We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, more than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive to your Saves list
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great stay, more than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The renovated rooms are verry nice and not small, the food is delicious, the service is pleasful. Clean hotel. Verry nice stay. I would come back. The bar have great alcohool. I recomend this hotel to everybody. A great vacation

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    39
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
87
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holon, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

very good service , great atmosphere, very good food relative to 4 stars hotel. few minuites by foot to the see, opposite to the best shoping centers. most of the hotel was renewed recentely.
"all included" which is very convenient especially for families with children.good entertainment
at nights and during the day at the swiming pool. recomended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

very friendly, very nice room, nice pool, very pleased, clean , very good food, very friendly staff, the kids very happy. I was with my family 6 people , 4 adults and 2 young children . we stayed in the hotel for 7 days and we did not want to go away .

Room Tip: rooms in the center and view of the pool and eilat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel in Eilat, Not in the shore but close to everything. Very clean diningroom in spite of the Kids, Tasty fresh food, good service and caring friendly staff. Even when full does not feel overcrowded.

Room Tip: Not close to the elevators and if the room is on the last floor , 6th, not underneath the A/C fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Amazing hotel after renovation.
Dedicated caring staff ,always smiling and caring, Clean and tidy, Cozy and inviting. Very tasty food and lots of choices.
Marlena (pr) Always there for you with her welcome smile, Gives personal attention to each hosted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

i stayed in the lagoona hotel in march/april for 2 weeks for passover with my family making a total of 11 of us! i have to admit that i was a bit nervous about my trip as had heard mix reviews. i was pleasantly surpised with the hotel and pleased with my experience despite a few hicups that could be easily resolved.
the positives-
- the top 2 floors have recently been refurbished and as we were given rooms here they are nice and new
-hotel is all inclusive and this makes all the difference when it comes to feeling like you are on holiday! howe
- large selecion of food avilable but after a few days it does start to get a but repetative.
- at a push the hotel gave us coupons for meals in some of the best restuarants in eilat at very good prices- although this was only after asking 4 or 5 times.
- pool area is nice and has childrens entertainment and music being played.
- kids club during the day that does arts and crafts etc
- entertainment in the lobby at night including acrobats, magic show, dance shows and live music!
- hotel is in good location just on the harbour and by the beach and main strip of shops/bars/restuarants

the not so great points-
- as the rooms are new there are a few notable problems such as the hot tap is cold water and cold is hot water- even after mentioning this many times it was still not resolved.
- at dinner it is crucial to book a table even though it is all inclusive and it should be obvious to the hotel to have a table reserved for you this is not the case if you are in a group of more then 4.
- soem dishes did run out early on in the eveining, you woudl expect there to be enough of each dish for all guests.
- meal times- on the days that were the jewish festival days or shabbat it would be expected that food is available until after shul has finished but this was not always the case.
- wifi is available but must be paid for. however it did not reach our floor and even though we had paid when we called down to ask for help with this we wer tol by staff to 'shut up' and then they hung up on us. not only was there no appology but we were not even refunded for the internet charges we did not use

overall this is a nice hotel and has lots of positives but you have to be able to tolrate rude israeli staff and not allow it to bother you if you want to stay here

Room Tip: request a room on top 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been to Eilat a few times but this time we had the best experience at Lagoona Hotel. We are newcomers to Israel from Canada and wanted a hotel with class! Well I must say that we got that and much more! The room was exquisite especially after being renovated and the staff was unbelievable. The manager Marlena was at our side for every need that we had and provided us with excellent food and beverage, she is an outstanding employee! Our suite overlooked the swimming pool which was an added plus! The hotel exceeded out expectations and from now on we will only go to this hotel because of Marlena and what she had done for us. I recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Suite overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel Lagoona All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.