We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Company Vacation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Sport Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Isrotel Sport Club to your Saves list
Isrotel Sport Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Company Vacation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our company Stockelectric Ltd. spent 3 days, this past weekend at the All-inclusive Isrotel Sport Club Hotel in Eilat.
We had 11 Standard Rooms, that were on the third floor, facing the street, which you could hear
the noise in the room of the "Happening" from the yard of the Spot Club Hotel. The rooms were small, renovated, nice bathroom. After taking a shower, I was looking for the hair dryer in the bathroom, no hair dryer! Usually even in the cheapest hotel there is a hair dryer bolted to the wall in the bathroom. Here nothing, not any where in the room! I called the reception, and asked where's the hair dryer in the room, No hair dryer, I should come down to the reception with cash of 200 Israeli Shekels, or a credit card to leave a deposit for the hair dryer. I was in shock!
I told the reception, that I could not come to get the hair dryer, because I was after a shower
with wet hair and I was not dressed yet. I kindly requested that they bring me the hair dryer to
my room, and they first told me that I had to come and get the hair dryer & leave a deposit for it.
Finally after half an hour, a guy brought me the hair dryer, I told him to wait outside the door
and I would give him back the hair dryer in less than 5 minutes, ( I have very short hair).
I think it is time this Spot Club Hotel buys Hotel Hair Dryers and Bolts them to the Wall in the Bathroom! The second problem we had with our room and all the rooms on the third floor, was
that there was NO Rubber Insulation Around the Door of the Room (309) to prevent hearing
all the Noise in the Hallway of Children & Parents running back & forth to there rooms. In the afternoon on Saturday, or after 12:00 Midnight we could not fall asleep, or we were woken up
by the terrible noise in the Hallways. The space between the door & the door post was at least
2 cm all around the door, why No Rubber Insulation? We will not return to this hotel again!
I only have to say that the food was good, the soft drinks were all watered down, No juices in
the morning ( orange, apple, grapefruit, etc.) breakfast.
Otherwise our group had an enjoyable time together! Next year we will go to another hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool with a balcony, we had no balcony, and a room with Door Rubber Insula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
35
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We spent a 3 night vacation with 2 children in one of the family suites on the 1-st floor. The hotel has an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the beach or the new Ice Mall.

The room - clean, moderate decoration, spacious balcony with pool view, has a small refrigerator, a safe, 2 TV sets , a kettle for coffee or tea and everything else for a pleasant stay.

The Lobby - clean and spacious with many places to sit .All the hotel personal are friendly and fast service. Cofee, tea and other drinks are served in the various bars, with cakes and other treats at the appropriate times during the day.

During the day ice creams , soft drinks, beers and wine are served by the pool bar by a polite staff.

The dining room - The self-service dining room serve a wide and very fresh variety of salads, cooked foods, wok-fried dishes, soups, pastas, ethnic dishes, cooked vegetables and more. Beer, wine, soft drinks and juices were also included.

No free internet - extra charged - should be included in such a hotel.

The last but the Best :

Special thanks to the staff of the kids who made all the activities for the children with great smile, love and attention to every child. When the children have such a great time the parents have too - Thank you again

Really all inclusive hotel recommended for families with kids and for sure everyone will have a great time.

Room Tip: Ask a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was our first Beach Holiday in this Hotel and it was really good there. It is a very good managed Hotel with a good 4 Star Level. All was clean and we did liked the Design there very much. Especially we have to say, that the Food - Breakfast and Dinner - have been very choiceful and did taste very good. It was hot and fresh. Also good Choices of Drinks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Sport Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Hello PizzaboygoesSUN,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your first beach holiday! I am delighted to read it did not disappoint and you enjoyed the dining experience so much. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel once justified the name and was adapted to the population that loves sports. Recently the hotel has become a mass and is now for those who are looking for a vacation in all inclusive and there is no need to leave the hotel.
The rooms are spacious, the food is wonderful
Fits For those who want vacation in the southern town in Israel without the necessity of search for restaurants.
Intended for families with children, not for those seeking quiet and peaceful, or those who are looking for a romantic vacation.Consider a busy hotel during summer

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool and that have a balcony. If you do not smoke - mentioned it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Sport Club, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Hello Yifta,

Thanks for your detailed review and tips for future guests, I am sure it will serve them well. I am pleased to read you appreciated the spacious rooms, delicious food and all the activities that are available.

We hope to see you in the near future and happy travels.

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a real "all inclusive" hotel, meaning that during the stay you don't need to buy even a bottle of water or a cup of coffee. Wonderful arrangement with the kids who also enjoy the sport facilities… however, the hotel is too slangy, the food is not tasty and the rooms are very basic. The hotel is well located. In my view it is a good deal only with small kids or teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modi'in
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we arrived at the hotel and received one out of two rooms which were reserved. the room smelled from cigarette smoke. there was even an ash tray on the desk. we were moved to one larger room for the whole family - family room - instead of 2 rooms. during our entire stay - every time we opened the air condition we smelled cigarettes! it was awful. the sofa bed for our kids was terrible.no internet - not even in the lobby. the food was o.k. and the staff was very nice, front desk very nice, dinning room staff very helpful. good location. nice pool.but - to sum it up... not coming back soon...

Room Tip: try a room with a porch because otherwise you will fell claustrophobic and no place to hang your bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is pretty average. The food is always good but there's only one buffet for all meals. The pool is standard, but big enough. Location is great, just a couple of minutes from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Sport Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Sport Club

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Sport Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 327
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Sport Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Sport Club Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Sport Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.