We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Animals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve

Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve
Route 90, Eilat, Israel
07/ 637-3057
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 23 attractions in Eilat
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This nature reserve protects the wild animals mentioned in the Bible and other endangered desert species.
Israel
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Interesting Animals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I liked everything about the set up and how well it was kept. You drive inside with your car between the ostriches, and different kinds of deer and donkeys (brown and zebra feet) from about 4 countries. There are other animals in cages like a leopard, snakes, wolves, foxes, etc. The smaller children were thrilled.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Driving Hai Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

As we were driving through the park we were stopped by an Ostrich. It was crossing the road so we stopped the car and the Ostrich came right up to our front window and started pecking at it. We finally had to back up and then drove off. But we have a story and pictures.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safari near Eilat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

There is a path for the vehicles, just liek safari, with radio disc with explanations. Then there is a little zoo. Kids were fascinated.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“animal open zoo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

looking at animals from close distance, learning the way they behave and eat in the nature

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice but still a zoo”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Dont expect to see wildlife at Nature. It is a zoo after all

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hai Bar National Biblical Wildlife Reserve to your Saves list