We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Royal Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 63 hotels in Eilat
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We returned to the royal garden in March 2014 with our two young children. We had a garden villa this time which was amazing as we had our own grass area outside an the apartment was easily accessible from the swimming area. The apartment was spotlessly clean, had ample room and the kitchen area had a great selection of kitchen equipment to cook with. The baby cot provided was a little on the small side for our 22month old, but the hotel tried to help by providing bed guards. The pool areas were great for young children, especially the sandy beach pool. These areas did get very crowded from lunchtime onwards but we could always find seats. The kids club was a welcome break from the sunshine. The staff were kind enough, but were generally disinterested in my son (4 years) and when he asked to do something that they couldn't be bothered with, they just gave him colouring or sat him in front of the tv. It's not the best run club, they don't take the kids out of the room to do any activities, and I wouldn't have left him there for longer than 30mins without me checking on him. We were the only English speaking family there, so it was tricky for our kids to communicate with other children and the staff. Breakfast is good, quite chaotic but the staff were attentive and friendly. So great for a young family break

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    82
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
169
22
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed with our son for a short weekend. We had a great time.
We have been upgraded to a "family suite" and although didn't have a need for such a big space – we enjoyed it a lot.
Each room has a TV, the suite has 2 toilets, a shower and a bath, a fully equipped kitchen including a fridge, microwave, toaster, dish washer, stove and dishes and clearly - a pool view balcony.
We mostly enjoyed the "sea sand pool" – which is a big attraction for the kids. No real need to go down to the beach :)
The breakfast was great , as always in Eilat's hotels.
The hotel is within a walking distance from the new mall (ICE MALL) and the main promenade with all the restaurants and shops and also the beach. So you don’t really need to take a taxi to anywhere…
The hotel is very "kids oriented" and has a playroom, video games - very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Isrotel Royal Garden is exactly what you would expect. A chain hotel, well maintained, good clean rooms, a great pool, etc. etc. You can't go wrong with this sort of hotel but there are plenty just like it in Eilat and elsewhere so best to go wherever you get the best deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is considered to be a 5 stars hotel but it is actualy a low 4...
very poor staff quality, poor guests relations department.
however - good food, nice swimming pool area, very cute kids area...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Maybe the Isrotel Royal Garden is not a bad hotel, but we had a disappointing experience, just too many incidents with unprofessional staff. The hotel is relatively close to Eilat's northern beach (about 150 meters) and near its one-big-shopping-center-and-overpriced-restaurants boardwalk. The trouble begun at check-in. We came together as 5 familes, reserved rooms with 2 credit cards. It took the front desk staff no less than 30 minutes to figure out who's where, and think like that just can't happen (but they did). We got to the room door, only one key card worked...
Then, we got to our room, only to see it was not prepared for 4 people, as requested (they should have turned the sofa into bed). Same thing happened to my brother.
In my bed, the linen were put wrong, with the stitches facing out.
Since a week earlier we came back from a good hotel in Athens, the feeling was (and still is) this is a run-of-the-mill industriall leisure hotel, with a nice pool for the children (feels like a beach with fake sand) and with one water slide near it. The feeling of being surrounded with unprofessional staff came back here, when one of my nephews used the slide and started to drown in its small but deep enough pool, but the life guard just sat there looking, so my 60+ years old father entered the pool to save him. A few moments later came a supervisor and talked to the life guard about it. These things just shouldn't happen.
About the hotel itself :The room was pretty big for a couple, a little crowded for 4. It had 2 new rather big flat screen TVs connected to the Israeli cable company (plenty of content in English), one toilet and an OK queen size bed. The room had a kitchenette with microwave and a small refrigerator. The room view (I think it was room 502) was askew, mostly the rooftop of a lower floor. The Hotel has a small grocery store, internet room (with a fee. They charge for Wi-fi too, how strange), Xbox and playstation game room, mini arcade room, and a shopping mall near it.
The hotel staff felt minimally nice, but the staff inside the dining room was much nicer. This was the hotel's relative strong side, with plenty of workers around cleaning tables and offering coffee, dining room manager greeting us, and a very big variety of food on breakfast, as usual in this kind of hotels (bigger and better than most hotels in Europe). We had an incident there too, as one of the bus boys dropped a glass full of Orange juice on the floor and literally sprayed my sisters jacket. He pretended as if that didn't happen and tried to walk away, instead of apologizing and taking care of things. Eventually, the hotel management agreed to dry clean it.

So, basically, the experience could be better, but was average at best. I guess for that price there are better hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed two nights at this modern hotel, in Eilat, The hotel staff are very attentive polite especially Talia and the team at the reception. The hotel has a few different swimming pools and are all well maintained. The hotel is attached to a beautiful shopping centre. The bedrooms are very large and if you are looking for self catering this is your perfect hotel in Eilat as the rooms are equipped with a kitchen and small living room, two medium size bedrooms and a bathroom. I would recommend this hotel if you are coming away with family especially children. We enjoyed a beautiful Friday night meal at the hotel, with a great choice of food, of which was all good quality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent three nights (thursday to Sunday) at the Hotel in Ferbaury. Summer-like weather made it even better. Had a breakfast only deal, and was very pleased. Really liked the free PlayStation room, and the pool was nice. Also had a beach-like side to it. Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Royal Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.