We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay in Eilat Rimonim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rimonim Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rimonim Eilat to your Saves list
Rimonim Eilat
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Family stay in Eilat Rimonim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had a very nice time in this hotel.
The hotel has a very good pool area. The food is very tasty and rich.
Service and crew are very nice and care for guests complaints.
The only issues we had were on the rooms being simple and not very well maintained (broken things in bath, wardrobe etc).
Rooms were clean though.
Yes. I can recommend this hotel for a nice stay, in front of the beach and near the Mall.
Just would not pay too much as it is a 4 starts and has still work to do to get better as a 4 star...

Room Tip: We stayed in lobby floor in rooms with connecting doors. Maybe higher floors have better rooms.. Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    86
    38
    17
    15
See reviews for
113
101
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Well located with its own private beach the Rimonim hotel is somewhat spoiled by cheap markets at its doorstep. While I appreciate people must make a living, the markets sell cheap imports from China, and this has ruined the local Yemenite trade. The market is an eyesore, and it is noisy and smelly too.

The rooms are large and face the sea and pool. The pool is well kept, with very good attendants and a lifesaver. The breakfast selection is outstanding, from gravalax to borekas, fresh mushroom omelettes to a range of cheese both yellow and white. Dinner is good value too. Eat outside and enjoy the fresh air, but if you get up, beware the birds will swoop down and take anything they can from your plate and you'll return with nibbled cake and, yes, they will drink your water leaving it cloudy!

I had a problem with the shower, and to be fair it was fixed by Schmuel after two tries. He installed a plastic guard against the shower door, and cleared the drain. Well done, even though I had to insist.

But you get what you pay for, if you want to go upmarket, then pay for it as Eilat has wonderful 5 star hotels further north.

Room Tip: Rooms up high have the best view, a room lower down and to the left will be noisy as it is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and i just came back from Izrael. We stay at Rimonim hotel ,that over sees the red sea.The location is great with all rooms looking at the sea. The food is great and lots of choices. The hotel was resantly remodeled so everything looks freash and cleen. The room was also cleen and nice. You dont have to pay for the launch chaires they are free.Over all very nice experience.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor.Beather view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Raisa1828,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for your flattering review of our facilities, location and services.
Glad you had a good time and looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is an older property located next to the mall but on the older side of Eilat. The room was adequate but is showing some age. The property is within walking distance to major shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Carrie L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and to check them more profoundly. We would like to get some more details such as the room number.
It is important to emphasize that we are doing are best efforts to improve the maintenance level in the rooms.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Located right on the beach at the beginning of the promenade. Large family rooms and great breakfast. Hotel beginning to show its age and room could have been cleaned better. Large pool area and nice beach area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear andrew-jerusalem,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rimonim Eilat Hotel.
The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and to check them more profoundly. We would like to get some more details regarding your hosting such as the room number.
It is important to emphasize that we are doing are best efforts to improve the maintenance level in the rooms.
We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The location is the best thing in the hotel.
The service is very good and helpful- whatever we needed we got right away.

The food at breakfast is good and a lot to choose from.

The room is ok, the bathroom is very small.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, HaDarom, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

exellent week end in rimonim hotel eilat. good food , good spa and relaxetion. exellent room and very nice staff. exellent location near the city center , attractions restaurants etc...best value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Rimonim Eilat, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Maurice K,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Eilat Hotel and for your generous review of the facilities, food, staff and service. It's always nice to get a positive review.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spa and found it relaxing and that you found the location of the hotel perfect for your needs.
Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Best Regards,

Nir Naimy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Central Park Eilat
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#28 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#17 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#7 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rimonim Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rimonim Eilat

Address: North Beach | PO Box 259, Eilat 88102, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#23 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rimonim Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Red Sea, in the tourist and entertainment area of Eilat, stands the Rimonim Neptune Hotel, recently totally renovated. This classic hotel, known for high standards of service and warm hospitality, provides its guests with 278 modern rooms, overlooking the beautiful Eilat Bay. Other facilities include a well-equipped Health Club, intimate lobby-bar including wireless internet connection, large outdoor pool, children and kiddies pools and an array of activities and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Rimonim Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Eilat Hotel Eilat
Rimonim Neptune Hotel Eilat
Eilat Rimonim Neptune Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rimonim Eilat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.