We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular good hotel, nothing fancy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Magic Palace to your Saves list
Magic Palace
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Heiloo, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Regular good hotel, nothing fancy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Regular good hotel, nothing fancy. When we stayed here, it was cold for the time of the year and you really can feel that building is not built for that kind of weather. But the rooms are okayish, the food is good, location ok. This is a safe bet, if you can get a good deal on the price, do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    31
    21
    25
    13
See reviews for
96
42
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We booked two rooms and stayed next to each other (were a couple + 3 kids).
Pros: Lots of free parking (underneath the hotel and a big unpaved lot just outside of the property). The rooms were clean, as were all the bathrooms, public ones included. The rooms had a small fridge that you can use to keep drinks etc. cold. Beds were large and comfortable. The public areas were spotless and there was a pleasant smell in the lobby area. The hotel has lots of activities for kids of all ages from toddlers to teens such as at the pool, cooking contests, shows etc. and their entertainment staff worked from morning to night. There was also an arcade room that had Sony Playstations etc.
It is a short walk to the two malls, lagoon and public beaches.
At certain times management suddenly gave out freebies to everyone at the pool such as free beer, watermelon, popsicles etc. That was very much appreciated.
Cons: We had some issues with housekeeping daily; for example: towels were removed from the room but never replaced, one room got tissues and shampoo, for example but the next one didn't. Every day I needed to call down for something, sometimes twice because they never responded. The air conditioning in one room didn't work well; the other was fine.
Our room was on the top floor close to the street. We found out the next morning that the windows were not soundproof and were woken up before 5. am by trucks supplying the hotel next door. That was quite annoying.
The pool area is not large compared to other hotels in Eilat and you need to get there early to find spots to sit. There is also not enough shade which can be brutal in the hot Eilat summers. They also played REALLY loud music from about 10.00 am onward. I didn't envy the people who were trying to sleep and their rooms faced the pool area.
Food: We were there on a half board basis (breakfast and dinner). The atmosphere in the dining room was quite chaotic - the feeling was that they were going to run out of food so you need to run quick! Of course this didn't happen but the room was always noisy. There were countless options of foods, something for everyone; in the evening they had ethnic food stations that changed every night. That said, we weren't blown away by the way the food was seasoned I don't have babies but I was impressed by the fact that they had a special station for little ones that had cooked veggies and a blender to prepare baby food along with a bottle warmer.
They also have a station for making special hot drinks (cappuccino, espresso etc.). One morning my teenager went to order one and after she didn't return for over 40 minutes I went over to see what was going on. The servers totally ignored her and other adults who arrived after her were served first. I found that extremely rude and upsetting. She was a paying guest. The line there was always long and it seemed that they couldn't handle the pressure.
One strange thing: we were there during the week before the Yom Kippur holiday, which was due to start Friday evening. We were checking out on Thursday and decided to spend the morning and afternoon at the pool before departing Eilat. Imagine our surprise Thursday morning when we saw that the pool had been emptied and the doors were locked! The hotel staff told us that the owner of the property would not allow guests to stay over the Yom Kippur holiday and the hotel would be closing on Thursday afternoon. Evidently they decided to clean the pool that day. They gave us the option to go to another hotel in the Fattal chain which wasn't nearby but we decided not to; instead we ended up contributing to Eilat's economy. Needless to say we were disappointed and felt that we should have paid less for the last day if such an important amenity wasn't available.
One warning: if you want to save money, go to a regular supermarket in the center of Eilat to buy drinks and store them in your room's fridge. The mini market across the street is EXTREMELY expensive - bottled water costs over 3 times the regular supermarket amount.
To sum up: the hotel was fine for a family with kids and they work hard to entertain them. However, if I was travelling just with my spouse, I would definitely stay somewhere quieter.

Room Tip: One side is across from the airport (noisy landings and take offs); the ones facing the pool have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

a very good hotel near eilat
the food is excellent
the rooms are clean most enjoing is the indoor pool wich is very warm even it was cold outside
there are a lot of activities for childrenand very nice mini park

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

All round it was a good hotel - the food for dinner and breakfast were fine. The pool was decent size and the hotel was about a 15 mins walk to the beach. The room was pretty standard. Nothing to really get excited about. The service at times was difficult - it took me 20 mins to get a diet coke. The meals were average and there was a lot of noise and smashing of plates during each meal at the restaurant. No help with bags on arrival or departure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked one room for a couple plus one child during the Passover holidays.
Our vacation at this seemingly 5 stars hotel started by waiting 30 minutes in line in order to make the check-in (we were told that few hours earlier it was worse...).
The hotel was extremely crowded and noisy anywhere we went: in the lobby, in the restaurant, in the small pool...
The restaurant was not only very crowded but also dirty! starting with the dishes, the chairs, the floor, the areas around the food.
And all this we could experience after succeeding to pass the very long queues before entering the restaurants (there were 2).
The staff looked quit lost and inexperienced vs. all the large amount of people. And it reflected on the very poor service we all received.
The magic of the Magic Palace
hotel was definitely not there !
We certainly are not coming back to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We had the best experience at the magic palace this week. Everyone was very polite and they were always smiling !! The food was amazing , they had alot to choose from and the desserts were great ! The room was amazing it had a new feeling to it . And the view was just breath taking !! I recommend to go to the magic palace !!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

At first we were scared to celebrate the Passover holiday at a hotel but the magic palace experience was amazing ! The food was great!!! They had three dinning rooms and everything went well there were a lot of people but they were well prepared for it ! We didn't wait at all for our table and the food was amazing !!! And on top of that the room is beautiful ! And we have a beautiful view !! The service is great !! Everybody from the staff are smiling !!! Thank you magic palace we will come again !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Palace

Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat’s lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel’s palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat’s marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the Magic Palace The “Lobby Lounge” – A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The “Blue Lagoon” Restaurant – The Magic Palace’s poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children’s Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children’s clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.