We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service was good, room was small, but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Vista Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen Street, Eilat, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Ariel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Service was good, room was small, but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean good not expencive place, stuff is very friendly, total atmosphere is very good.
We took room with half board, food was quite OK.
Hotel situated on walking distance to beaches and to City center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    23
    9
    10
    5
See reviews for
12
25
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are nice, had a small problem with the toilet but it was fixed very quickly. Food, always a good choice and quality for the price. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: I have only had a standard room and was satisfied I can only presume an up-grade would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For my trip to Eilat I chose this hotel for two reasons: location and price. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the high dollar fees of places like Herod's, the Dan hotels, and Isrotel then this is the place for you. Don't expect a big fancy room with a giant pool for the kids to swim in. It's fairly clean but old. My room overlooked the main road outside the front entrance and tended to be pretty noisy in the morning. The breakfast buffet was ok. Parking is scarce on the hotel property, you might want to pay the daily parking fee to park on the street. There was a nice little bar in the lobby to get a cold beer and sit in the lobby to use the free WiFi to check my mail and send pictures to family.

Overall, it's not a bad place as long as you know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here cashing in United Miles for the room. We walked in, received our room key in 2 minutes and were on our way. The room was smaller which is pretty much average in Europe and the middle east. It was clean and nice! I liked the location not being in the middle of all the party. And it was a close walk to all the excitement when we wanted it. The cleaning staff was super friendly as well. The breakfast room was clean and nice and had a nice size Israeli breakfast.
All in all it was a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Check-in clerk was argumentative, We arrived about 7:00 and the pool was closed. When asked about it, the clerk said, "why do you want a pool when we are on the Red Sea". However, the staff in the morning was very accommodating about us leaving our car all day (we were going to Petra for the day). Rooms were barely Motel 6 quality and there were hairs in sink and tub. Room did have a refrigerator and wi-fi and was big plus. The big surprise was when loud karaoke started up in the lobby. all rooms on all floors surrounded an open atrium and there was no escaping the sound - it came in loud and clear to the room. We wanted to go to bed early for a very early day going to Petra - the noise did stop about 11:00. Breakfast was standard Israeli breakfast, but eggs were way overcooked (this at 7:00 am. when they opened). It was cheap by Eilat standards, however. For a quick overnight it is okay, but I wouldn't stay there if you planned on staying in Eilat for any amount of time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

It is a nice hotel, The rooms are probably just a little bit small, but clean and comfortable. The service is good. The same can be said about the food. The pools is not big, but that should not be a problem as the the beach is something like 500 meters away, and so is the main promenade with lots of shops and restaurants. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

i was at this hotel 2 times one in 2008 and one 2010. i recomend it . The hotel has clean rooms and verry good food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hotel

Address: Kamen Street, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.