We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Sport Club in Eilat , Israel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Sport Club

Save Saved
You added Isrotel Sport Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isrotel Sport Club
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“Hotel Sport Club in Eilat , Israel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

During the last ten years our family is coming to stay at your nice hotel, but this time our pleasures is triple because of the nice ambience of a new renovation of the Sport Club hotel which makes a higher degree impressions in all aspect of the entire renovations concerning the rooms,swimming pools,dinning rooms,entertainments and the lobby.Thanks to all the wonderful staff who have done thier services in a polite way and understanding that makes all the guest a good pleasures during a holiday stay.
We use to be a guest at your hotel twice a year especially during Pesach and Suchot holidays. with our entire family at this coming Suchot holiday again we already got a reservation for 8 rooms and suites, and we are very sure we will be enjoying again our holiday stay.

The last but not the least... I would like to convey my deepest thanks and Congratulation to the effort of the Sport Club Hotel General manager , MR. LIOR SHOCH , who makes our wonderful stay for his very excellent management and likewise to all his Staff members services as well who gives us full satisfaction during our stay.

I would like to advise everybody who would like to enjoy a good holiday in Eilat to come to Sport Club Hotel....

Regrds ,

Shimon Zephania and family

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool and higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    15
    2
    8
See reviews for
29
19
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

i was booked as a single for 3 nights i left after two had i been able to change my flight i would have stayed one night
an awful hotel except for families with kids...who were screaming in the bedroom coridoors till 1am and banging bedroom doors
no disturb sign in my room
no meal times posted in my room
no shop in the hotel.. i tried to buy a newspaper
phones dont work.... i tried to phone reception to find out till what time breakfast was served and was connected to another bedroom and woke up the occupant...i was told at reception that because the hotel is fully inclusive the phones dont work
most of the staff on the reception desk...mainly girls were tattooded
very basic noisy hotel
i thought that because it was part of ISROTEL GROUP it would be a pleasure it turned out to be a nightmare

Room Tip: if you must go pay extra for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Good food, bad service, u don't gonna enjoy this place... Bad rooms, But the guys from the bar are good, if u have a children and u broken' it's a good place, but I don't think that I'm gonna sty there again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights there. We called in advance to ask for a room on a high floor, so that it'll be less noisy as we are a couple and don't have kids. We also called prior to making a reservation to make sure there was parking for hotel guests and got the answer "but of course!". When we arrived at around 7PM there was no parking available and we had a room on the 4th floor (out of 8). The manager claimed that they had limited parking and that she couldn't do anything about the room, as they were fully booked. The fact that they had it written down on our reservation that we asked for a specific kind of room didn’t help.
When we entered our room, we realized that it was a smoking room. Apparently, the default type of room at this (sports!!!) hotel is a smoking one and if you want a non-smoking room, you may ask for it but you won’t necessarily get one. So, again, since the hotel was full we got stuck in what was left. They had a couple of junior suites available, but when we said that the price for the upgrade was too high, they didn’t offer any discount or any other solution.
The hotel is newly renovated, so it’s very nice. The rooms looked new and the overall impression was good.
The pool got closed at 6PM, which was very strange, as there was still light till 8PM and it was very hot outside, so it would be more reasonable to keep it open until at least 7PM.
The food and the variety was good. BUT, there were some issues with food handling. One of them was fixed immediately after we talked to the person in charge and she talked to the head chef, so it was OK. Another issue was that they didn’t wash their vegetables thoroughly enough – I dried a few cherry tomatoes on a napkin and got a black napkin at the end. So I guess the hotel can still improve in that area.
On the last day we had a not-so-nice surprise. At 8AM we got a hard knock on our door and the housekeeping personnel tried to open the door, while we were still sleeping. So that made us wake up, sure. We thought it was a mistake, and put a “do not disturb” sign on the door. But then, a couple of hours later when we were getting organized, someone knocked again and before we could answer, the cleaning lady entered the room with her key. She claimed that the management told her that we already checked out.

So, to sum up, some pros/cons and tips:
Pros:
- Newly renovated, clean, nice hotel
- Large pool and gym
- Good food (but some improvement in the hygiene area are required)
- Good location (close to the sea shore, some bars and shopping centers)
Cons:
- Limited parking
- SMOKING rooms by default
- Poorly functioning management

Tips:
- Make sure you arrive before 1PM on the day of check-in if you wanna have a parking slot and get the type of room you asked for and don’t be surprised if you don’t get it.
- Come with kids or bring ear plugs if you want to sleep till late (and put a "do not disturb sign" and lock the door)
- Whenever you put a “do not disturb” sign, also make sure you lock the door and vice versa.

Room Tip: Make sure you arrive before 1PM on the day of check-in if you wanna have a parking slot and get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashqelon
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed in the hotel during the last pass-over Vacation. The hotel was recently redesigned. The rooms and the public areas were redesigned beautifully. The dining room was very inviting, clean adn bright adn the food was very tasty and esthetically served. we enjoyed our saty very much, great value for our money !

michal and shaul

Room Tip: the room in the 3rd floor the the pool - suprior - with a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
telaviv
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

First visit after complete renovations.Very nice lobby area and reception.Beatiful dinning room.One of the best breakfasts have seen in Israels hotels lately.
Rooms very nice.Only half of them got new bathrooms and showers.
Good choice in Eilat

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This hotel offers an all included package.
This means a lot of pros and cons.
Pros: The facility is really nice and the people are very kind. There is an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi (large whirlpool bath) and dry sauna. and of course, you can eat as much as you want (free Popsicle all day long)
Cons: the food is terrible! since it is an all included buffet style, you feel that they do not invest much in the food, although they do offer a lot of it. On the second day we decided we need a break and went out to eat at some local restaurant (which was delicious).
So, if you're not planning on staying for a long time, or you don't mind eating the same thing everyday, you should go there!

Room Tip: The rooms looking at the pool are much nicer, and they have a balcony as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isrotel Sport Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Sport Club

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Sport Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Isrotel Sport Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Sport Club Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Sport Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.