We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel with great staff and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Sunrise Club Eilat

Save Saved
You added Magic Sunrise Club Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Kibbutz Eilot, 1057 | Eilat 88005, Eilat 88805, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Basic hotel with great staff and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This is not a "five-star" resort.
The rooms are basic but nice.
We upgraded to a junior Suite since we were 4. The size was fine.
When we checked in we had no towels in the room, my daughter called for towels and they came in less then 5 min.
The pool is nice with plenty of sitting area and tanning beds.
The indoor pool is a very nice plus. Although it was hot outside it was nice to get away from the sun into the indoor pool.
The food is good but nothing special.
Good verity, looks clear but basic stuff.
The breakfast staff did not clear tables fast enough so we ended up looking for 10 min for a table.
We came with a car so the drive to Eilat is a breeze, not more the 5 min.
They have enough parking and great staff.
Zaki the manager was great and very helpful.
The offer a free 45 min jeep tour - this was a great add-on that we loved.
They took us to see the wildlife around the area and our driver new a lot about the area and history.
All-in-All a great vacation, just dont come expecting a fancy resort.

Room Tip: If you don't have small kids, ask for a room on the second floor and far from the main building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    23
    15
    10
    17
See reviews for
103
26
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food (Five meals a day) and great service, good for kids and Luxurious rooms.
I strongly recommend to arrive.
Service from the staff is the best . 5 min from Eilat. Very peaceful and recomended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The food is great, the variety and the taste is great.
Very good Atmosphere in the hotel, the staff is very nice and kind.
Great to place to stay with the family.
A lot of activities from the hotel like cruise, 4x4 trip and more...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazkeret Batya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Great hotel and beautiful area and view! Very close to the center and very quite! The staff is very kind and helpful. My friends By I had a great time,Loved it and we'll be back again for sure! Very recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The magic sunrise hotel in Eilat is a nice holiday village for families .
It is full of attractions for kids ' a small amusement park , jeep tours , cruise at the red sea.
and the best of all are the hotel entertainment team and the staff which giuves a great servise.

Room Tip: nice big rooms for 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very poor house keeping and cleaning. The place is dartiy both outside and inside. You stand in libe to get service and benifits for which you paid. To make a long story short chose other hotles if you wish to get better value for your money

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmi'el, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family and I have just spent 6 nights in this club, all inclusive.

The hotel is located on the entrance to kibbutz Eilot, which is a couple of minutes ride from Eilat. The air is much fresher than in Eilat itself, as long as it is not mixed with the smell of waste.

The hotel's outlook is truly attractive - two-story buildings surrounded by large green areas with palms, nicely arranged trails towards the main building are very nice by day and by night.
The staff is very friendly, and all our requests were responded quickly and efficiently.

The food is there in abundance, so that you can easily gain extra weight even by just sampling all the variety.
However, the meals were not managed properly. It happened sometimes that people got stuck in the entrance to the dining room because of some problem with the lists. Another thing, there is a stand where a live cooking takes place. People gather there naturally because it's very attractive, so there is a queue. The first portion is released and is emptied within minutes, leaving many people keep waiting for the next one. With proper preparation this were not happen.

The rooms on the ground floor have access to the green areas, while those on the first floor have balconies. The soundproofing is great, the bathroom facilities are fantastic (this is the most illuminated area in the room!), the beds are fine and there are always plenty of everything (towels, shampoo, soap etc). The rooms are properly cleaned, when they are cleaned.
The hotel's drainage facilities are not maintained properly, so sometimes the drainage wells get overflood, and if your room is right next to it... ours was really close and it was once not so nice. I have shot some pictures of it, but I'll leave it for your imagination.
Another thing: the moskitos. When we just entered the room, we saw dozens of moskitos everywhere (have I mentioned unmaintained drainage?). Every evening we ran a battle into the midnight to get rid of the moskitos (and there were always one or two who bit us well). The small electrical "moskito exterminator" delivered by the staff was useless (the moskitos waited for their "meal" inches from it). Of course, this affected the sleeping quality badly, and this is our greatest disappointment in this facility.

The entertainment program was weak and unsatisfying, compared to other Fattal all-inclusive hotels, where we spent our several vacations before. From the other hand, we were entertained by fighting the moskitos all the evening, so there was no time (and will) for anything else.

The swimming pool is nice and the chlorine concentration is perfect. It would be better if there were a separate area for those who wish to swim and not just fool around in the pool. In fact, there are two pools, one external and one internal, physically close to each other. Both are outstanding.

The overall impression from the vacation is quite good, because we've had plenty of quality time as a family, did things together, what happens rarely during everyday's routine. it is quite a pity that things that can be eliminated or taken care of by relatively slight effort (maintenance, moskitos elimination, better meals organization), stain all those nice things that this hotel features (helpful and well-trained staff, beautiful exterior and location, good swimming pool).

Room Tip: Rooms facing south are overlooking Eilat, Aqaba and Read Sea - consider room numbers starting with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Magic Sunrise Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Sunrise Club Eilat

Address: Near Kibbutz Eilot, 1057 | Eilat 88005, Eilat 88805, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#13 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Sunrise Club Eilat 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magic Sunrise Club is a luxurious Hacienda-style resort village. Offering an innovative vacation concept, the Club experience helps you to enjoy the best of all worlds. While on vacation at the Magic Sunrise Club, you can discover fun, non-stop activities and tempting extreme experiences, both at the hotel as well as in its enchanting surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Magic Sunrise Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat Hotel Eilat
Magic Sunrise Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Sunrise Club Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.