We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rimonim Eilat to your Saves list
Rimonim Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed in the hotel for one weekend during Feb 2104.
The hotels’ location is great – just on boardwalk and next to the old shopping mall.
Breakfast had a large variety and was tasty.
Now to the drawbacks:
Our room design was strange. No real sitting place except for a strange chair. The design was very basic.
Housekeeping wasn’t so welcoming and polite.
The pool was cold although they wrote that it’s being warmed to 28 degrees in the winter.
Room porch is very small.
Not enough parking space for all guests.

To conclude, since we paid a low price for it, we didn’t mind so much about the above.
You can’t compare this hotel with other 5 star hotels in the area such as Meridian, Dan, Hilton etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear World_Traveler_TV,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat hotel and for your kind review of the location and food. The quality and diversity of the food is indeed one of the hotel's best virtues.
Regarding the pool, it is indeed heated to a 28 degrees Celsius, and your comment about the room was forwarded to the respective departments to take into consideration for improvements.

We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and we hope to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    67
    32
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
75
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed two weeks in Israel. Week in Eilat week in Tel Aviv. It was very refreshing to be in a warm place in mid-winter. The hotel is very nice. The room was clean and spacious. And the bonus is the meals at the hotel. No such meals worldwide. Amazing breakfast and dinner even more the meat. Bravo chef .. The hotel is located on the Eilat Promenade excellent location. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear jeniffer m,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat hotel. Your special compliments on our food and rooms are highly appreciated. Your comment about our location is worth mentioning for other guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vercelli
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very pleasant hotel! Perfectly located right on Eilat Main Street, close the sea...
It's very confortable since all the attractions are located at walking distance.
Rooms are large enough and very clean, with a balcony where you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Red Sea.
Too many people and big confusion during breakfast... it' the only bad point...
On the whole a very good choice if you want enjoy your stay in Eilat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear gio26,

Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We (11 family members) spent a wonderful weekend at this hotel in January 2014. The hotel was great. I love the location (by the beach, the "tayelet" and the mall). The room was beatiful and comfy. Looked renovated with new furniture. The food was excellent, great variety and very fresh. The service was excellent. We celebrated my mom's b-day and the staff was always happy to help, accommodate and fulfill all of our requests (party room, VIP room at the dining room, etc). The kids enjoyed the pools (there are 3!) and the kids club. The kids club is relatively big with many play areas and toys. The girls there are very sweet and arrange various activities that my 6.5 and 3.5 year old kids really enjoyed. At 8:30pm they run some show/activities for the kids in the lobby which we found less attractive. My mom had a massage and really liked it. but they are not cheap!

Two things I didn't like were: (1) you have to pay for wi-fi. why???? every small coffee shop in Israel now has a free wi-fi... didn't we pay enough for the hotel??? (2) there were some loud guests in the lobby area, luckily we didn't hear them upstairs, but apparently guys aged 30-40 like to go to Eilat in groups of 10-20 friends and they can be very loud at times...

I have been to several hotels in Eilat and this is one of the best ones (not including to more pricey ones of course as Dan Eilat).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Plunge55 ,

It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

Best regards,

Nir Naimi - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

After having read all the reviews we decided to choose this hotel for our New Year vacation. When we stepped in the Hotel we realized that the majority of the positive reviews were fake/paid ones.
1. Dirty glasses, plates are left on the tables without hotel staff attention
2. Reception didnt function properly. We had to wait 20 (20!!!!) minutes to get the keys for the room. There was 1 girl at the reception and no one else.
3. We asked where we can park our car and the answer was "go outside and find someone to help you out"
4. The bar didnt work at all and apparently it never does as its seems it was left on "stand by mode" since the hotel was opened.
5. The overall interior needs renovation, everything looks old and somewhere dirty.
6. The rooms are ok but very modest
7. And finally breakfast... The area was super crowded, uncleaned table, food and napkins on the floor and the food was very average so i decided to have breakfast in town.

In the end we stayed just one night and then decided to find another hotel.

So having said that i believe that staying at this hotel at $170 per night is not worth it.


Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Comfortable hotel, good room service with a spa/gym attached (for an additional fee). The hotel is right on the beach, and has its own pool just in case you don't want to swim in the sea.

Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Ours had a balcony, not sure if that's standard but it's great for sitting in the evening and looking out at the Red Sea.

I haven't stayed in Eilat prior to this visit, but I get the idea that many of the hotels in the area (North Beach) have the same sort of vibe/value. But this was a good place with an AWESOME complimentary breakfast - literally every type of breakfast food possible, all delicious - so I'd likely stay here again. It's also across the street from the airport, in case you're flying - very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear jessielinn,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, location, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in November. The hotel has a very good location on the prommenade and you feel in all things that it is managed very well. It is without unneeded luxus which you also don't have to pay for. Great value for money. It is very comfortable, all rooms with balcons to the sea. Food is very good even for Israeli standrds (which are high). Recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. You have the best view, less noise and no smells from the kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Andrei D,

It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#19 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimonim Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.