We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Agamim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Nederland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Super!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed one week in march in this hotel. When we arrived the check in was quick and the staff was friendly. The room was clean, spacious enough and looked nice.
Breakfast was very good. We were here with friends and they thought the same. So much choice to eat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    87
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
103
11
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

very nice staff, excellent food and superb maintenance. The hotel's atmosphere is very nice and calm, the rooms are tidy and warm, great place!
we were staying at the hotel for 3 days and we enjoyed every second of it.
very recommended

Room Tip: my room was great but i do not know about the others. even tough i have heard positive reviews from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I was staying there with a group of people for a weekend during an event, and we all agreed in the end of the vacation that it was amazing (from the reception to the rooms. the pool and the food and all the hospitality).
I'd love to go back there again.

Room Tip: pool level rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We spend 3 wonderful days during Passover at Agamim hotel. As from the entrance we understood that this hotel is very unique. The hotel designed with stylish sitting areas and mean pool that divided in to lakes. Our room was on the ground floor and we enjoyed a ״privet״ pool. The staff members where great, especially at the reception. We highly recommend Agamim hotel for both families and couples.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

My wife booked a 3 day break at this hotel for us during the Passover Holiday. It looked very nice in the brochure and the reviews seemed positive so we booked the hotel and a swimming with dolphins excursion. We arrived at the hotel after a tiring flight and were told by reception staff that we could not check in for 2 hours!!! (this was rather incredible as the flight was also booked as part of the package). We were told we could wait in the pool area with our luggage, which not only looked a bit daft but was also very irritating. We decided to take advantage and take a swim, but the pool was honestly no deeper than 3 foot (at the deep end!) the water was freezing, and the swim up (or rather walk up) bar charged me 45 NIS for a vodka cocktail!!.....It was astounding! We eventually escaped from the noisy pool area and got the go ahead to check into our room via a prison-like series of corridors, when we arrived at our room we just wanted to rest and have a cup of coffee. This was not possible as there was no milk, we phoned reception for some and they told us to collect some from the cafe or they would charge us 10 NIS for room service! Later we went down for dinner which was OK but nothing fancy, just what you would be offered in an average BHS or Debenhams cafe. Afterwards I went to collect the milk for the coffee, but fancied an expresso at the same time, I waited 20 Minutes for the waiter to get it (and that was after we had to ask where he had gone), the service was useless!
Next morning we tried the breakfast, and considering there was over 60 items to choose from, I found it hard to pick just 3! (scrambled egg, slice of cheese and some kind of kosher hash brown) the hot water for the coffee was cold and there was no milk - again, I had to pester a waiter to get some more, and he got lost and never came back, I asked another waiter, who spoke no English who got another member of staff to translate my hot water needs!
It started to rain, and our dolphin trip was cancelled so we went to reception to ask a couple of simple weather questions, i stood there for 14 minutes and when it was my turn the ignorant woman, who should of served me, pointed me to a man at the end of the counter who at that second was poached by someone else, of course the receptionist deliberately failed to notice this, and my wife could now see i was about to strangle someone, so she took over and when she was EVENTUALLY acknowledged, the answer to the simple question was "We don't know what the weather forecast will be today" (Maybe they don't have Google!)
Of course it started to rain again the moment we caught a taxi to the beach (just to escape the ignorant attitude of this hotel)
We returned to face another night of bad service and an even worse breakfast the following morning. I hated the place, I hated the pool, I REALLY hated the reception staff and I hated the food (the poolside music was crap too!)
We did complain at the end of our stay, but the reply was all just "Blah-blah we get good reviews" etc. (But not this one love!)
Don't come to this hotel for a food and drink experience, a romantic time or a stress free vacation. It is not worth the expense, the place is crawling with noisy kids and the staff are dreadful!

Room Tip: Don't waste money on the poolside rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel I give excellence to for cleanliness and upkeep as well as friendly staff.. Rooms were lovely and super clean with a connecting canal from the pool right to the rear entrance of every room. Pool area was designed to perfection and the hotel In general is really nice.Breakfast in the hotel was excellent but dinner in the hotel was a little disappointing. I think the chef in charge could do a little better planning on the menu and as well the food that was there was a little bland and cold. Dinner is all buffet style. I would definitely come back here again for the cleanliness and the value but would have dinner out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was the first I staid at the Isrotel Agamim hotel in Eilat, and it will for sure be my last time as well. My partner and I came for a 3 day long weekend (Thursday-Saturday) and unfortunately our stay was far from meeting our expectations.

When we arrived we checked in by a front desk representative names Mendel who was realty rude and unfriendly. We asked to confirm that we can check out Saturday later than the usual time (which is 2 PM) after Shabbat ended since we are religious (for a fee of NIS 180). However, Mendel said that he cannot confirm that for us and only on Saturday we can wait to see if we can check out after Shabbat ends. We explained that we spoke with the hotel prior to booking our vacation and were told that we can do late check out, but Mendel said that there is nothing to do. Only after asking to speak with a manager it was confirmed.

We got a room on the second floor. the shower was not good, and the shower head did not turn so when you took a shower you had to squeeze to the side of the shower to get to the water stream.

On Friday night, the hotel told us that we can use the synagogue at the nearby Leonardo hotel (since Agamim did not have a synagogue). However, the Leonardo did not let us in and told us that the synagogue is for people who stay at the Leonardo only. so we had to go to the King Solomon.

The food Friday night was below standards (the soup was virtually inedible and it felt like someone poured a bottle of black pepper into it). there was no hot water for tea/coffee Friday night. In general, the dining room staff were not helpful. we had to ask many times for cups, water, etc., and at some point, since no one helped us, we just got up and started looking for cups, water, napkins etc... not only that, when we went to get food and left our table we came back and found out that they took our water and plates away even though we were not done...

Back to Friday night... since we are religious, we asked for a regular key to use on Shabbat (instead of the card key which, according to Jewish law, cannot be used on Shabbat). When we came back from dinner Friday night, the key did not work and we were unable to open the door to our room. Turned out something was wrong with the door. the hotel tried for about 40 minutes to try and fix the door (which was after 10 PM at night), but to no avail. It turned out that they would only be able to fix it the following day, which meant we were unable to lock the door at night. the hotel offered us to move a room, but since it was late and we were tired we decided to stay in the room and go to sleep. Anyway, when we finally got into bed it turned out that the room below us had a party on their balcony and it was extremely noisy. we went to the front desk and they said there is nothing to do - those people paid for a room with a balcony and are entitled to have a party on their balcony (until midnight) - even though they were bothering other people to sleep. So we had to try and sleep over the noise.

To conclude, we came to this hotel based on other people's reviews. but I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend others to go there. Not worth the money at all. the room was not great (not to mention the whole key incident), the food not so great and staff not so helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Address: Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#5 Family Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Agamim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.