine, but when we wanted to take a shower – we just couldn't! the shower stank with mold! It was horrible. Later on we were moved to another room where the towels stank and the mold was also under the sink.

Service –
started mediocre: when we asked to move a room the first receptionist that answered us said she will first send someone to check it out.. the guy that arrived didn’t know a word in Hebrew or English so we sent him away. He came to clean. Mold is not something you can clean in 5 minutes! So we called the reception again and another guy answered. He moved us to room 275 which was fine and sent us wine and cake which was nice but didn’t compensate for the 2 hours lost. The rest of the service was good I must say.

Breakfast –
good breakfast though the whole floor stank with food.

Clean –
the hotel smells with food everywhere – not a good smell… elevator, floors, everywhere.

View –
no view to the ocean, the view is to Jordan and a lagun which is nice.

Location –
fine, takes 5-10 minutes to get to the beach or to the promenade – for us it was a long walk, since you can rent a room at the same price or even lower – on the promenade itself.

We have been to much better hotels in eilat, this one is defenitly not one of them. There are some hotels that are rates here badly but are much much better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Herods Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Boutique

Address: North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Boutique 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Herods Boutique you’ll enjoy a complex of rooms in Eilat that offers private space and quiet for professional activity and for groups, as well as all the unique advantages and services offered at the luxurious Herods Eilat such as a diverse cuisine, the colorful and lively Cardo shopping center for special treats and an abundance of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, T4B, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Herods Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Herods Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.