We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for an expensive location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Merrickville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great value for an expensive location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We loved it for the room, rate, breakfast and free parking! Even though it is about a 15 minute walk to the beach, shopping and restaurants. It is a block away form the bus station! The room was modern, clean and had a great balcony - very simple. It was a bit of a blessing not to be in the midst of all the other hotels and the boardwalk because of the noise. The kitchen was missing a few items like utensils but was fine. The front desk staff were not the friendliest but did step up to the task with a little positive encouragement. We really enjoyed out three-night stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    99
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
107
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have been in this hotel for two nights 15-17.3.2014 and it was great.
First of all the room was very clean and orderly and we had anything we needed.
The suite was great. We had 2 plazma tvs, big bath, big balcony with 2 tanning bads. Second, we got 2 meals. Breakfast and dinner. They were amazing and realy tasty and it was a veraity of food.
The cast was lovely and kind and answerd all we asked for.
Morever, you can find a swimming pool, biliard, and ping-pong tables, free wifi.
We realy had a great time, and we sure that we will come back to this wonderfull hotel. We recomend it!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floating
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room was surprisingly large and nicely decorated. Two flat screen TVs, sitting area good stuff. Breakfast was the best buffet we've ever experienced. We slept well here.

Problems: front desk and kitchen staff were anywhere from annoyed-looking to downright rude. We found more helpful and friendly people outside the hotel than those who were actually paid for hospitality.

Strange for a hotel room that cost more than $140 a night not to have basics like coffee, tea, plates, shampoo, etc. Little things like that make a big difference toward comfort.

Room Tip: Ask questions even if the front desk people seem annoyed with you. It's their job!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guelph,ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent 11 nights at the Nova Like hotel in Eilat, and enjoyed every night. The staff is superb and quick to respond. We booked a Studio room but was upgraded to a one bedroom suite. There was a special offer when we booked stay 3 nights and receive complimentary dinner as well as the breakfast. Hotel is very clean and the location is not bad. As with most hotels in Eilat it is near the airport, but the walls are thick so you do not hear anything. The other bonus is if you arrive either by bus or air you can easily walk to the hotel so no need for a cab. The beach (North) is a 15 minute walk and if you wish to rent a car or dropping one off, again you are only a few minutes away from all the car agencies. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel at a low price. Only downfall as someone else mentioned was the pool it is very very cold, even though the temperature in Eilat when we were there (February 2014) was above 30 you could not really swim.

Joel & Wendy

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear tiger002010,
Thank you for reviewing the Nova Like Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your extended stay with us in Eilat. Thank you for your kind remarks about our staff members and your detailed description of our surrounding area. We also thank you for your high recommendation of Nova to future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Eilat in the near future, and hope the pool will be warmer during your next stay.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spent one night at this property and was pleased overall. We had booked a Studio room but were upgraded to a one-bedroom Suite, which was a pleasant surprise. The suite was very spacious with a comfortable bed.

My only complaint (and the reason for the four-star instead of five-star rating) is that the amenities offered in the room were extremely limited. Only two pillows on the bed (had to request more), no hair dryer (had to request), no shampoo or other bath+body products (only a liquid soap dispenser beside sink and in shower), no coffee or tea (in spite of there being a kettle) and no basic dishware...not even coffee mugs.

In spite of these annoyances I would likely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very reasonably priced and close to airport and bus station. Bit of a walk to the beach. Stayed here after going to Petra for a couple of days. Pool is not heated and was only open 10-4. But is a good value. They have suite rooms with large balcony which would be great for families.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

we are a family with two kids, aged 6 and 3, and we stayed for a weekend in February 2014.
we paid 1350 NIS for 2 nights in a family suite, including breakfast and dinner (half board).
the rooms were very spacious, seperated wuth a door which gave privacy, TV in both rooms, one bathroom, a big balcony with exits from both rooms and a pool view. big, clean and comfortable.
food was fine, standard Israeli meals, which means plenty of food and a good variety.
a nice pool, and there is also a kids club, but it was closed, probably because it's off season.
service was also good.
the only downside of this place is it's location which is not close to the sea so you must have a car or otherwise use taxis.
we will definately come back if the price stays low.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.