We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so, so.. only with kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Sport Club

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Sport Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Sport Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“so, so.. only with kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is a real "all inclusive" hotel, meaning that during the stay you don't need to buy even a bottle of water or a cup of coffee. Wonderful arrangement with the kids who also enjoy the sport facilities… however, the hotel is too slangy, the food is not tasty and the rooms are very basic. The hotel is well located. In my view it is a good deal only with small kids or teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
33
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
modi'in
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we arrived at the hotel and received one out of two rooms which were reserved. the room smelled from cigarette smoke. there was even an ash tray on the desk. we were moved to one larger room for the whole family - family room - instead of 2 rooms. during our entire stay - every time we opened the air condition we smelled cigarettes! it was awful. the sofa bed for our kids was terrible.no internet - not even in the lobby. the food was o.k. and the staff was very nice, front desk very nice, dinning room staff very helpful. good location. nice pool.but - to sum it up... not coming back soon...

Room Tip: try a room with a porch because otherwise you will fell claustrophobic and no place to hang your bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel multiple times. It is pretty average. The food is always good but there's only one buffet for all meals. The pool is standard, but big enough. Location is great, just a couple of minutes from the boardwalk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

we stayed durin Shavuot this year (may 2013). the rooms were small but recently renovated (not perfect but pretty good). the bathroom revnovation is really good and includes a big shower insted of a bathtub.
this hotel is all inclusive and the food was mostly good (and i am very strict about food). some specific meals weren't as good as others. the breakfast on saturday morning was surprisingly rich (it usualy isnt in Israeli hotels). they do reuse leftover food but mostly in a sofisticated way.
the all inclusive includes soft drinks and alcoholic bevredges wich are mediu, to low quality.

the things that botherd us were the fact that you can't get all the kinds of food at any given time (pool bar is open 10-18, loby bar is open 16-24 and so on) and u cant ger anything to eat after dinner ends. the second problem, was the noise, the hotel is very family oriented and as a couple we didn't care much for the noise but i'm sure that if we were with had children we would have enjoyed the facilities more.
also my dad had a great massage that was relativly cheap in the hotel spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had no idea that "all inclusive" meant so much delicious food. The self-service dining room never failed to serve a wide variety of salads, cooked foods, wok-fried dishes, soups, pastas, ethnic dishes, cooked vegetables and more. Beer, wine, soft drinks and juices were also included. Dessert choices always included fresh fruit.

We didn't try the afternoon tea but the bar in the evening served free drinks (good brands of alcohol).

The pools are glorious and there are plenty of lounge chairs. Morning activities around the pool drew everyone to exercise and "dance" to the music.

Our first room didn't face the pool. We asked to please be moved to a nicer room and the desk staff took care of the change immediately.

Two complaints:

There is no free Internet in the rooms.

The elevators were out of service more than in service!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Yes, the food was the best my family and I have ever tasted in a hotel. My son-in-law is a caterer and he was impressed with the constant high standard of the buffets.
Much else about this all-inclusive hotel is also quite good: an excellent location just a few minutes walk from the beach, a great swimming pool and adequate rooms. However the fitness, sauna, jacuzzi and outdoor courts though still usable are in need of renovation. The staff in the fitness/spa are hospitable and friendly in a natural way.
The hotel does have one glaring problem: the staff in the bar and the breakfast coffee corner (the same people). A group of grumpy and constantly irritated young people who never smile. No leisurely, friendly chit chat here. Good morning and good evening are not in their vocabulary. You just get an aggressive stare and a bark of "what do you want". Then they serve you without looking at you.
To be honest, I did see an old European lady start to tremble when she picked up her plastic cups from the bar. Perhaps the hotel does not see Europeans as a target group. Anyway, the ones I spoke to will not be coming back.
The bottom line. This hotel ticks all the right boxes except one, If you place a lot of stock in hospitality and friendliness you may come away disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a week in Sport Club Hotel, attending the Classic Chamber music festival. Usually we are spending our vacations in Isrotel Lagoona, but this hotel is undergoing renovations so we were relocated to Sport Club.
We were very disappointed with the Sport Club hotel. This is a good hotel if you are young, sportsman and healthy. If you want to sit in the lobby and read a book, no chance, A huge screen will show you the sport channel all the time, but without voice, only background music so what you really have is annoying moving pictures all the time.
If you happen to be on non-sugar diet, you can forget about any variety of dessert after lunch and dinner or the 4 afternoon tea. You will get 3 times a day, 7 days a week the same cake. Try to say something about this, or ask for another sort of non-sugar cake, and Yana at the bar will advise you: "go and complain!".
The food is cooked with a lot of oil, which to my humble opinion does'nt suit the awareness concerning healthy food, which is so common nowadays.
We could not stop comparing this hotel to the Isrotel Lagoona which is so hospitable, tries to make you feel at home, and the public relations manager Marlena is so attentive to all your requests and needs. Our next vacation will certainly be at Isrotel Lagoona. No more Sport Club!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Sport Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Sport Club

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Sport Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Isrotel Sport Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Sport Club Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Sport Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.