We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Music

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Prima Music to your Saves list
Prima Music
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel very much. The price is reasonable, rooms nice and clean, stuff very friendly and the breakfast rich.
Also liked the swimming pool, the see view and the lawn around it - really nice!
Personally I prefer its out of the city location since it is much more quite and relaxed than in the Northern part - and you just cross the road and you are on the one of the most beautiful beaches of Eilat.
It's not a fancy hotel but it is a great value for money hotel where you'll enjoy your stay and also save some money for the shopping ;-)

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the higher floor since the view is really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    150
    71
    29
    14
See reviews for
107
122
24
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IL
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is actually out of city, so you will have to come with a car, or spend a lot of time and money on cabs. The design idea - music - is nice, but the overall look is old and not attractive.
Breakfast is good, with a lot of dishes.
Maintenance is not very efficient: We had to call 3 times for someone to fix our TV, and after 3 days it was not solved.
Overall impression is fair, not more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your comments will help us improve our service for future guests.
Your comments have been passed onto the Maintenance Manager for his attention.
We hope you will give us a second chance on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Hotel location is 4.5 miles from the centre. Shuttle works only few hours in the morning plus few after 6PM. There is no many choices for food at the hotel or around. We found customer service needs lots of improvement. There is no choice as the attitude take it or leave it. We fill that we had been neglected by Travel tour office

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
All comments help us provide the best service and amenites for our guests.
We are taking your coments about the service very seriously and will work to give our futue guests better service.
We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in October. A good time of year, not too hot and not during the crazy/busy holiday season. The rooms were nice & comfortable and were equipped with a handy refrigerator & a hot water heater for coffee & tea. On the 5th floor we had nice views of the pool & the red sea. The hotel is located within walking distance 10-12 minutes walk from the magnificent coral beach. The hotel is located on a hill across the street from the beach. Hotel service was very pleasant. Breakfast was very good and the rates were very reasonable. Very happy with my choice of hotel. Note: The hotel is located several Km South of Eilat which is nice & quiet.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms may provide better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
I look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat..
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. In an area of very expensive luxury hotels, the Prima Music was an excellent alternative for one not seeking to spend alot of money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is large and clean (although I spent little time at the pool, favouring the beach). I have read the other reviews and I did not find the elevators to be slow. The food was adequate; there was alot of it; it was fresh and nourishing. I preferred the location outside of town because it provided superior access to the beach with better snorkeling and diving activities. I would stay here again if returning to Eilat. It met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Eilat.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I leave in Israel and I love to spent my vacations in Eilat. I visit number of hotels in the past but in the last 4 years each time I am reaching Eilat the only place for me is Prima Music.
Its not too small and not too big it in a peaceful place and in 5 minutes with hotel free transportation you can reach to the noisy and crowded parts of Eilat. It has wonderful swimming pool surrounding with wide area with grass and Palm trees.
24 hours you can get help with smile from each one of hotel staff,
and not I'm not working in Prima hotels!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay and return every year to stay at the Prima Music hotel ..
We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came with my friend and we are both very satisfied. the service was excellent, the room had a great view to the beach and was very clean with a great smell. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is very close to the sea and a short drive from the center of Eilat. all the staff were very kind and caring. very good meals fresh and diverse. Big swiming pool, lovely music in the hallways. highly recomended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the Prima Music hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Music

Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#18 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Music 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view with FREE WIFI in room and public areas • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.