We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Kids, otherwise would have chosen something else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Inn Villa Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Expedia.com
and 4 more sites!
Club Inn Villa Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach | PO Box 1505, Eilat, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good for Kids, otherwise would have chosen something else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The hotel is one of the few in Eilat that can get you a two bedroom suite for a reasonable price.
Having the kids sleep in a separate room is close to priceless :-)
Breakfast was OK, nothing special.
There was a nice showing of a play by the entertainment crew which was surprisingly good.
rooms need slight renovating.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kfar Saba
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Well... not much to say about this hotel.
The place is average, simple TV's (no flat screens), and furniture are a bit old.
But, on the bright side, you get a small condo: 2 bedrooms, bathroom, a living room, a little dining area (should you wish to cook in), and a little kitchen.
The family loved it - the kids in their room and we in ours.
The fact that it is a condo/villa eliminates the scenario of going to the pool and meeting up in the elevator (with other guests). You just step out, walk towards the pool (in a resort atmosphere), keeping it simple and to our needs.
The price & Breakfast was very good as well.

So overall, average Hotel - but for a family, it is a great solution.

Room Tip: Try to get a Villa that is close to the pool, or you will end up walking for a while within the reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed there, a year ago, it was too simple. the place has seen his glory days maybe in the early 90's.

there are so many great hotels in Eilat, if you can avoid this on, do it!

the only good thing about it is the location. i love the beach next to the hotel, but again, you have so much better hotels next to it too.

old, smelly in some parts and just not fun. it's more like a youth hostel. i wouldn't use the word resort for it...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

The club in In Eilat is a very average hotel. I must admit that reading the reviews on trip advisor I thought I am up for a horrible experience, and I ended up liking it more than I thought I would, but still this would not be my first choice in Eilat.

On the negative side, as many said before - the hotel is very tired. The rooms are quite old, the furniture is very simple, nothing flashy. Pool is ok, but again, very simple. The breakfast room is very crammed and noisy, and food is ok, but nothing special.

On the positive side, you get a suite with 2 bed rooms, a (small) living room, kitchenet and bathroom. If you're travelling with kids the space is a plus. The club is also quite spacious with space for kids to play in, barbecues you can use in the evening, and (ageing) tennis and basketball / football courts. The place and the rooms are generally clean.
Please note the hotel is near "Almog beach" which is a bit outside of Eilat, but next to several nice beaches.. this can be an advantage or disadvantage

Avoid weekends in the summer where the hotel is packed with annoying "Arsim" Isralies, and ask for a room away from the pool for some silence.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The hotel is very very old and the furniture and t.v in the room are also very antique (the t.v barely works) they have many problems with the air conditioner, the service in the hotel is awful the staff that works in the hotel is not helpfull at all!!!!!!!in the pictures the hotel looks nice but in the reality it is terrible the only good thing in this hotel is-their great breakfast.this is not my first time in eilat so if you want to have a good time there I advice you to go to another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

a lot of noises from the young people and its 6 km from the city center. the rooms are not clean and very old.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The lady on reception was wonderful - very welcoming and efficient.

We had a 2 bedroom unit, double in 1 room, 2 singles in another and our 3rd child slept on lounge in main area. Mini kitchen + eating area and small balcony also, it was a good setup for us and we all slept well.

Breakfast was included in the price, but didn't start till either 7.30 or 8am. As we had to leave by 7am to get to the border crossing early they provided us with breakfast packs that we collected from reception in the morning. These were huge with juice, fresh roll, fruit, vegies and cheese - great service.

We arrived at 6pm, which is surely not unusual for travellers, to find their onsite mini-mart had just closed. As the units are quite a walk from the nearest shopping area we were left with no choice but to order expensive pizza from their onsite shop for dinner. There are good cooking facilities in the unit, but if you want to use them you either need your own vehicle to shop, or arrive before 6pm to get groceries.

There's a lovely big pool area that our kids were dying to try out. By the time we checked in and they got changed they got to the pool at 6.40pm - only to be ordered out very abruptly by the cranky pool attendant at 6.45pm as that was closing time. As with the mini-mart, this was April, sunset wasn't till around 8pm - why close the pool in a family resort when it's lovely and warm still to swim?? OK if you're staying all week I guess, but if you're just overnight visitors like us it's a real shame.

Wifi free & OK, but only works in reception area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Inn Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Inn Villa Resort

Also Known As:
Club Inn Villa Hotel Eilat
Club Inn Villa Hotel
Address: Coral Beach | PO Box 1505, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Club Inn Villa Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Club Inn Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Inn Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Club Inn Villa Resort to your Saves list