We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as great as expected....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel King Solomon

Save Saved
You added Isrotel King Solomon to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isrotel King Solomon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Shore | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not as great as expected....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The standard room (on the 5th floor) was in a poor shape,
smelled like moldy carpet and most of the furniture were in really bad shape (cigarette been switched off on the plastic furniture, armchairs disbanded once 2 year girl sat on them, even took a picture of the couch that has to be in the dumpster and not in a 5 stars hotel).

Service was OK (except of the fact that they didn't changed our room to not a moldy/disassemble one - and we asked... several times)...

Food (we had breakfast only) was great, no diet drinks for the diabetes guests on the morning thought....(only for dinner)...

Over all - It was fine, but maybe my expectations were too high....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
70
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
netanya Isreal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed fot two nights at the end of april. the weather was pretty hot. I payed for a room with pool view and we got a room on the six floor.
The view was very nice, we saw the pool and the sea.The hotel is located next to the sidewalk.
we took only breakfast and the varity of the food was very good.
There is a "children kingdom" and a children pool for todlers.
The hotel stuff was very welcoming and let us stay one more hour at checkout because we came with alittle child. to sum up, a good hotel and i will come back again.

Room Tip: •"Higher floors have less A/C unit noise" and a great view altough it takes time to with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashkelon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were looking forward to our weekend away, the day finally arrived.
April is a lovely time for a vacation in Eilat, the weather was not too hot.
The water a bit nippy, but refreshing once you're in the water.

There is so much to do in Eilat. Just to name a few; a boat ride across the bay, a visit to the under water aquarium or a ride with the dolphins.

Back to the hotel, which is spacious and relaxing atmosphere. A pleasant and clean hotel. The meals were delicious, what more can one want for a holiday!


The hotel is centrally situated on the seafront with the Wow Theatre diagonally across the road

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Wonderful service and the half board was excellent.we were at the hotel over Passover and the hotel was full.Huge problem with the lifts which can't cope with so many people,once the hotel was less full there was no problem.
Floors 8-12 have been renovated which are really nice,we had an old style room which is still ok.
Have been many times to the King Solmon and is still a favorite of mine.
Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Floors 8-12 have been renovated and even the none pool view have an excellent view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Hotel is nice.
We got 1.5 rooms connected with a door.Regular room for 2 adults + small room without window for 2 kids.
Pool is big and nice, since it is public area - smoking is prohibit by low, however there are ashtrays on each table, gustes are smoking aroud the pool - very disturbing. The water slide for kids was not working while we stayed. Breakfast is very rich with very good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We realy like the hotel. Great service and great location! The room was pleasant and clean and the pool area is realy beautiful. This hotel located near all the bigest shopping centers in Eilat and near the beach and the promenade, but is not too crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed at the Isrotel King Solomon for 2 nights (with breakfast) during March 2013.
As an Israeli, we know the hotels in Eilat very well, but we haven't been to this hotel for over 20 years now.
Location is outstanding. Few minute walk to the beach, shopping and other attractions all around the hotel including the new Ice Park shopping center (5 minute walk).
Well, what can I say, it was just what you can expect from such an "old" property..
We were 2 adults and a 3 year old with us and we did share same bedding.
Room type was the standard one, on the 4th floor, facing the street. As this hotel have been around for a while,
it looks like the windows did forget their job and the noise from the street is annoying. Buses run from early in the morning and it will wake you up..
There is noise from the corridor as well and when kids are walking/running by your room, you will hear them as they were walking in your room.
The room had one bed (Queen size) which was actually 2 mattresses connected together. You will feel the line connecting the between the two mattresses.
The bed is not very comfortable comparing to other hotels we stayed in.
Other than that, the room was OK, with nothing special. You will find a nice LCD TV, small (and noisy) fridge, safe, coffee maker, small seating area and a small balcony.
Bathroom was surprising. Clean and looked like it has been renovated not too far ago. There is a bath tub and water are running strong.
There is an hair dryer, shampoo (bad smell to it) and a conditioner. We were surprised to see how big the towels were, which is kind of nice after a long shower..
One big thing is the carpets in the room. The carpets is the first thing you see when you enter the room, and they are awful.
Breakfast was reasonable with large variety of all you can eat salads, cheese, fruits, cereal and cook to made omelets etc.
Pool area is perfect for kids. Nice big pool with a kids pool in a separate area. Nice (slow) slide, but kids looks like they enjoy it..
The best part (as we were told by others before our stay) are kids facilities all around the pool area. It's starts with Playstation room, arcade room and the best part is "Kids Kingdome".
A large area with plenty of activities for the young ones. TV room, costume room, movies room, drawing and playing all around – Awesome!
The price was kind of reasonable, but I'm not sure if we will choose this hotel as one of our first options when coming to Eilat.
Pay a bit more and you can get a better hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: Street side is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Isrotel King Solomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel King Solomon

Address: North Shore | P.O. Box 1668, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#8 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel King Solomon 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Isrotel King Solomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel King Solomon Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isrotel King Solomon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.