We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Hotel Eilat

Save Saved
You added Club Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ha-Arava St | P.O. Box 4444, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I don't know why it's rated as 3 stars hotel. It can be easily 4, 4.5 stars hotel.
Location is fantastic in the city centre, next to the mall and the promenade.
Food was very good, service was excellent. I had personal problem and i called the reception who send me someone to fix the problem. Few minutes later the reception called me to ask if the man came and the problem was fixed.
My suite room had fantastic view to the pool area. Though there are rooms with not so good view so i think i was lucky with that.
People clame that the hotel is noisy, well i was there (December) it was very quit and calm. I believe that at summer time it's noisy because Club Hotel known as family hotels chain.

In conclution: If you travel to Eilat at winter (November-March) it's a great hotel for you. I definitly will come over again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    52
    20
    28
See reviews for
72
26
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

This time I have no any good word to say about the place we stayed. It was very spontaneous decision, not checked with Tripadvisor, before I did the mistake and booked this hotel..

The hotel rooms have the old furniture, the walls asking for repainting, the whole hotel looks like frozen in late 80's. Because of different problems we changed 2 rooms. And every time there were missing towels and bed linen. And every time we called to housekeeper, the waiting time was about 1 hour (!), not less, before somebody came to bring the requested items or fix the bed.

Many of hotel guests are teenagers who come to "unwind" here. Adding the very bad sound proofing in the rooms, we had no any option for a calm there.

The breakfast is poor: if in subject of meals variety, if regarding not fresh pastries, or if speaking about relatively small hall intended for a breakfast of coming people (the hotel itself is huge, and the same room used for all guests).

So called "Pirate's Bay" intended to be a main children entertainment attraction with slot machines and performance corner. The old and not proper working machines (mostly 2nd hand imported from Far East, according to the glued instructions with hieroglyphs) those are "eating" the coins – there is some staff girl "travelling" between players and assists with coins releasing. All panels and furniture there is full of dust and looking as not fixed and had no any clean at the last years..

BTW, every time we passed the reception there was somebody asking another room…

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is huge, a lot of swiming pools, breakfast OK, very noisy, family oriented, not for honeymoon... service is usually good, excellent location in the centre of Eilat. Big game room but be aware that all games and exstra's cost money... The parking is free if you lucky to get a space...

Room Tip: If you get a room facing to the pool it will be noisy during the day, if it's facing outside it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We spent 4 nights at the Club-hotel Eilat. Nice staff, the suites are roomy and it's definitively family orientated. But not a moment of silence or calm, children running and screaming everywhere. It's OK, but not for the price you pay: this hotel cost 430$ a night for the basic suite BB! And the food is not worth it. This hotel is really popular (and not in the good sense of the word).
The carpet, the furniture are old and outworn, the TV are still old ones (no flat). The public area are really spotless, but everything is run down.
In short, for the price choose another hotel, I don't recommend it for a calm and quiet vacation.

Room Tip: asked for a room on higher floor on the "Pacific" wing with a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in Club Hotel Eilat for the beginning of Succot holidays. We were 3 adults and 2 kids and this was practically the only option to book one room (suite) for all of us. Other hotels demanded 2 rooms.
The hotel itself supposively located excellent. Right in the center of the city across the street from the mall and from the beach. But! You still have to cross the street to get there, and not 1 street, but few with crazy traffic.
The hotel doesn't have it's own beach next to it, but you have to drive there. Or you can go to the city beach and pay for chairs. The parking lot is tiny and always full. We had to park in a general parking area that looked like a hotel parking lot (very near it) and got a 100 NIS ticket for it. So, we stoped using the car after that, parked it there and stayed in the hotel and in the center.
The hotel looks like this weird ship. Not comfy at all and I think my mother-in-law didn't learn her way around in those 4 days we stayed there. There are few pools, some for big kids, some for smaller. If you have two kids different age (like we do), you have to split yourself in half in order for both kids to enjoy, cause the small kids are not allowed into the big kids' pool. So, our big kid had to suffer and stayed in toddler pool.
The water in toddler pool was freezing. In other pools it was OK, there were 2 jaccuzzis, full of people of course, and the water there was hot, OK too. Since our toodler got cold in her pool, we had to sit with her in the jaccuzi, which is not very good for small kids, but there they are allowed.
The room itself had two rooms, suite, two tiniest rooms. The living room with the sofa that was dirty and we had to call the cleaning crew in order for them to clean the room. There was no normal light in the bathroom and I had to shave the legs pretty much intuitively.
What it did have, was the kitchen and the balcony. The balcony overlooked the baby's pool, which was mostly empty cause the water was freezing in there, so we didn't suffer from much noise. Actually, I didn't hear anybody, not our neighbours, not the parties that went on there or activities. I can say that the nights were quiet.
The hotel provides only shampoo and soap and toilet paper, of course. The towels are small, although if you ask them for towels, they will bring tons of them. But when we asked for the soap, the kept bringing the shampoo, so I ended up taking a shower with shampoo only.
They don't proivde: conditioner, body lotion, shower cap was on for the 5 of us and no matter how much I kept asking for them, they never brought another one. Also, no pen and paper. Also, you have to call 0 (zero) from the room in order to get this service. I went down all the way to the lobby to ask for stuff and was told to go back to my room and to call.
The air conditioner in the room was either too strong or not there at all. All the air went into the bedroom so the people in the living room were hot while the people in bedroom were freezing. We ended up just opening the balcony doors and stayed withouth the conditioner. Luckily, it was October and not August, so the nights were very nice already in Eilat.
The food was OK. We had breakfast and dinner. My mother-in-law got food poisoning, but she is the only one from us, so don't know what she ate. During dinner they don't provide tea or coffee!!! At all!!! They do provide soft drinks if you pay additional money, otherwise it's only water and wine during holiday dinners (we had two of those). What we ended up doing with the tea, we took tea packs from breakfast, before we were heading to dinner, we used to make tea in our room and took it in the travel mug... Weird way to have your tea in a luxurous hotel...
The good things were two play areas for kids. One arcade, which our big kid enjoyed very much. And play area for smaller kids with crafts, and lego like games. My both kids enjoyed it.
I will not be coming back to this hotel!

Room Tip: I wouldn't advise to go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

we had a wonderful time at this hotel. the staff was extremely co-operative and helped us to organise sightseeing in eilat. the suite was spacious, and the view from the room very pleasant.We would love to go back again.

Room Tip: select the one facing the pool. it is fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011 via mobile

My husband and I were booked for an entire week for our tenth anniversary at Herod's palace, but had to switch mid- week because it closed on Thursday afternoon for yom kippur. Interval international, our booking company, wanted to put us here with almost advanced notice. We went to check in and immediately knew we were not going to be happy. It is not on the beach. It has cheap shlocky store in the lobby. It was swarming with children of all ages running around in the lobby and common areas. It is very basic and has a gimmicky ship theme.
Check in took almost an hour. We were given a first room and keys, and went all the way up to the room to find the didn't work. I went back and was told we got the wrong room so I got a new room and second set of keys. I went all the way back upstairs and those keys didn't work either. Back to the reception for a third room and third set of keys. Again the keys didn't work. Back to the reception. Finally we got another room and set of keys and were escorted to the room by the desk clerk. He let us in the room, which was located in the middle of the notel's rotunda. The walls are paper thin so we could hear the music blasting from the ground floor, the screaming kids, and the noise from outside at the pool which is what the room's balcony overlooks. The furniture was cheap cardboard and the sofa had stains all over it. the bed did not have a base so it was practically on the floor. The tv in the bedroom was 9 inches and mounted to the wall so it looked like a hospital room. The balconies were all connected with no partition walls. It was like you were sitting next to your neighbors and their cigarettes.
The bathroom was tiny and could not fit two people in it.
We did not even stay the night and asked Herod's to try to find an alternative solution. They did and we would up staying at Leonardo plaza which was a huge improvement over this place.
The bottom line is this place is like the all- star resort in Disney world without the Disney magic. One thing I will say is it looked like the kids that stayed here were enjoying themselves and there is an activities desk to sell all kinds of side trips and packages to people.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Eilat

Address: Ha-Arava St | P.O. Box 4444, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Hotel Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.