We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Music

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Prima Music to your Saves list
Prima Music
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Prima music is not the newest hotel as you all know, but its well kept, nice and clean, most of the staff were friendly and helpful , breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of everything !

The room is very big in Israeli standards, bed is comfortable enough,I had a nice sea view from my room.

The pool was grate on a hot sunny day in Eilat.

The location is good if your in to diving, otherwise you may choose a closer hotel to the beach ( took me 6 minutes to walk) or a property in the North beach were all big hotels are located.

For me and my friends it was very good as we dive in the southern part of Eilat.

The price was just right so we were very happy with it and we will defiantly come back again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
It is always great to hear from guests that they enjoyed their vacation, the service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the Prima Music Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    144
    67
    28
    13
See reviews for
104
120
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Very comfortable and cosy hotel. Nice staff. Free tennis, beautiful pool area and very tasty breakfast and food. We liked a lot and would go again. Not in superior condition, but the atmosphere makes you not to think about it. We were surprised we didn't need to go out to town a lot because we liked it so lot in the hotel. Evening programmes were also good, although you would sometimes miss an english interpretation. A nice young girl from the staff translated bingo etc. to us and we won some prizes (sparkling wine etc.), so it was not so big problem for us. But you could see the hotel was especially very popular amongst israeli people. In a way. this was a good opportunity to get to know the locals and their way of living better. They were also talkative, nice and helpful.

Very nice, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our servcie, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the entertainment in the hotel, the food , the pool area and the location.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We just returned from the Prima Music hotel in Eilat where we usually stay when we visit Eilat. Again our expectations were met with a clean comfortable room, helpful staff, excellent food, and a great family atmosphere. We love the pool for lap swimming in the morning and the close proximity to the Coral Beach dive centers in the afternoon. The Prima Music is out of the main center of Eilat and on the road to the Taba crossing, away from the crowds. We can park the car for our entire vacation and walk to our favorite attractions. Our thanks to the Prima's manager, Eitan Yariv, and his staff for making the Prima Music our favorite get away in Israel.

Room Tip: The pool has activities in the afternoon that may interrupt your nap. If this is a problem for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Wow!
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review.
I was so pleased to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Music Hotel Eilat.
Your thanks will be passed onto Eitan Yariv and the hotel staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed three days at Prima Music. Due to the courtesy of the front office staff we had a nice stay in Eilat. Especially the General Manager helped us a lot and was always very competent. The venue is very close to the coral beach and therefore a pretty good place for diving and snorkeling.

Room Tip: As far as we know all rooms have the same equipement, size as well as sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
It is always wonderful to hear that guests enjoy their stay, the service and facilities at the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
I have forwarded on your comments to the Front Office staff and the General Manager.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed as a group for one night and tried to hold a meeting, but could not get a place where it was possible to hear one another through the music from a childrens party. The viéw from the rooms were nice and the rooms were clean. The pool area was only open during daytime, so a morning swim there was not possible and we could not get the right explanation about where to find a public beach to swim.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
I was sorry to read that you were unable to hear each other at your meeting because of the music from a childrens party. This is unusual and I apologise for any inconvenience caused.
The public beach is just down the road from the hotel and across the road from the gas station.
The Pool is open everyday from 08:00 am till 19:00 pm.
I was pleased to read that you found the rooms and the view to your liking.
Look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Hotel Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 4 days - everything was nice - the room, the breakfast, the view from our window, the friendly personal. There is nice location - not far from Eilat and close to the coral beach and observatory. Also there is a pool if you like it, but the real sea and the coral beach are the best! So it's the nice place for your rest in Eilat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review.
It is always nice to hear that guests enjoy their stay with us, the location, facilities, food and service.
Look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed one night the room was clean and the breakfast excellent. It's located well near the Red Sea diving areas. Comfortable, good staff and reasonable value for money. Would stay again price possibly a little high for standard of hotel but would not stop me staying again.

Room Tip: Good location for dive groups
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words.
It is always great to hear that guests enjoyed their stay, the location, the food and services of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Music

Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#13 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Music 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.