We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but serious shortcomings” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection to your Saves list
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location but serious shortcomings”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

The location is good but then again many other hotels share the strip. The huge shortcomings relate to the rooms and service within. They are not only dated but seriously dirty. The amount of dust and dirt is ridiculous. From badly stained carpets and furniture to bad smelling toilets. Without mentioning missing light bulbs, power cuts, mini bars that never get refilled, mediocre quality toiletries. Keep in mind I was staying in a suite on the presidential floors (i cant imagine what standard rooms are like). My 3 kids developed bad rashes. The doctor that visited said it was possibly from bed/carpet bugs! Other than the rooms the rest is fair. Poolside is nice and the food is decent all round.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    85
    38
    20
    19
See reviews for
106
143
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We returned to this excellent hotel for the annual music festival for classical music. We stayed in the "Bella - Vista" suite facing the mountains in the east. We were not disappointed. The hotel and it's public spaces are very well maintained, fantastic dining (breakfast at the "Bubbes" is outstanding), very nice heated outdoor pool and wonderful spa and treatments. Our compliments to the staff.
In short - we have every intention to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the sea. We warmly recommend the "Royal" rooms because of the va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've recently stayed at the "ROYAL BEACH" for 2 nights. Our experience was dumbfounding. The room was spacious, very clean. The bathroom was immaculate - spacious, clean, had all kind of well-being products like body lotion, foam bath etc'.
The service was real good- I found out that I forgot my husband razor and custom service provided us with one.
The food was very good - We ate 2 meals per day - half board and I can testify that breakfast and dinner were very good. A lot of variety and something for every taste.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Royal Beach. Everything was amazing, from the arrival until the end. We received our room already at 10AM instead of 3PM and felt the personal touch all they way trough. The hotel should receive minimum 7*!!! Food was amazing and pool area a dream. Twice a day our room was cleaned and refilled and restocked with everything we needed. If your looking for the best top luxury hotel in eilat and the middle east, you just found it!

Room Tip: ask for a room in the middle of the hotel above the pool area on a high floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is located in the hotel strip, by the beach, in Eilat. The reception, as well as the bell boy, and all the service during our stay, was excellent. We had a room on the ninth floor. Good size room, huge double bed, and a sitting area. Great view of the red sea from the balcony. Breakfast has very large buffet selection as well as eggs made to order. There is a nice lounge on the reception floor, with an extension outside with chairs, armchairs, sofas and recliners. Great place to sit or lie down with the book, in the sun or in the shade, if you prefer to stay out from the hassle and bustle near the pool. There is a nice outdoor pool, and private beach where you can swim of lie down and soak the sun.
Our only complain was the internet. WIFI cost 20$/24 hours.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

If you have to spend time in Eilath, better spend it here. the only alternative would be Agamim hotel which is also a lovely hotel. mainly because of the atmosphere, and the rooms on the water.
the reason we find ourselves frequently in Eilath, is because they have so many great festivals and conferences, and we hate to miss them.

Anyway, we have spent many weekends and vacations, both in the Royal Beach, and in Agamim, and they are both highly reccomended. the service is impacable, the rooms are clean, the linen and towels are fresh and lavish....the bathroom is also fresh even though the hotel is not so young.

Its well taken care of and the service is great. breakfast is also a treat.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing the beach which is just in front of the hotel. the higher and bigger the room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

A fine hotel with excellent service generous accommodation and fine dining.
It is a well positioned high class hotel affording guests a very high standard of hotel hospitality.
We always take a Royal Room which offers very large accommodation and exceptional space to unpack - so often, these days, there is just not enough room to hang clothes or draw space for the smaller items - not so at the Royal Beach.
The Pavilion Room facility for Royal Room guests provides complementary refreshments and a quiet haven rest in.
It is a pity that there is not an indoor pool but with the climate in Eilat it is only in a very few weeks that the outdoor pool is inhospitable.
The restaurants associated with the hotel - Wangs and the Ranch House - both offer very fine dining experiences.
Little to complain about many good reasons to return. We love the Royal Beach.

Room Tip: Get a Royal Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection

Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eilat
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#8 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Beach By Isrotel Exclusive Collection Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Eilat
Isrotel Royal Beach Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.