We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orchid Reef Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Orchid Reef Hotel to your Saves list
Orchid Reef Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Almog Beach | PO Box 651, Eilat 88105, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Hi I came back now from a small holiday vacation in this nice hotel !I with very affordable prices !!!i was here twice and every time I I liked the improvement ,first i was almost seven years ago and ,now recently in April 21 till 24, room 105,!I enjoyed the nice private pool next to ground flor rooms ,it's very" chic" and of course the rooms ,! The breakfast was nice and the staff was very helpful and kind and it's great that they have their own private beach with kitesurfing and windsurfing banana and other water attractions.Nice place for couples and families and friends! Come to Eilat all over the year and you will enjoy it with jazz festival or dance festival for students , I for sure .will return with guest from abroad also !

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, marketing at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Cris,

I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the Reef Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Reef Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback
I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Lauren Zahavi
Operation Manager
Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
47
33
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

The rooms were beautiful and well appointed. The hotel could have had more amenities.
The service was okay but nothing outstanding. The pool area was nice, but unfortunately the bar was not open even though we were with a group of 25 people.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great location right on the red sea.
Room was very clean and the service was excellent.
we especially want to compliment Mrs Hava the supervisor for the wonderful service.
Breakfast was rich and fantastic. Great value for your money

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My family and I spent 2 nights at this hotel. It is newly renovated but the workmanship is poor. The faucet in our bathroom wasn't attached to the sink. The phone in the bathroom wall wasn't attached to anything and just fell off. Caulking, painting are poorly finished. If it were my place I'd be pretty upset with the building contractor. Service was OK but not very friendly. Positives are that it's on the water. And multiple water sports are available. Good proximity to Dolphin Reef - an amazing experience. Unfortunately, the views from the hotel are somewhat marred by industrial infrastructures just offshore. The breakfast buffet was good.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, great design of the rooms, the hall, and the pool area. I wish to come back soon. The crew was very kindfull and lovely. The breakfast was awsome. There was alot of food kinds. The view to the sea was great. There is a great beach near the hotel and a great restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you want to lay around the pool, snorkel and just rest by the sea all day.

The hotel has a great relaxed atmosphere. It's not too simple but not posh at the same time.
Orchid reef offers some amazing perks for their guests:
Free bicycle, free rides into town, free international calls, free snorkel and mask and towels for the beach.
The hotel is not big and that gave us a nice cosy feeling. the beach is 2 minutes (lazy) walk from the room. The vibe on the beach is just perfect (!), relaxed and the view is amazing!
It's right next to the "Coral Beach Nature Reserve Eilat" so you can snorkel and see lots of different fish and corals!

The rooms are spacious and new. There are some great restaurants around and a supermarket.

The desk staff were nice and the cleaning staff was very good!
Every day we got a nice, clean room!

The only down point for us was the breakfast. It's low in quality.
There is allot to choose from but the vegetables and salads didn't feel fresh at all... which is a pity.
And there are allot of flies everywhere in the dinning area. I know Eilat is warm and there are allot of flies everywhere but i feel that in the dinning area they could have made a bit more of an effort to solve the fly problem.
*Also the bed linen are so so ...



We can't wait to come back to Orchid Reef. This will definitely be our Eilat hotel from now on!

Thanks Orchis Reef and hope too stay again soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea or pool view. The other rooms are overlooking a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are dedicated to provide a high level of service and standards as in all of Orchid Hotels. I am happy to know that you had a good time and I would like to thank you for your positive feedback and kind compliments regarding our hotel service and location.

I would like to thank you again, and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Lauren Zhavi
operation manager of Orchid Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I did not want to stay in the center of Eilat as that is like staying in an attraction park. So that is why we ended up at this place. I was quiet disappointed. The area is dirty and there where ants in my bed.There was an intense smell in the hallway. The view from the room was nice. Make sure you ask for a room away from the road. The beach is very small and the music is so loud that it is like beeing in a night club, The service at the beach is very friendly. Coffee delicious. Breakfast is terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauren z, General Manager at Orchid Reef Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Miri,
I am writing in regard to your recent stay with us here at the New Orchid Reef Eilat Hotel.
Your opinion is very important to us and we appreciate for taking your time to write this review.
I was sorry to read that your stay at the New Orchid Reef Hotel in Eilat was not a good experience. Your comments are being taking serious care of by our staff.

You are more than welcome to contact us in any way you find and give us your full review so we can improve ourselves in the future.
Regarding the view- As the hotel was fully booked I couldn’t upgrade your room to pool view ,as your reservation was reserved on Deluxe room you have received the regular view please note to assure your reservation to be on sea view or pool view you need to reserve the room type "deluxe pool view". I apologize for the inconvenient regarding the music from the beach-I would like to notify you that it was not from the hotel and as per the law they may play music until 24:00.
Orchid Reef Eilat is one of the finest hotels in Eilat with the most recommendable reviews in all sites.
I truly hope that on your next visit to Israel you will choose to stay with us and I kindly ask you to contact us to reassure you that we always strive to deliver a first class product and an extraordinary service.

Sincerely,
Hava volfovitz
General manager of orchid hotel eilat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orchid Reef Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Reef Hotel

Address: Almog Beach | PO Box 651, Eilat 88105, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#15 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Orchid Reef Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly refurbished Orchid Reef Hotel, part of Orchid Hotel Management's luxury hotel collection, offers its guests all the advantages of Eilat's finest location, right next to the spectacular beauty of the Coral Beach Nature Reserve. The Orchid Reef is Eilat's only boutique hotel, with 79 spacious rooms and suites featuring a luxurious modern design. Only a few steps away you will find the intimate beach, while the Orchid Reef itself offers a swimming pool, pleasant relaxing and sunbathing areas, a spa complex, a fitness room, an open-air Jacuzzi (coming soon), a restaurant, and a dining room. Here you will discover the perfect vacation that combines all the peace and tranquility of the Red Sea with the excitement of extreme sports on a gorgeous beach ideal for a full range of activities – kite surfing, windsurfing, diving, sailing, and more. The hotel also offers the following services free of charge: Wi-Fi internet access in all areas of the hotel. International phone calls from the hotel lobby. Computer and internet stations in the hotel lobby. Bicycles to help you explore the local area. Beach services, including beach umbrellas, snorkels, and masks State-of-the-art fitness room. Watersports – Sailboards and double kayaks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Orchid Reef Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchid Reef Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.