We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Nature Reserve

Coral Beach Nature Reserve
Coral Beach, Eilat, Israel
07/637-6829
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 22 Attractions in Eilat
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Reefs, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With more than 100 types of stony coral and 650 species of fish, this coral reef is an excellent spot for underwater enthusiasts.
Zevenaar, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was last week here and it was one of the highlights of my Holiday in Israel and Jordania.
First I swim a bit to get used to the waters and the corals and after a while got my camera out and made some pictures of the fish and the corals and the suroundings.
And before I noticed I was there the best part of 7 hours, and it where hours I will not soon forget

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    87
    25
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice, but could and Should be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The corals are great and the authorities keep them safe, which is the most important thing. Nevertheless, more activities or explanations for kids could do so much more.
And also, the staff could definitely be more welcoming and smiley!
Prices are OK, when you think that the money goes to nature preservation.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
172 attraction reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
“Water shoes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Water shoes help when walking over the rocks near the water. Water in snorkeling area can be quite turbulent. Best for strong swimmer.
Israel National park Pass gives admission.
Extra charge for lockers. There are showers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a fabulous place - a must-visit for snorkelers in Eilat. I even saw an octopus at the bottom of the reef hunting a fish. NB it seemed to me that in the morning fewer people are there, and the sea is a little calmer, making the snorkelling easier. There is a channel marked out for snorkeling, with floats that you can hold onto and rest, but the snorkeling is in +-3m of water, so suitable for people with basic confidence swimming.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing snorkeling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We absolutely loved snorkeling at Coral Beach. It was not crowded and there were a number of places to snorkel, either directly off the beach or by walking out onto a pier for deeper water.

If you do not like to snorkel in deep water, this beach is perfect! There is a lot of coral and beautiful fish only a few steps into the water. So wonderful, so peaceful!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Beach Nature Reserve also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Coral Beach Nature Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Nature Reserve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.