We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice vecation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Shore Eilat, PO Box 294, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Eilat
qara
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“very nice vecation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

nice hotel with all inclusive deal.
the grounds and pool are very fun to be around, the coffe hall is very relaxing.
great choice for family.

we didn"t like the fact that it was very big so our rooms were far away from the main ereas, and we had a lot of walking to do.
we also didn"t like that the stairs weren"t clean for the hall 4 days we spent there (the looks of it, and the smell were really bad).

but,

the rooms were very clean and cmfortable, the service was great and the fact it was holiday didn"t make it any less than that.

the staff works really hard and makes all geusts feel good and have fun. kids or adults.
the food and drinks are also good.

the hotel is bit far from the marina but close to other attractions, we didn"t use the car that much, we walked, its 10 min' easy walk to the beach.

all in all: we would go back there again, nice hotel, we did enjoy it so very much.

Room Tip: close to the main ereas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay with us at the Leonardo Club Eilat hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Eilat.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat.
We understand your disappointment regarding cleaning. Please accept our sincere apologies. The issues raised certainly are not reflective of the usual standards of our hotel. Be assured that your comments have been addressed to the relevant department heads in order to ensure the satisfaction of our guests such as yourself.
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    30
    15
    7
    18
See reviews for
52
16
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I came whis group nirlat
We enjoy every minet
The pool is very big and ther is alot of attraction for childrens
The service is great
I will come back to this hotel
The rooms are clean and the food are delishes...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay with us at the Leonardo Club Eilat hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Eilat. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat.
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramatgan
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We are now....very nice locatio...the food is grate..the child was very happy & weel be back again soon.. thankd to mazal she was very nice eith us yhanks again @@@@@@@@@ ok the pool and the water park i loveley..the life gurd service is very gooood

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are delighted that we achieved it. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with the team.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat .
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

i have been in the hotel for a few days, and i really enjoy there, every thing was simply great, specially the food, we recieve a very beatiful room.
they have a great water park, so its very good place for familys, so your children will have a really good time there, (if they have fun, you have quiet :))
i definetly will come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your recent stay with us at the Leonardo Clun Eilat hotel. We are all delighted that you have found the hotel to your expectations and that you had a great time with us and in Eilat. We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat.
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel so much. The food is really good and the place is very clean. The pool is very big and u have alot of attraction for children's in pool and in this hotel. I must sey somthing about the signing Waiters they so nice and kind affable. I spoke with the manager mor she is nice girl she tell me alot about of this hotel and attractions time. I really like the show in night. Its lovely place.. I really come back soon as i can to this hotel. Love u singing waiters!!! And of course keep smile to all visitors like u always smile to me! I really enjoyed in this hotel i hope so u will too.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are delighted that we achieved it. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff and good food is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with the team.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat .
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Deciding to take a short break from Jerusalem, we took the local bus through the Negev Desert as far as Eilat and stayed at this hotel right in the middle of an important Jewish Festival. Good hotel, excellent for families, about 15 minutes' walk from the beach. Large comfortable rooms looking onto the pool area, enormous buffet for all three meals, large reception area. Evening entertainment provided.

Room Tip: Ground floor leading onto the garden and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are delighted that we achieved it. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff and good food is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with the team.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat .
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great food and charming hotel very suitable for children i really recommended ... Very tasty food at every meal! ! very good service, comfortable beds ... We loved everything especially the reception and the singers waiters- the show looks like Hollywood musicals !
Every day at four oclock the gave cakes and cookies.
We saved a lot of money - do not we wasted food outside the hotel, we did not have to pay out performance becouse was really good performances at the hotel, we felt at Resort All Include

Halili family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattal_Hotel_Chain, General Manager at Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for the great feedback. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are delighted that we achieved it. Your kind words regarding the friendly service of our staff and good food is greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing them with the team.
We hope to welcome you back very soon at Leonardo Club Eilat .
Best Regards
Rani Shitrit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
Family-friendly...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#4 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Beach, Pool, Fr...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#22 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Quiet, City Cen...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#47 of 63 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore Eilat, PO Box 294, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.