We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective alternative to expensive luxury hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Music

Save Saved
You added Prima Music to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prima Music
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 63 hotels in Eilat
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cost effective alternative to expensive luxury hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. In an area of very expensive luxury hotels, the Prima Music was an excellent alternative for one not seeking to spend alot of money. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool is large and clean (although I spent little time at the pool, favouring the beach). I have read the other reviews and I did not find the elevators to be slow. The food was adequate; there was alot of it; it was fresh and nourishing. I preferred the location outside of town because it provided superior access to the beach with better snorkeling and diving activities. I would stay here again if returning to Eilat. It met my needs perfectly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Eilat.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    113
    53
    25
    9
See reviews for
71
99
18
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I leave in Israel and I love to spent my vacations in Eilat. I visit number of hotels in the past but in the last 4 years each time I am reaching Eilat the only place for me is Prima Music.
Its not too small and not too big it in a peaceful place and in 5 minutes with hotel free transportation you can reach to the noisy and crowded parts of Eilat. It has wonderful swimming pool surrounding with wide area with grass and Palm trees.
24 hours you can get help with smile from each one of hotel staff,
and not I'm not working in Prima hotels!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay and return every year to stay at the Prima Music hotel ..
We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I came with my friend and we are both very satisfied. the service was excellent, the room had a great view to the beach and was very clean with a great smell. The beds are extremely comfortable. The hotel is very close to the sea and a short drive from the center of Eilat. all the staff were very kind and caring. very good meals fresh and diverse. Big swiming pool, lovely music in the hallways. highly recomended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful and detailed review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the service, hotel facilities and overall concept of the Prima Music hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at Prima Music during the holidays, Rooms were big and nicely designed with very comfortable beds. the breakfast and dinner were fabulous (even though not much of a vegi friendly food), a large variety of dishes , everything is fresh and tasty. the location was close to the beach but far from all the mess in the center of the Tayelet.

Drawback were
1. the service that was given in the reception was not friendly, not kindly and not welcoming!
2. Loud and extremely awful music in the pool area which disturbed to relax and enjoy the vacation.
3. Very slow elevators (which also the staff uses)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. All comments help us to provide the best service and amenities for our guests.
That being said, I am sorry you did not receive the service from the Reception as you should have.
I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide our guests with helpful and friendly service at all times.
Your comment regarding the music has been passed onto the Entertainment Manager for his attention.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is nice, room are large and clean, food (included) is good and the staff is very polite. I strong recomend this hotel if you want an alternative to the impersonal and expensive resorts of the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words
We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Eilat
We hope you will return and stay with us again.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Located outside the center of the city, but no reason to leave the hotel. Lots of entertainment, fantastic service, very friendly staff, willing to help all day long, and good food. Altogether, good value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words about our hotel.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Prima Music Eilat Hotel.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed there for 4 days in the beginning of August 2013. It was room for four (2 adults and 2 kids). Room is not fancy, but it had everything you need. Staff in the hotel is superb. There are a lot of activities for kids during the day and especially in the evening (6-9pm). Service is excellent and food is very good and always fresh. Hotel is located on the Coral Beach of Eilat, so it is perfect if you like snorkeling (a lot of tropical fish). There is shuttle to the center of Eilat so there is no need to drive when you want to do some shopping.
Good value for your money!!! Recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrimaIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Prima Music, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed and wonderful review.
One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that euests enjoy their stay, our service , hotel facilities and overall concept of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Eilat.
Sincerely
Glenda Ron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prima Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Music

Address: Coral Beach | P.O. Box 1384, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#11 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Music 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Music is an exceptionally designed, concept hotel situated under picturesque desert mountains and overlooking the magnificent Red Sea at Coral Beach on the outskirts of the Eilat. As the Prima Music is dedicated to the enjoyment and flourishing of Music, each floor is devoted to a different musical genre Breakfast is served daily until 12:00. • 144 Rooms with sea view • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • In-room stereo system • Breakfast served until noon • Lobby Lounge Bar • Recording studio • Retro Club for LP listening • Kids Music Club • Outdoor swimming pool and lounge area overlooking the bay • Pool Snack Bar • Pool-side cabanas hammocks and relaxation areas • Tennis, basketball court • Spa treatment rooms, fitness room & sauna • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Prima Music reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Music Eilat
Prima Music Hotel Eilat

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prima Music, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.