We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Construction crane over my room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hotel

Save Saved
You added Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vista Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen Street, Eilat, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Beverly Hills, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Construction crane over my room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was a small, charming hotel, close to the mall and a 5 minute walk to the beach near the border patrol. The pool was closed without the management offering us an alternative hotel to swim, as promised in several other reviews of the Vista. I guess this area is in the process of being developed, because when I returned to my room there was a huge construction crane hovering on top of my room. The front desk was polite enough to give me a room on the other side of the hotel with curtains billowing from the strong desert breeze and a view of King City. Tthe breakfast buffet was delish
Across the street an employee shed that looks like shantyville kind of stuck out compared to the rest of Eilat's sparkling clean beach playground.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room assignment adjacent to a tapered off construction site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    8
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
24
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would have rated this hotel higher if they had wifi in the room. After a day out I would have appreciated wifi in the room, after a shower while relaxing, instead of having to go down to the hall.

Had breakfast and dinner for 2 days here and I was not impressed, but not disappointed either.

The staff was very helpful and this is the highlight of staying at the Vista. I had a problem returning the car to the useless Eldan office and the girl in reception (Alice?) was extremely helpful, calling Eldan and trying to help in every way she could.

On the day we checked out we were allowed to check out late (2.30 pm), without any fuss!! Fantastic!

PS: the Vista is close to everything, the beach, restaurants, bars, shops and even the airport!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just come back from four nights at the Vista over the Passover Holiday. An excellent small run boutique hotel, rooms small but spotless, service friendly, food a wide choice and tasty. We have been many times and will hopefully be visiting again in the near future. Never a disappointment.

Room Tip: We pick a room overlooking the swimming pool - possibly the best view from the hotel. Also the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean good not expencive place, stuff is very friendly, total atmosphere is very good.
We took room with half board, food was quite OK.
Hotel situated on walking distance to beaches and to City center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are nice, had a small problem with the toilet but it was fixed very quickly. Food, always a good choice and quality for the price. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: I have only had a standard room and was satisfied I can only presume an up-grade would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For my trip to Eilat I chose this hotel for two reasons: location and price. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the high dollar fees of places like Herod's, the Dan hotels, and Isrotel then this is the place for you. Don't expect a big fancy room with a giant pool for the kids to swim in. It's fairly clean but old. My room overlooked the main road outside the front entrance and tended to be pretty noisy in the morning. The breakfast buffet was ok. Parking is scarce on the hotel property, you might want to pay the daily parking fee to park on the street. There was a nice little bar in the lobby to get a cold beer and sit in the lobby to use the free WiFi to check my mail and send pictures to family.

Overall, it's not a bad place as long as you know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here cashing in United Miles for the room. We walked in, received our room key in 2 minutes and were on our way. The room was smaller which is pretty much average in Europe and the middle east. It was clean and nice! I liked the location not being in the middle of all the party. And it was a close walk to all the excitement when we wanted it. The cleaning staff was super friendly as well. The breakfast room was clean and nice and had a nice size Israeli breakfast.
All in all it was a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hotel

Address: Kamen Street, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.