We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Royal Garden to your Saves list
Isrotel Royal Garden
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“outstanding in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Have been coming to this hotel every year since it opened well over 10 years ago. It is beautifully maintained with spacious family suites each with a small kitchenette. The hotel has a huge pool and garden area with 3 pools , one like a beach with plenty of room both to swim and find a quiet spot to read and sunbathe. Even though the hotel was completely full when we there now we never felt the pool or public areas crowded. The maintenance is first rate with staff cleaning everywhere constantly and the service is smiling and polite. The dining room has a great buffet variety both for breakfast and dinner and the quality is first rate. There is also an " Israel Mediterranean " meat restaurant which was outstanding and a Boulevard Cafe, plus a burgers bar by the pool. The location is perfect just a few minutes walk from the promenade, sea and beaches and the 2 main shopping malls. I can honestly say that it is the ideal family resort hotel though now we are older and come without kids it is still perfect for us too. Well done to the management for an outstanding stay yet again.

Room Tip: Insist on a room facing the pool which are most of the rooms. There are a few rooms in Section A tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    91
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
186
24
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful garden, good location, the pool with beach is excellent for small kids to play. The rooms are small apartments which are very clean and have everything you need the staff is friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The best kids club for the children, very nice foodcourt, cold water and ice are available at all times and it's needed cause it's very hot there! Unfortunately the hotel does not supply free wifi to it's guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Basic , apartment style units with nice pool area and lobby
rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Reasturant buffet was really good and very big offering
I enjoyed my stay with 2 kids and the family
air con and water pressure in rooms is great

make sure you get a larger unit with kitchen and living room - worth having more space with kids and family

eilat is a fun holiday place with noce beaches and lots to do .....

Great super market in industrial area called Super Deal - Supersal chain - cheap and has everything

Room Tip: room facing pools with large balcony on 5 th & 6th floor - bigger units are best for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Eilat is our favorite holiday location. The Royal Gardens hotel is located in the center. We didn't need to move our car all through the holiday - close to the promenande, the beach, the kings park, the mall....
It has a big pool with various of corners - "beach" with sand, waterfalls, slides, etc.
it has a very nice supermarket, so you cna buy groceries and eat at the room.
the rooms has a small kitchen and a dining place.
separate rooms for kids and parents.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was surprised at the Royal Gardens Hotel and a bit perplexed. what were they aiming for? A luxurious family hotel - it ain't. An inexpensive family hotel? At 400$ a night - without meals - it ain't that either! I have enjoyed a number of vacations at the beach hotel - theRoyal Beach across the street. The Royal Gardens is not a beach hotel. It has a very large meandering pool with beautiful gardening. The entire pool in 120cm deep - a heaven for kids. They even had small slides connecting all the pools - to make a type of water playground - BUT someone put up ropes and signs to close the slides. I assume it was to avoid accidents - but it kinda ruins the point of connecting pools. Part of the pool is sandy bottomed - kids really enjoyed the knee deep fresh water pretend beach. The outdoor jacuzzi only has cold water - not too sure what that idea is....
At the center of the pool is a cheap burger joint "burger ranch"....not something I would want to feed my kids every day! The burger place also has waiters serving the pool area - so you can actually get stuck behind a waiter and wait for twenty minutes to get your burger!
The large family suite cost 390$ a night - with no meals. A nice parents room, but a very small two bed kids room. We were 5 - so the living room was lost to the sofa bed... Not big enough for 3 kids to be comfortable in. The coffee shop is closed on shabbat - so you have to walk 10 minutes to but a cup of coffee at Aroma on the boardwalk. The kids club is great for 4 - 7 year olds - arts and crafts activities all day. The supermarket is well stocked - and open 7am - 11pm. (but wait - I'm spending 400$ a night to go to the supermarket and make sandwiches?!)
Meals shouldn't be a problem on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went on a family vacation to this hotel in late April 2013 expecting to spend three fun filled days at the various pools with the kids. We reserved a 2-unit suite to accommodate our party. Here is what actually happened:

1. Getting into our room: The keys to the room didn't work so one person in our party went back to the front desk (5-minute walk) to request new keys. The front desk person told him that he should go back to the room and that they would be there to help us out and that "everything would be fine". Meantime, we just drove for 6 hours to get to the hotel, we have two small children and a very pregnant woman in our party, everybody is tired, hot and cranky, the hallway has no air and we just want to get into the room. So we end up waiting for over 20 minutes in the stuffy hallway until someone gets there only to tell us that the batteries in the door mechanism are dead and need to be replaced. Then eventually another guy comes and opens the door for us and says that they will send someone else out to fix the door later in the afternoon. Not off to a good start.

2. Pools: After we finally got organized, we went out to the pools with the kids, only to realize that the water in the pool is FREEZING. Not just cold but actually frigid so that the kids are shivering in the water, despite the fact that it was between 87-97 degrees outside throughout our whole stay at the hotel. So on the second day, we ask the front desk why the water is so cold and they tell us that they stop heating the pools in April but they don't tell you that anywhere in the hotel information packets or online. Had we known, we would have asked around at other hotels and not gone to this one during this time of year. We told the hotel manager that the pools are the primary attraction in this hotel, especially for families with kids, and that is the reason we picked it, but the hotel manager said that he didn't agree with us. I'm not sure that he's actually qualified to determine what is important to us but apparently he thinks he is. Also, when rearranging the pool furniture to block out the sun, there were cigarette butts on the ground, sand on the beds, and some metal wire pieces that I ended up taking to the trash myself for fear that a child would step on them and get a serious infection. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the pool area.

3. Room maintenance & cleanliness: The room looked mostly clean when we finally got it. There were several light bulbs out throughout the unit which made it seem darker and obviously the batteries in the door were dead which indicates that there is no preventative maintenance plan at this hotel. The drapes were dusty and I wasn't 100% sure that the dishes were clean. Additionally, when we pulled out the sofabed, there were crumbs of some sort on it (which we swept off) and the sheets provided did not fit the bed. Also, the blanket provided did not fit the bed size. Furthermore, the rooms themselves looked old and dated and while they were fine, they were not fitting of a "luxury" hotel which this was supposed to be.

Needless to say, we will never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone because it wasn't worth the money (we had to take the kids to other places since we could barely use the pools) and the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I wanted to go to the spa to get a massage but didn't feel that it would be worth the money based on my overall impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Royal Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.