We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beutifull Hotel with great srevice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Agamim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Atlit, Israel
1 review
“Beutifull Hotel with great srevice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

we loved going to Agamim Hotel, it is not a first time and as a Memeber of Isrotel Chin, we came every year. it is really wonderful place to stay... we booked family room on the water level, , the service froom all over hotel staff was very helpful, fantastick breakfast, great pool and music, thanks for sali from the pool and his staff we will came back very soon

Room Tip: ask for room on the water and wow show
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
103
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alatyr, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I would like to recommend the Agamim Hotel as the best resort in Eilat. During my stay I have recieved very good service and a high level experience in general. The hotel staff are remarkable at their personal attention in every detail and request. The food and beverages were profound and addupted to every kind of food preference. The room service was with no complaints, the room was always tight and neat.
I highly recommend this five stars hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Agamim hotel is my favorite hotel in Eilat city. Its clean, well managed, affordable and has a very nice and chilled vibe to it.
The hotel's best feature is the Deck room which is on the pool level. this rooms has a private terrace with stairs leading directly into the water of the swimming pool. so you can jump from your room into the pool! and that makes me happy. Very happy.
Recommend it for couples on a romantic vacation.

Hope this has been helpful :)

Room Tip: Deck Room has a private pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I highly recommend staying at Agamim hotel.
We have been staying there for 4 days and we had a great fun.
we were 5 good friends trying to relax from the hard life-stying
we had perfect rime and I suggest anyone who wants to really relax and anjoy to stay there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Despite a fee hiccups, I and my two sons (16,11) had a lovely 4-day stay at the Agamim hotel.

The direct access to the pool from the room has been a wonderful treat. The private deck with the comfortable sunbed right next to the pool, was fabulous. However, while these rooms have a wonderful exterior space - the inside, with a maximum capacity of 2 adults and 1 child is not very spacious. If you are a family of more than 3 and desire this room type - you will need more than 1 room which makes the stay significantly more expensive. And the base rate isn't so modest to begin with....

Room cleanliness was average in the beginning but improved significantly later on.

The hotel staff is generally very pleasant, especially on the more senior level. A couple of problems were fixed (e.g. - room cleanliness) with swift intervention and genuine goodwill exhibited by the hotel's GM and Guest Relations Manager. The dining room staff seem to be a bit over-worked and this is reflected in their somewhat unhappy faces and not the friendliest service. The pool-restaurant staff however were very good.

Breakfast is of very good quality and is served until noontime (!!) but during "rush time" (10-11) it is over-crowded and provides a sub-optimal experience. Pool-bar burgers are great!

Thanks to the way the hotel is built - over a large piece of land and with many rooms having direct access to the pool channels, the hotel outside grounds never feels crowded. This is a real benefit compared to many other hotels which require an early venture into the pool or else you are left without a good spot... At the Agamim, it is never a problem and the hotel was fully booked when we were there.

Definitely recommended for families. It is not as posh as the Royal Beach Hotel but I am positive my boys would prefer the Agamim over the Royal Beach. If you are a couple though, go to the Royal Beach instead.

All in all, a couple of issues to improve on but we truly had a great time and will gladly return!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms with direct access to the pool require a bit of a hike to get there but they may b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed in Agamim hotel me and my wife, for three nights. We took a room with an exit to the pool.
Already we entered the hotel, we received a warm reception and a full explanation.
Amazing hotel, very fun and the pool right beside you, especially recommended for parents with children.
Hotel walking distance from the mall in Eilat, and is quite in the city center.
If you are looking for real fun with the kids this is the place.
I would particularly the receptionists Revital, gave us attitude and excellent service.

Room Tip: very good for holidaying with children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night last winter, and promised ourselves to go back, which we just did. The gardens are beautiful, and the pool area is one of the nicest we have ever seen. The first floor rooms on the "lake" are wonderful, with cleaning service twice a day. There is usually a large sun tanning bed on the patio, and you can dip into the pool directly from your room, swimming to the large central pool, and literally being able to swim around the entire hotel in these causeways. The staff is very nice, welcoming and caring, attending to your every need. The buffet breakfast choices are many, with breakfast served until noon, which is different from other hotels. The hotel is extremely clean, and the lake rooms have very special added amenities including an espresso machine. The upgrade to one of these rooms is well worth the extra cost, as it adds to your stay, with a feeling of complete calmness. This is truly a serene vacation experience, and an excellent hotel, part of the Isrotel chain, which is the premier hotel chain in Israel. We take off our hats to their standards and quality. Isrotel has many hotels in Eilat to choose from. If you are looking for a boutique hotel experience, Agamim should be your first choice, with excellent value, and a feeling of wanting more.

Room Tip: Definitely the deluxe rooms on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Address: Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Agamim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.