We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bizzo, but be careful...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Save Saved
You added Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 63 hotels in Eilat
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Bizzo, but be careful...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed for 10 days in June. Very nice room, food good, health and safety questionable (2 of our weddding guests had serious accidents). Keycards were a nuisance, they needed replacement every day. Good quuen sized bed and nice bathroom with bathrobes.Nice balcony with good view of Aquaba.

Room Tip: Specify your needs carefully.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    64
    32
    18
    14
See reviews for
87
113
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashkelon, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I visited the Monkeys pub and ate dinner at the hotel dining room, last month, with 4 of my friends and all of us were very happy from the best service, the selection of the dishes and the very good taste!

We will defenately choose the Royal Beach hotel in Eilat for our next vacation!!

Keep on your high class and good taste,

Shahak Moshe

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar yona israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

best location - next to beach and shopping center
best food - breakfest and Dinner are versatil and even my kids enjoyed very much - and they are tough eaters
best hotel (-: - probably we will meat again when we come to eilat again
service - there was always good service all around the hotel

thank you very much - we had great time
see you next time when we come to Eilat

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our last stop on a two week tour of Israel and it was like an Oasis on the sea. Beautiful rooms overlooking the Red Sea with four pools below with a view to the left of Jordan and the right of Egypt. The room was large with a comfortable king size bed. The main dining room was food to delight the palate both for dinner and breakfast in the morning. You name it, they had it on the buffet. Although I am giving this hotel 5 stars, the service is not. Getting a cup of coffee in the am was difficult as you had to hail down the wait staff who seemed to try to disregard you. Skip the Steak House restaurant unless you want to spend your life there It took us almost 3 hours, the food good the service horrible. But if you go to Eilat stay at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed there for the weekend, so we got to enjoy the hotel on a regular day and on a Shabbat. The food was luxurious to look at but tasted mediocre, that's regarding dinner. Breakfast was superb friday morning and just plain OK saturday.
Only worth your money during weekdays and if you can afford it without it being an "over the top" payment for you. Otherwise, you can do better.
The rooms were magnificent, huge and clean and the beds were amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed there when the Israel Bar Annual Conference was going on. Loud families with loud children everywhere. Small rooms with stained carpeting. Decor is tacky. The stauff are trained like policemen to watch that nobody steals a sandwitch at breakfast. They tried to ripp us off claiming the room was booked for 1 guest, not two. We had huge fights at reception over the hefty charges. When you pay SO MUCH MONEY for this petite room, at least WIFE should be free, but it isn't. We are not impressed and will not come again. Next time we'll try Aqaba.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Royal Beach Eilat guest,

We thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and are very sorry that you had an unpleasant experience at the hotel.

The Royal Beach is one of the highest rated hotels in Eilat, as you can see from our ranking on TripAdvisor and the very positive comments. However we do understand that all hotels, even Royal Beach Eilat, have their challenges and for that we apologize

With regards to the hotels look, the hotel will begin full renovations at the end of 2013, beginning of 2014. Until then we try to ensure that all guests receive the highest level of style, cleanliness and service possible.

We understand that there were specific issues with your stay and that numerous managers from the hotel have been in contact with you.

We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

All the best,
Hani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The "Best Hotel in Eilat" is a superb hotel.
It is let down by the service which depends on short term staff who have had very little training.
Too many good Chiefs but not enough Indians on the ground
Please do try harder. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.