We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best family oriented hotel in Eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Royal Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Probably the best family oriented hotel in Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My family and two other families stayed for three nights at the Royal Garden. This all suite hotel is great for families with children, with its well sized rooms, which include a separate room for the parents, and an equipped kitchen. It has a very large swimming pool, a part of which is beach-like (with sand). The kids club kept our girls busy and happy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
All in all we had a good experience at the hotel, and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pool facing room are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    78
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
162
22
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Givat Haim Ichud
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The outstanding features were the pools and surrounding gardens, the generous and tasty breakfast buffet and the location which was a skip and hop away from the sea. The room was more than adequate with bedroom and living room-kitchenette area which is ideal for families or couples wishing to eat on their own. The hotel is also attached to other shops and restaurants which is great for those who enjoy shopping without too much effort. Highly recommended to
families of young children.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side of the hotel,facing Jordan, and had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a great hotel for families - several pools including a fresh water sea-sand pool (with a sand "beach" adjacent) and a water slide, great little ones club with several toys and activities, and well equipped suites with full kitchens.

Service, on the other hand, could do a lot better.
#1 - As Isrotel Sun club members we should get "the best available rooms at the category". On check in we got a 2nd floor room right in front of the elevator - for a couple with a baby this is unacceptable as the noise from families going in and out of the elevator could probably wake our son up when we need him to sleep. On complaint at the front desk I was "upgraded" to a "family room" - about the same size of a room but with a view to the pool and a 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds (a couple with a baby don't need such an extra room anyway). The upgrade didn't come with a smile and was done as they knew it is their fault of not standing by the rule book to begin with.

#2 - On the reservation I clearly stated we are a couple + a 1 year and 3 month old baby and need a baby bed for him. On check in I mentioned it and on the "upgrade" I mentioned it again. Upon entrance to the room at 6PM I noticed there is no baby bed and called the customer service asking again for the bed.
We went to the city and when I got back to the room alone to change a shirt at 11PM I noticed there is still no baby bed in the room. I called again and asked again for the bed.
When we got to the room together with the baby around 11:30PM the bed was there with a box of chocolates and an apology note.
On the bed in the master bedroom lied a piece of paper distributed to all rooms with a warranty of the Isrotel chain for a great vacation. In the warranty they clearly state that if they fail to provide a baby bed within 1 hour of check-in/request, they will refund 20% of the 1st night stay fee. On check out I requested this according to the warranty - the guy (named Carlos) checked and said that he has no record of me asking for a bed before 11PM so I do not deserve any compensation. When I asked him to look at the reservation he refused and said this is a "special hotel" and they do not look at remarks made in the reservations. Basically, the guy called me a liar...

While #1 ended up to my benefit, #2 left us with a very bad taste of the whole Royal Garden experience. Sorry Isrotel, you have a great hotel running there but with such a poor service and rude people running the front desk, I would hesitate on my next hotel choice in Eilat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Thank you to Nataly and rest of the staff for making this part of our family barmitzvah trip one of our favorites. Pool was sparkling and well maintained. pleantly of lifeguards on duty. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfasts had a big selection of well presented food with helpful and friendly staff. never waited long to be seated. leisure desk was helpful and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went to the Royal Garden hotel during the busiest week of the year (august 19), and indeed the hotel was fully booked. However, the staff was excellent and managed to handle all our needs.
The hotel has a great swimming pool, with many waterfalls and even a nice "beach like" pool with real sand. Very convenient for small children. The food is fresh and clean.
However - it's not a luxurious hotel, and a bit overpriced. The furniture in the room is basic, but efficient. there is a small kitchen on every room with microwave and an electric stove - again - very helpful when you're traveling with kids.
We will surely get back there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nice hotel, Very nice rooms (suits actually), modern and very well equipped (kitchen wise), great location and great food.
The staff is very helpful and level of service was very high. My wife is gluten intolerant and all the chefs were really attentive and did all they could to serve my wife as good a meal as anyone who suffers from celiac can get outdoors.
Spa services were also professional and pleasant.
The only one con I can think of is that being a suits hotel, royal garden is meant to be a family's hotel, so expect some loud noise on the pool and on the dining hall
As all things in Israel, it is too expansive, but as I said not more than other hotels in Israel.
We will go back to Royal Garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shdema, Israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We try and go to Eilat once a year. Each time we go we book in Isrotel Royal Garden. For a family of 4 we book a suite at the Rose wing. The rooms are spacious, the kids have their own room with their own TV and bathroom and we have a master bedroom, with a bathroom. The balcony is great and there is a living room (with another TV). The kitchen is very well equipped with a refrigerator, microwave oven, small toaster, electric warmers, and a dish washer and all the kitchen tools you need.
Outside the pool is great, with a special "sea sand" beach and 3 other pools, and a slide that opens several times a day. There's a small shopping mall connected to the hotel and a small supermarket which is open daily until midnight. There used to be a bakery which, sadly, was closed.
The hotel is not by the seaside but is a walking distance from the beach.

Room Tip: We prefer the Rose wing. Also, choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#14 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Royal Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.