We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair experience for the moderate price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalia Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Dalia Hotel to your Saves list
Dalia Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Raanana, Israel
1 review
“Fair experience for the moderate price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights during May 2013 and had a fine experience.

The hotel is quite cheap (for Eilat) and located in a great location. In 10, 15 min. of a walk radius there are the beach, the mall and lots of shops and restaurants.

The rooms are very simple, poorly decorated and sparsely equipped (as described!). If you take the room for staying a couple of hours and sleeping, it is enough. The room and bathroom were clean, though not eye pleasing. The beds are ok. We got clean bed sheets and towels.

The breakfast is simple and fresh. There is not the vast variety like in the expansive hotels. It doesn't really matter though. There is enough to eat.

The service was very hospitable.

To sum up - the hotel is quite plain and not very nicely decorated, but delivers the things that were promised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    9
    9
    13
See reviews for
6
9
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed in this hotel and it was a joke, if you've ever seen the show forty towers this is it. it was terrible, it was dirty, the service was horrible and when I wanted to complain to the manager they told me that it's Friday and that's his diving day. It get's worse, Saturday he doesn't work so if you want to talk to him you have to wait until Sunday. Can you believe it, you have to wait 48 hrs in a hotel to speak to a person that can help you with your complaint. Needless to say i won't be going back to that hotel but i did enjoy seeing Israel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-aviv
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booking: On March 28 in the evening (a few days before my intended stay in Eilat), I booked and paid online-- through the website of the above Eshet - the hotel Dalia in Eilat for one night at the rate of 267 shekel. The next day, I received a phone call from Gol Tours Ltd`, telling me that the price for one night was 298 shekel and that I had by mistake been charged the reduced price per two nights. Since I was pressed for time, I had to agree and paid the higher price; they canceled my payment and made me pay a higher price).
The hotel itself is a total disaster, the public areas are drab, the personnel is unfriendly, there is no elevator. The room is small, the furniture very old, the bed almost “unsleepable”, and the bathroom in poor condition. On top of it is noisy (because of the neighborhood of the airport) even in the remote part of the hotel, where I stayed (although I was told upon arrival at the reception it would not be noisy there). Breakfast is taken in a cafe next to the hotel and is of very medium quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

I know that this is a budget hotel, but it's absolutely horrible. Everything is really old and falling apart. The worst part was that the hotel is basically at the end of the runway of Eilat airport and so it's extremely LOUD. Don't even try opening the windows. Even with them closed, it is very obnoxious. I ended up getting sick when we were in Eilat, so I had to spend the whole day in the room, and I have to say that I almost didn't want anything touching me. If you want a cheap hotel in Eilat, get a little away from the main hotels. Anything close by them will be horrible and not even worth the bargain price that you end up paying for it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We are on a 1 month trip to Israel, Egypt and Jordan. We walked up to the hotel and asked if he had any rooms and he said yes, plenty. We asked for a room and he told us it would be 500 nis. We said no, he said ok 450 nis. We said no again because we had researched it online and knew the price should be cheaper. he said ok, 400 nis. We walked out and sat on the bench outside the hotel for 5 minutes, went onto hotels.com and booked the room for 330 nis. We walked back inside and showed him our computer and told him we had made the reservation online. He said it was too late, he was all booked up. We said no, we just made the reservation and hotels.com has already taken our money. He argued with us and finally agreed to give us a room. The room he gave us was the worst one they had, not what we had reserved on hotels.com.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vilnius
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

very good location, just a few minutes walk to the public beach, but conditioning working bad, all the day and late night you can hear airplane noise and petrol smell in the air around the hotel. On the other hand, I've just first time in my life saw the airport in the middle of the resort city. Noise everywhere!

Room Tip: For short stay only during cooler season-spring or late autumn when its not too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lohja
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We stayed one week at hotel Dalia .Much problems about noise,but the most
serious thing was that the bathroom stinks awfully about mildew.There was no ventilation
at all.It must be at least 15l/second.I have education about these things.All bathrooms must
renovate quicly.The tiles must remove and dry the bathrooms and dry them carefully and
make good water insulation.Bathtub must remove and install shower cabin.The ventilation must
modernisize.Its better to remove the carpets of the rooms and make the floors from
other material.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalia Hotel

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dalia Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HostelBookers so you can book your Dalia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalia Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalia Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.