We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rimonim Eilat to your Saves list
Rimonim Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very pleasant hotel! Perfectly located right on Eilat Main Street, close the sea...
It's very confortable since all the attractions are located at walking distance.
Rooms are large enough and very clean, with a balcony where you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the Red Sea.
Too many people and big confusion during breakfast... it' the only bad point...
On the whole a very good choice if you want enjoy your stay in Eilat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear gio26,

Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    74
    34
    16
    13
See reviews for
91
83
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We (11 family members) spent a wonderful weekend at this hotel in January 2014. The hotel was great. I love the location (by the beach, the "tayelet" and the mall). The room was beatiful and comfy. Looked renovated with new furniture. The food was excellent, great variety and very fresh. The service was excellent. We celebrated my mom's b-day and the staff was always happy to help, accommodate and fulfill all of our requests (party room, VIP room at the dining room, etc). The kids enjoyed the pools (there are 3!) and the kids club. The kids club is relatively big with many play areas and toys. The girls there are very sweet and arrange various activities that my 6.5 and 3.5 year old kids really enjoyed. At 8:30pm they run some show/activities for the kids in the lobby which we found less attractive. My mom had a massage and really liked it. but they are not cheap!

Two things I didn't like were: (1) you have to pay for wi-fi. why???? every small coffee shop in Israel now has a free wi-fi... didn't we pay enough for the hotel??? (2) there were some loud guests in the lobby area, luckily we didn't hear them upstairs, but apparently guys aged 30-40 like to go to Eilat in groups of 10-20 friends and they can be very loud at times...

I have been to several hotels in Eilat and this is one of the best ones (not including to more pricey ones of course as Dan Eilat).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Plunge55 ,

It was so lovely to read your review and to know that the hard work is appreciated, we strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.
Thank you for your kind comments and the time taken to post them.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future, just let us know when.

Best regards,

Nir Naimi - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

After having read all the reviews we decided to choose this hotel for our New Year vacation. When we stepped in the Hotel we realized that the majority of the positive reviews were fake/paid ones.
1. Dirty glasses, plates are left on the tables without hotel staff attention
2. Reception didnt function properly. We had to wait 20 (20!!!!) minutes to get the keys for the room. There was 1 girl at the reception and no one else.
3. We asked where we can park our car and the answer was "go outside and find someone to help you out"
4. The bar didnt work at all and apparently it never does as its seems it was left on "stand by mode" since the hotel was opened.
5. The overall interior needs renovation, everything looks old and somewhere dirty.
6. The rooms are ok but very modest
7. And finally breakfast... The area was super crowded, uncleaned table, food and napkins on the floor and the food was very average so i decided to have breakfast in town.

In the end we stayed just one night and then decided to find another hotel.

So having said that i believe that staying at this hotel at $170 per night is not worth it.


Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Comfortable hotel, good room service with a spa/gym attached (for an additional fee). The hotel is right on the beach, and has its own pool just in case you don't want to swim in the sea.

Rooms are clean, big and comfortable. Ours had a balcony, not sure if that's standard but it's great for sitting in the evening and looking out at the Red Sea.

I haven't stayed in Eilat prior to this visit, but I get the idea that many of the hotels in the area (North Beach) have the same sort of vibe/value. But this was a good place with an AWESOME complimentary breakfast - literally every type of breakfast food possible, all delicious - so I'd likely stay here again. It's also across the street from the airport, in case you're flying - very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear jessielinn,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, location, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in November. The hotel has a very good location on the prommenade and you feel in all things that it is managed very well. It is without unneeded luxus which you also don't have to pay for. Great value for money. It is very comfortable, all rooms with balcons to the sea. Food is very good even for Israeli standrds (which are high). Recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. You have the best view, less noise and no smells from the kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Andrei D,

It was truly a delight to read your review; Thank you for the kind words and for the time you took to share your wonderful experience at Rimonim Eilat hotel.
We strive to deliver the best service to all our guests and it is always great to hear when we succeed.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed here just after Christmas with my husband, daughter & 2yr old granddaughter. We had 2 double rooms on the 6th floor. The rooms are small but were adequate for our needs. The view over the Gulf of Aqaba to Jordan was awesome. Overall I thought this hotel was good value for money & I would stay here again. Staff are not very friendly as other reviews have stated but this appears to be true of all staff in the retail & service industry in Eilat. Well, that was my experience. On check out I was dealt with by David at front desk & he was like a breath of fresh air, polite, friendly & helpful. The other staff could learn a lot from David. The breakfast was very good & I can't see why others complain about it. You could eat here for over a week & never have the same breakfast twice. The air conditioning was the worst aspect of the whole stay. It was off during the day & the rooms got very warm. We had a 2yr old with a fever one day & it was too hot for her to be resting in the room. Even when it was working it was largely ineffectual. The pools were great but the location of this hotel is a winner. It is on the beach & main shopping strip.

Room Tip: Double rooms are small & the bed is 2 singles pushed together but it was comfortable & adequ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear megg40,

Thank you for your nice review of our facilities, food and location.
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrow Wielkopolski, Poland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed overnight 7 nights in 2012 and 1 night in 1013. Nice rooms, all with a sea view. I am not an admirer of big hotels but I recommend Rimonim. Nice swimming pool, hotel beach with the separate entry. a strong point is a restaurant. I didn't eat so varied and tasty meals in other hotel in the world and I slept in many. Service in the reception polite but great drawback for the hotel security. The man which welcomes hotel guests didn't let us for parking the car in the space for disabled persons! 3 persons with the international card of disabled persons. The problem settled at the reception desk without trouble but the bad taste stayed

Room Tip: All with a sea view, if you like silence these are the top floors. Corridors are very long, if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear MarekGu,

Thank you for your custom and for your generous review of the facilities, service, location and food.
Delighted with your high opinion of us and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nir Naimi - Genreral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimonim Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.