We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with awful bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Sport Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Sport Club to your Saves list
Isrotel Sport Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Ithaca
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Average hotel with awful bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The rooms are clean but have minimal, childish "sports" design.
The pool is somewhat dirty and the bar has very cheap imitations of alcohol drinks.
"local" tequila and "local" gin for example. There is no such thing! You can drink that if you want a headache and a fever.
The staff is somewhat rude and inadequate to sort out problems if such arise, such as renewing towels or keeping out when "do not disturb" sign is on the door.

Room Tip: to stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    25
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
39
21
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 3 guys in the room. It was clean & large enough for us. There was plenty of hot water for 3 post-dive showers. The dining room has very good buffet. The staff is friendly and helpful. I'll stay here on my next trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

DO NOT EVER GO TO THIS HOTEL. THEY ARE THIEVES, INEPT, AND RUDE!

I will never ever go there again.
after slipping on the floor from their employees spilling soda outside the elevator, and bruising up both my knees and legs, crying for hours, THEIR SOLUTION WAS TO GIVE ME 25% ONE WEEKDAY NIGHT.

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hadera, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The all include isrotel sport club in eilat have a big renovation in 2012, it's look all over the public area, especially in the pool area and the workout gym, some of the rooms are renewed the suites and the double rooms…
But it's all cosmetics changes…
The standards rooms are crowded, in the shower there no place to hang the cloths and towels so you put them on the toilet…everything very elementary.
Food and beverages: in the lowest level!
The breakfast relatively decent for what you expect from an Israeli breakfast in eilat hotels…but its steel good in compare to the lunch and dinner That was not tasty, not fresh, and not diverse.
The drinks and alcoholic beverages was very basic, limited, and in a low Quality.
However the hotel location is very good, in the north beach area, 5 minutes' walk from the beach and the shopping centers.
I expect from the isrotel hotels chain, to a better Quality hotel !

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony the view of the blue sea and the red mountains is wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our company Stockelectric Ltd. spent 3 days, this past weekend at the All-inclusive Isrotel Sport Club Hotel in Eilat.
We had 11 Standard Rooms, that were on the third floor, facing the street, which you could hear
the noise in the room of the "Happening" from the yard of the Spot Club Hotel. The rooms were small, renovated, nice bathroom. After taking a shower, I was looking for the hair dryer in the bathroom, no hair dryer! Usually even in the cheapest hotel there is a hair dryer bolted to the wall in the bathroom. Here nothing, not any where in the room! I called the reception, and asked where's the hair dryer in the room, No hair dryer, I should come down to the reception with cash of 200 Israeli Shekels, or a credit card to leave a deposit for the hair dryer. I was in shock!
I told the reception, that I could not come to get the hair dryer, because I was after a shower
with wet hair and I was not dressed yet. I kindly requested that they bring me the hair dryer to
my room, and they first told me that I had to come and get the hair dryer & leave a deposit for it.
Finally after half an hour, a guy brought me the hair dryer, I told him to wait outside the door
and I would give him back the hair dryer in less than 5 minutes, ( I have very short hair).
I think it is time this Spot Club Hotel buys Hotel Hair Dryers and Bolts them to the Wall in the Bathroom! The second problem we had with our room and all the rooms on the third floor, was
that there was NO Rubber Insulation Around the Door of the Room (309) to prevent hearing
all the Noise in the Hallway of Children & Parents running back & forth to there rooms. In the afternoon on Saturday, or after 12:00 Midnight we could not fall asleep, or we were woken up
by the terrible noise in the Hallways. The space between the door & the door post was at least
2 cm all around the door, why No Rubber Insulation? We will not return to this hotel again!
I only have to say that the food was good, the soft drinks were all watered down, No juices in
the morning ( orange, apple, grapefruit, etc.) breakfast.
Otherwise our group had an enjoyable time together! Next year we will go to another hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool with a balcony, we had no balcony, and a room with Door Rubber Insula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent a 3 night vacation with 2 children in one of the family suites on the 1-st floor. The hotel has an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the beach or the new Ice Mall.

The room - clean, moderate decoration, spacious balcony with pool view, has a small refrigerator, a safe, 2 TV sets , a kettle for coffee or tea and everything else for a pleasant stay.

The Lobby - clean and spacious with many places to sit .All the hotel personal are friendly and fast service. Cofee, tea and other drinks are served in the various bars, with cakes and other treats at the appropriate times during the day.

During the day ice creams , soft drinks, beers and wine are served by the pool bar by a polite staff.

The dining room - The self-service dining room serve a wide and very fresh variety of salads, cooked foods, wok-fried dishes, soups, pastas, ethnic dishes, cooked vegetables and more. Beer, wine, soft drinks and juices were also included.

No free internet - extra charged - should be included in such a hotel.

The last but the Best :

Special thanks to the staff of the kids who made all the activities for the children with great smile, love and attention to every child. When the children have such a great time the parents have too - Thank you again

Really all inclusive hotel recommended for families with kids and for sure everyone will have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first Beach Holiday in this Hotel and it was really good there. It is a very good managed Hotel with a good 4 Star Level. All was clean and we did liked the Design there very much. Especially we have to say, that the Food - Breakfast and Dinner - have been very choiceful and did taste very good. It was hot and fresh. Also good Choices of Drinks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Sport Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Hello PizzaboygoesSUN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first beach holiday! I am delighted to read it did not disappoint and you enjoyed the dining experience so much. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Sport Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Sport Club

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Sport Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Sport Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Sport Club Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Sport Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.