We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great clean hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Agamim to your Saves list
Isrotel Agamim
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great clean hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel I give excellence to for cleanliness and upkeep as well as friendly staff.. Rooms were lovely and super clean with a connecting canal from the pool right to the rear entrance of every room. Pool area was designed to perfection and the hotel In general is really nice.Breakfast in the hotel was excellent but dinner in the hotel was a little disappointing. I think the chef in charge could do a little better planning on the menu and as well the food that was there was a little bland and cold. Dinner is all buffet style. I would definitely come back here again for the cleanliness and the value but would have dinner out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    113
    26
    16
    6
See reviews for
94
140
14
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was the first I staid at the Isrotel Agamim hotel in Eilat, and it will for sure be my last time as well. My partner and I came for a 3 day long weekend (Thursday-Saturday) and unfortunately our stay was far from meeting our expectations.

When we arrived we checked in by a front desk representative names Mendel who was realty rude and unfriendly. We asked to confirm that we can check out Saturday later than the usual time (which is 2 PM) after Shabbat ended since we are religious (for a fee of NIS 180). However, Mendel said that he cannot confirm that for us and only on Saturday we can wait to see if we can check out after Shabbat ends. We explained that we spoke with the hotel prior to booking our vacation and were told that we can do late check out, but Mendel said that there is nothing to do. Only after asking to speak with a manager it was confirmed.

We got a room on the second floor. the shower was not good, and the shower head did not turn so when you took a shower you had to squeeze to the side of the shower to get to the water stream.

On Friday night, the hotel told us that we can use the synagogue at the nearby Leonardo hotel (since Agamim did not have a synagogue). However, the Leonardo did not let us in and told us that the synagogue is for people who stay at the Leonardo only. so we had to go to the King Solomon.

The food Friday night was below standards (the soup was virtually inedible and it felt like someone poured a bottle of black pepper into it). there was no hot water for tea/coffee Friday night. In general, the dining room staff were not helpful. we had to ask many times for cups, water, etc., and at some point, since no one helped us, we just got up and started looking for cups, water, napkins etc... not only that, when we went to get food and left our table we came back and found out that they took our water and plates away even though we were not done...

Back to Friday night... since we are religious, we asked for a regular key to use on Shabbat (instead of the card key which, according to Jewish law, cannot be used on Shabbat). When we came back from dinner Friday night, the key did not work and we were unable to open the door to our room. Turned out something was wrong with the door. the hotel tried for about 40 minutes to try and fix the door (which was after 10 PM at night), but to no avail. It turned out that they would only be able to fix it the following day, which meant we were unable to lock the door at night. the hotel offered us to move a room, but since it was late and we were tired we decided to stay in the room and go to sleep. Anyway, when we finally got into bed it turned out that the room below us had a party on their balcony and it was extremely noisy. we went to the front desk and they said there is nothing to do - those people paid for a room with a balcony and are entitled to have a party on their balcony (until midnight) - even though they were bothering other people to sleep. So we had to try and sleep over the noise.

To conclude, we came to this hotel based on other people's reviews. but I would not return to this hotel and would not recommend others to go there. Not worth the money at all. the room was not great (not to mention the whole key incident), the food not so great and staff not so helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We spent three enjoyable consecutive days and nights at the Agamim Hotel.
We were deliberating for long before picking up this hotel for our staying in Eilat,this, in view of awful experience that I went through last year in the Isrotel Lagoona all inclusive hotel. However, last year, we suffered even more while staying in one of Fatal/Leonardo hotels we definitely preferred to risk upon staying in Agamim, based upon recommendations of family members that stayed there before.
We liked sitting a while in our rooms balcony enjoying the marvelous very large courtyard (about 80 yards by 80 yards) on its plentiful palm trees and water.
Weather was mild so we were able to open the balcony door while sleeping at night, enjoying the fresh air.
Not as in the Lagoona hotel where they serve in the morning low cost breads and cheeses and a poor selection of fish, here at Agamim we enjoyed a large variety of tasty and good quality products. Among the huge variety, should be mentioned the hot specialties –some of them excellent and are changed daily. Considering the sweet items- my wife was crazy about the cheese souffle’ –not to miss it! What I missed in the morning buffet were good quality cold beverages. They serve just two kinds with a low content of fruits.
Dinner buffet was extensive and tasty, nice selection of both meat and fish dishes, not as in the all-inclusive Lagoona hotel where they serve low cost kinds of fish and where the food was over oily, over spicy and over salty.
Personnel are very eager to help and to serve. It is a pity that the service is partially inefficient: during dinner while being sited only on one night out of three, we were asked if and what we would like to drink. In the morning, pots of hot coffee were brought to our table only after chasing their attendants. Room is missing hairdryer and tissues.
Anyways, the big picture favors returning to the Agamim Hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel is lovely, the rooms a good size, the breakfast was delicious and had many choices, but there is sometimes a smell of sulphur from the surrounding areas. my husband has a sensitive nose and he felt nautious from the smell. The staff were great and changed our room to a better location where the smell was not obvious. Otherwise, we were there for 3 nights and liked the location, close to the ice mall, beach area, and our pickup for Petra.

Room Tip: Close to the main part of the hotel is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahti, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Clean and nice hotel. Nice pool to watch but COLD. Poor service at the restaurant; breakfast and dinner, every day. Relaxed feeling in the restaurant should not mean lazy behavior among the all staff. Also staff do not necessarely speak any English at all which made all even more complicated for example to get service, help, cutlery, water etc.
One pool area staff person; one particular young north african man really took care of the pool area and seemed very considered of doing his work well, mainly cleaning but really putting good effort.. Reception staff was also helpful. Pool water; is really cold ( also kids pool!) not suitable for children to have fun at all. Full flooring carpets are not nice, no hairdryer, no changeing sheets every day( as told) but towels OK. Food was good but the variation could be a little more international; challenge to introduce especially the kids all new dishes every morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very nice hotel for couples. One of the nicest we ever been. We had a room near the pool, that was awesome (maybe not good idea with kids). Breakfast was delicious and last till noon. You don't have to but alarm on and its possible to sleep and relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Agamim hotel is an exellent choice when visiting Eilat. The rooms with the deck are perfectly situated near the water and you can jump right in or just lie on the sunbed all day. Rooms are large and very clean. Beaki and dinner meals has great choice of dishes and everything is fresh (and yummi). All staff personal we had contact with, were very friendly and eager to help.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#6 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Address: Kampan St | North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Agamim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.