We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but need renovation in the public areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Save Saved
You added Rimonim Eilat to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rimonim Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Rehovot, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but need renovation in the public areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel need to pass renovation in the public areas, the lobby and the pool looks too old The food was excellent, room look ok, the stuff was helpful, in my room there wasn’t bath just shower but maybe in other rooms there is.
The location is perfect

Room Tip: I dont know other room so I cant recomend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    54
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
53
58
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is nice and neat, The service at the hotel is pretty good (Although I've seen better).

The food at the hotel - Wow, Great ! I think this hotel has one of the best chefs in Eilat (and believe me I've seen a lot).

The location is pretty good, the room is a bit small but kinda stylish and "chic".

Room Tip: Any high floor room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Roei O,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Eilat hotel and for your generous review of the service, food and location. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We've stayed a few times at the old Neptune Hotel--great location, great price, but each time we came, the hotel looked more and more worn out. Reluctantly, we tried again at the 'new' Rimonim and frankly, it exceeded our expectations. The beautiful lobby was a preview of the newly renovated room. We had a spectacular view of the Red Sea from our terrace. Everything looked brand new and modern and clean...and yet the price is still the best for a North Beach Hotel in Eilat. Breakfast is wonderful. The pool is beautiful (with coverings for shade if you want to stay in the pool and not in the hot sun. There's easy access to the 'tayelet' and to the beach.
We can now once again recommend this hotel to our friends. Nice job, Rimonim!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Travelweb,

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate you taking the time and giving us some input on your stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel's facilities and location.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation to the full makes it all worth while!

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Yours sincerely,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived Thursday afternoon for a long weekend . Our family was part of a large group and some of the members had to wait until about 16:00 to have their rooms ready .
We where lucky and got ours immediately but where disappointed about the size of the second bed in the room booked for 4 persons .No way two children ages 16 and 12 could sleep together in the offered bed .
The problem was quickly and politely solved by reception staff by upgrading our room .
It might be that the hotel was over crowded that weekend but cleanness was an issue all over the place .
This is not a new building and one can certainly feel the need for a renovation .
A nice pool with an exit to the sea shore , the promenade and a short walk to the mall .
The staff where helpful but above all i have to praise the food :
We are used to the well known Israeli breakfast but in this case it was just better than the best we had . So were all other servings Dinner and Lunch .
No compromises where made regarding the food quality, taste and presentation .
A big respect goes out to the Chef and kitchen staff for making this extra effort and it didn't go unnoticed .

Room Tip: Be aware to book an appropriate room for a family with older children and ask for a suitable bed siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Eli S,

Thank you for staying at the Rimonim Eilat hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased to hear you received a quick solution and that overall your experience was pleasant and also that you enjoyed the hotel facilities.
We are also please to hear that you have noticed the food quality and presentation, our Chef is one of the best and we are glad our guests enjoy the wonderful food he cooks.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, HaMerkaz, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Visited the hotel on the end of May, me, my wife and my two children (6 and 2 years old).
The first room we got was very small sized, we barely could move inside of it, so we asked to upgrade the room to something more appropriate, it took a day and 2 different shift supervisors until they agreed to upgrade us, we needed to pay for this upgrade, but they gave us a discount of 50%. The thing is - I could have paid the same (original not upgraded) price to 2 different hotels, which i know and like much better than this, but i though i will try Rimonim on this vacation...
I don't feel that the hotel is in such a good location like all the other reviewers, as I feel that the eat side of the strip is a lot more modern than the west side of the strip, less noise, better restaurants , cleaner, closer to the new "Ice Mall" etc.
Moreover, I felt that the entertainment crew, mainly the stuff that needed to stay with the kids at the kids club was too tired and not very professional. I also thought that the kids club was too poor, especially if I compare it with King Solom's hotel kids club. Also it has no windows ( as it's located in a basement) , and mainly feels, again, old fashioned.
If I needed to compare Rimonim with other stars hotels in Eilat, I don't think I would give it 5 stars, 4 is more educated.

Room Tip: If you are more than 3 people - take the "Junior Suite" - do not take anything smaller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Shays80,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel.
We are sorry to hear that your hosting experience was not perfect.
We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource of improving and we shall definitely consider next time the possibility of accommodating a family in two rooms as well as in a suite.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is one of Eilat's older high end vegas-style chains right on the strip. It's in a great location, and has all the touches of a high class facility, but is in SERIOUS need of a renovation. Personally, I did not feel as though the rooms were clean, and was not comfortable sleeping in the beds. The carpets were torn up, garbage was littered in different places, and it seemed like no one had vacuumed in a few days. The service was ok, nothing special. Breakfast buffet was busy, with poor customer service (at one point I went to go get another plate, and when I came back two different people were sitting at my table even though my book was right beside them!). I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure it's clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a very nice time in this hotel.
The hotel has a very good pool area. The food is very tasty and rich.
Service and crew are very nice and care for guests complaints.
The only issues we had were on the rooms being simple and not very well maintained (broken things in bath, wardrobe etc).
Rooms were clean though.
Yes. I can recommend this hotel for a nice stay, in front of the beach and near the Mall.
Just would not pay too much as it is a 4 starts and has still work to do to get better as a 4 star...

Room Tip: We stayed in lobby floor in rooms with connecting doors. Maybe higher floors have better rooms.. Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimonim Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.