We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moderate family suite-hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Club Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ha-Arava St | P.O. Box 4444, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Moderate family suite-hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We got a suite that was suitable for 5 people and we stayed there for a week.

Good:
The suite was with a good sized rooms .
The hotel itself was in a good location in the center of Eilat and close to the beach and to a big Mall.
A lots of pubs, restaurants and attractions nearby.
The lifeguards in the pool didn't allow kids that don't know how to swim to enter the deep water pool.

Bad:
The lift from the underground parking to the hotel didn't work.
Usually the reception is at the entrance of the hotel, but in Club Hotel Eilat, the reception is far at the backside of the hotel.
When we first erraived to the hotel we left all our luggage on the sidewalk outside the hotel, like the homeless.
There wasn't any hotel employee with a cart to help us and take our luggage so we need to leave one of us to stay in the street and watch our bags.
We also were disappointed that after a long drive to Eilat we had to stand and wait in a very long queue to make the check-in at the reception. The check-in process took a very long time.
They cleaned the suite very basically.
There was no free Wi-Fi.
The temperature of the pool water was too cold. In the winter it is needed to be a heated pool.
The suite walls was too thin so we heard a lot of noise from the next rooms.
Noisy guests up even after 1:00 am every night with no effort to keep quiet.
The sofa bed mattress wasn't comfortable for slipping.
There was only one remote control to share between the TV in the living room and TV in the bedroom.
In the bedroom we didn't enjoy the very small old fashion CRT TV.
In kitchenette there was very basic kitchenware with electric kettle, microwave and a very small refrigerator without a stove plate and without dishwasher.

Just to summarize:
For suite-hotel that are mentioned with five stars we expected more.
In our judgment it is a moderate family suite-hotel and we think we would give it only Three Stars.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    41
    52
    20
    29
See reviews for
76
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Me and my husband were in this hotel from 27.12-30.12. This hotel is not cheap and is not 5 star hotel.The SPA is very good, the rooms are ok but that is it. The food was not good. The pool was very cold. The body cream and conditioner were missing. There was only shampoo and soap. This is not ok for a 5 star hotel. if you are family with kids then this hotel is good for you but if you are a couple then you can find another cheaper and better hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

5 days vacation in Club hotel Eilat.
It was great, the weather was perfect, and the hotel is in a good location, near the beach, near the mall and boardwalk.
Many pools, the children have plenty of activities, the stuff is nice and the rooms are cozy.
Supermarket in the location and prices very reasonable.
We had a lovely vacation!

Room Tip: Not if you are looking for good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

This is more a time sharing type of pkace. The rooms have a kitchenette the hotel does not serve meals, not even bteakfast. There is a supermarket on yhe premises but the prices sre quite steep.
Service is not the best , I have seen how they clean the rooms - you'd better leave the room and not look.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hands down one of the worst I have personally experienced: filthy rooms, dirty dishes, broken lights, ludicrous "ocean" theme fit for a preschool and kids running and screaming up and down the halls all night. Feels more like a dormitory than a resort. But the worst was the front desk staff, who were shockingly rude and indifferent. I stayed for a week through an Interval time share exchange--couldn't imagine paying the exorbitant nightly rates as a hotel guest. The whole of Eilat is grotesquely overpriced, however, there must be better hotels in the area...I advise strongly you look else wear, even if you have kids in tow.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Good Location, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast

Check-in process. When we walked in we saw tens of people waiting to check-in. We travelled with a 3 months old baby and asked one of the staff members if she could check us in without having to wait in the line, but she refused and said we would have to wait like everyone for over an hour. Luckily there was a reception manager who kindly agreed to help us and quickly gave us our room. Housekeeping. They came to clean our room at 3 pm every day and not in the morning like in most hotels. At this time we usually rested in the room and had to ask not to clean it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the hotel with my spouse. We had a room composed of a bedroom and a living room with a kitchenette. The kitchenette had fridge, microwave and all the dishes (cups, cutting board, plates, etc...) for 4 persons.
I found the room and the facilities to be quite nice.
The minuses are: the underground guarded parking of the hotel is very small. Not even one fifth of the guests cars would fit in there. There is no possibility to book a praking spot in advance. I wouldnt mind praking on the street, but the the spots around the hotel are paid parking (because its the center of the city).
Another minus: the receptionists are not professional and slow. We waited in a que for 20 minutes to get a room. Then, the receptionist made a mistake and overcharged my credit card. It took him 15 more minutes to fix it. He also didnt want to give me any reciept to prove that my card has been refunded! I am still waiting for my credit card statement to make sure that he really did refund me!
By the way, all the receptionists we have spoken to didnt speak any english.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Eilat

Address: Ha-Arava St | P.O. Box 4444, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;