We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and bad service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarine Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Aquamarine Hotel to your Saves list
Aquamarine Hotel
Yotam 4 Street | P.O. Box 425, Eilat 88103, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
1 review
“Very good location and bad service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been there for 2 days and it was an average hotel. It is recommend for who don't have a lot of money. It is an cheep hotel. The wheather was good becasue of the time that I was there.
HgfhgzfgjgghggGgfffgggghhhhhgcxteefyxwhrdhrxhrvubtxrysvurgunu



  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    6
    9
    14
See reviews for
9
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The worst hotel I saw. It's very old hotel and it looks so. I don't think they did renew at least once after built. The furniture in the room looks like was found on the street. Room was dirty. The conditioner does not work (only sound). No towels in the room (was need to ask). Loud music all night (there are many clubs around). All the time was the electricity interruptions. The price too high for such hole. Should be --- instead ***. Not recommended. Add some money and find another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov, Rostov, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Toilet tank leaks at all the time, water was on the floor all over. Air conditioner stops by itself, and doesn't start again anymore automatically. Each time you have to go and turn it on manually or room gets hot. Tiny weak fridge for 2 bottles of beer. Sagging mattresses, you sleep like a banana in the pit, back hurts. Torn curtains are on the windows.
Room service staff is rude and lazy, during 10 days we stayed there the room was serviced 3 times only and only after we made scandals at the reception. Bed linen is changed after a special requests only. At the last day the maid has stolen or thrown out my new high-speed USB flash drive ($100) in a revenge. At the reception they just have smiled to me consolingly after I complained about this. Corridors are dirty all the time. Kosher breakfast - you have to eat marinated herring every day, no meat or sausages. If this would be the last place to stay at Eilat - I wouldn't go again there.

Room Tip: I haven't seen any good there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

This dump should be re-named the Hairy Hotel. There was hair everywhere: in the bathtub, in the bed, even in the food. The only thing worse than the curly hairs was the blaring loud music that woke me up at 1:30am. On top of all that I got food poisoning from breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

This hotel is now called the Aquamarine. It doesn't make it any better. Its redeeming factors are room rates that are below those of the youth hostel for double occupancy accommodation and a very varied breakfast buffet. The hotel is tired and showing its age of about 40 years and it is desperately in need of a complete modernisation. The non-smoking room stank of smoke. It is slightly away from the main tourist hotel area in a small town of over-inflated prices. The staff were not making their presence known outside the reception but the Indian man running reception was most helpful about where to go in the town.

Room Tip: Stay away from the eastern end of hotel (away from lift) as there is a nightclub/disco below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

My 17 years old sister stayed there with 3 of her freinds. At first, they recived the room an hour late. The room itself was in very bad shape: one of the beds was broken, the sheets weren't clean so as the room itself. The room wasn't cleaned during their hole stay (4 nights). Even thought they all pay in advence, all 4 of them asked to deposit 150 NIS, each, without this been said during reservation. Public halls weren't clean ether.

Good points: The food was fine and the hotel has exellent location, about 5 minutes walk from the mall and beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iisrael
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

I feel a bit ambiguous about my stay in the Edomit hotel. on the one hand It's realy a dirty and poorly kept. on the other hand the crew was very helpful and tried hard to make our stay less miserable. the first thing we saw was dirt in the hallway and elevator, this wierdly remaind the same all three days we were there in spite of constant cleaning by the cleaning lady. in the room we got, the bed was broken. Again the staff was very helpful and we got a new, better room emidiatly, they also sent someone to fix the broken bed right away. In whole, it seems that the crew was helpless aganist the combination of an old and braking hotel and its mess and dirt spreading occupants.

I feel a bit ambiguous about my stay in the Edom it hotel. On the one hand it's really a dirty and poorly kept. On the other hand the crew was very helpful and tried hard to make our stay less miserable. the first thing we saw was dirt in the hallway and elevator, this weirdly remained the same all three days we were there in spite of constant cleaning by the cleaning lady. In the room we got, the bed was broken. Again the staff was very helpful and we got a new, better room immediately, they also sent someone to fix the broken bed right away. In whole, it seems that the crew was helpless against the combination of an old and braking apart hotel and its mess and dirt spreading occupants.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aquamarine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Hotel

Address: Yotam 4 Street | P.O. Box 425, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 2-minute walk from Eilat's beaches and popular shopping areas, Aquamarine Hotel is in the heart of this popular Red Sea resort. It features a swimming pool and free Wi-Fi access at reception.The Aquamarine is surrounded by shops, restaurants, nightlife and cinemas. You will also have sailing and scuba diving opportunities in the area. Gan Binyamin Central Park and a public tennis court are a few steps away.Rooms here are spacious and air conditioned. They have sea views, satellite TV channels and a private bathroom with toiletries. Some have been refurbished and feature a flat-screen TV and new furniture.Free parking is provided, and the hotel also features its own synagogue and a 24-hour reception with luggage storage and tour desk.A buffet breakfast is available each morning, while a varied menu and salad bar are available in the new restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Aquamarine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquamarine Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.