We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Palace

Save Saved
You added Magic Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Palace
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Magic Palace for three nights. I've tripped to Eilat several times before and the Magic is absolutely magical for families. We stayed at the suite and its definitely the best value for money accommodation in this wonderful city.. Two large rooms, two bathrooms and a huge panoramic balcony with a jacuzzi is what you're looking for a great family vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    31
    21
    25
    13
See reviews for
95
41
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzlia, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

great rooms, great service

we enjoyed our family stay for 4 nights

the staff are great , every time we called the customer care in minutes we had someone in the door already bringing what we asked for .

the staff was kind and polite

the food was great and there was a lot to choose from

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We decided to come again to magic palace hotel because of his warm hospitality, very kind staff especially ms. Inbal Peretz guest relations manager. I recommend you to look for this lady that surprisingly upgraded our vacation to half board as a gift because we are booking.com and trip advisor costumes. We will for sure come back to the hotel again for a vacation.
You have a desk with concierge which offers excursions in the city.
The room was perfect, clean well maintained and we got pool view room with a big sofa beside the double bed.
The room is equipped with coffee, tea, safe, refrigerator , cable tv, very good a.c, great bath.
The only thing that is a problem in all the city of Eilat, no free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. The hotel is realy nice, clean and staff is friendly. The food is one of the best I ever had in Eilat's hotel. The pool area is relatively small, and a bit noisy when the entertainment team is in action. i think that all rooms are facing towards the pool or the marina side. The entertainment team is acting all day long, there is something happenning all the time. Including the performance shows at the evening (I didn't see them). The games place for kids is good as well with newest Sony and X-box games. Sleep is OK on the main bed, the opening sofa for kisd: so-so...

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be facing to the pool - no much risk here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the worst locations in Eilat. The hotel is near the airport.
Service is below average.
I asked for a high floor and I ended up with the first floor.
I asked the manager to change the room but he said he could not do anything

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan Valley, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights the staff went out of there way to be helpful and nice smiley and happy
we took a suit for 4 with jacuzzi great well worth the extra lots of space and the jacuzzi got used lots there was place to sun your self etc anyway gooooood the room could have cleaned alot better you know the little things, that give away the standards ,dinning if u go with out kids keep away from early seating there are 2.The later you go the quiter it is the same goes for breakfast.
It got quit crazy with place full with people a bit to much for me.The place is walking distance from all main atractions (apart from dolpin beach under water observtry) and a bit to close to the airport but it did not bother us.If hights do bother ask for rooms higher up they are less over looked and i would keep away from rooms without balconey. In all nice place nice staff food o k

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice Hotel,
I think that it is especially meant for family vacations, so there are not too many young people.
Advantages:
1. comfortable bed
2. good food and variety
3. good price
4. great staff

Disadvantages:
1. No Internet access in the rooms at all (no WIFI and not even cable internet), which is very shocking for a 5 star hotel.
2. outdated design and furniture

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Palace

Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Palace 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat’s lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel’s palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat’s marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the Magic Palace The “Lobby Lounge” – A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The “Blue Lagoon” Restaurant – The Magic Palace’s poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children’s Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children’s clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.