We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It ticks all the boxes but that's all it does.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel to your Saves list
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Linslade, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It ticks all the boxes but that's all it does.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Good facilities but no atmosphere. Miserable staff. Cooking facilities but if you use the table you can't get into the bathroom. Views of a building site. Rooms unbearably hot if you open the curtains. Nice pool though. In summary it ticks all the boxes but does nothing else.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
34
26
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We did not have reservations here. We were walk-ins. However, they had a handicap accessible room with a walk-in shower still available for two nights on a Wednesday evening at 5 p.m. The front desk was great in helping us to get into the room. They also had reserved handicap parking spaces right in front of the hotel. The room was large, clean and well appointed. This hotel does not have a food package associated with the room. They recommended going around the corner to the Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel for meals. We chose instead to search out restaurants along the harbor side. The hotel is located right in the heart of the North Beach harbor area. It is a bit hard to find since it is only two stories among all the giant hotels. On the other hand it is quite large and has a wonderful pool area surrounded by a garden. It actually has two pools, one for children. I have a personal caveat: I come from South Florida in the United States and our pool is very warm all year long. The pool and the ocean in Eilat are very cold. In fact everywhere we tried to swim throughout Israel the water was quite cold during the month of May. As I have admitted in other reviews I am spoiled. By the way, this hotel has coin operated washers and dryers. We got there just in time. Any longer and we would have had to turn our underwear inside out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a very simple hotel, nothing fancy, simple but nice rooms.
The staff was very good and very helpful. They said they will send someone to set up our sofa bed and the guy was there in less then 5 min, opened the bed and made it.
We ask for a microwave (the room had a toaster over) and they got it for us in under 30 min.
The location is great, 5 min walk to the beach and boardwalk, 5 min walk to the Ice Mall. Pool is nice, big enough with enough beds even when the hotel was full. The hotel has no meals and no restaurant. We used that to save money .... we brought with us some breakfast essentials, bought milk at the hotel convenient shop and it was great. Recommend this hotel with families that don't want to spend crazy $$ on Eilat hotels.
Take into account - Kitchen is older, pool on the weekend gets crowded and noisy, no restaurant on premise, no coffee in the room (they have a coffee maker but no coffee). Parking gets crowded on the weekend but we found parking without any problem.

If you like to cook and eat in instead of spending hundreds on restaurants this is a good hotel for you.

Room Tip: We took a room facing the pool on the first floor so you have a small balcony, its very nice but not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The place has a guarantee of cleanliness, but you walk into the room and there is an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. When we asked if non smoking rooms were available, they said there are none. Some hotels in this chain are nice, this is not one of them. Stay anywhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehavim, Israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed at the Isrotel Riviera Club several times, but after my most recent visit, I don't think I'll stay there again. First of all, on at least two occasions when I stayed at this hotel, there was quite a bit of noise from outside. I don't know if all the rooms face the pool, but from those that do, you can hear not only the people at the pool, but also everyone who walks through the pool area to get to their room. In addition, although my room was not on the ground floor, during my most recent stay, I discovered a very big cockroach in my room. As I was a woman staying alone and I had already showered, I couldn't call maintenance, so I spent several minutes chasing it with a shoe, until it ran up under a slab of wood covering the curtain rod. Then I had to wait until it decided to come down, which it eventually did, and I finally managed to kill it. This was not exactly the quiet evening that I had planned.

I must mention that when I checked out the following morning, the manager heard my story and immediately gave me a discount on my room. I will think twice about staying here again, though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in 2009. It was very tired then and in need of desperate renovations. I booked a package deal with an airline in March 2014. I did not realise that I had booked the same hotel. I read online that renovations of the rooms had been carried out in 2012, so I was not too disappointed. When I arrived at the hotel, I saw that the 'renovations' were just a minor facelift. The bathroom is new and the kitchen bench, apart from that, it's the same old room. They put in a few new items of furniture, but they have left the old peach tiles, the lights are old. The hallways has new artwork and door surrounds with the old tiles and carpet. So much potential but it just misses the mark. That said, service was great. Good hotel if you're speeding time in the room to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is clean, well maintained and rooms are comfortable. This is not a fancy 5-star hotel but my overall impression is very good. The minimarket was ok, the location is convenient and the staff was friendly. The kitchenette was simple yet functional. Updating the minioven and the fridge would make things more convenient. All in all, I found this hotel to be good value for my money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Riviera Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.