We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive room with acceptable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressive room with acceptable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed there for one night and really appreciated with the layout of the spacious room. Although the location is a bit far from the sea (15 mins walking), but the taxi is available upon call 24/7. Also, a restaurant, Casa de Brasil, just next to the hotel is extremely good!! and the Eddie's hideaway is in a walking distance. :D

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    99
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
109
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rehovot israel
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Often,when the price is very reasonable one tends to expect less,so this hotel was a pleasant surprise.We got a very comfortable suite,with a separate bedroom and a large sitting area ,a dining area a kitchenette,a modern bathroom and a large veranda with a table and chairs.The suite was clean and had 2 flat top tvs Breakfast was very good with a wide variety.Front desk staff were very helpfull,and let us keep our bikes on the veranda(we rode to eilat from the north).Only drawbacks-A 10 minute walk from the beaches and promenade,Also no spa area,only a pool

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida, USA
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very clean basic rooms, very helpful staff and a fantastic 5 star breakfast. Not a luxury hotel but still a very good choice. A bit of a walk to where more of the action in Eilat is but it's safe, clean and a good value. Mini kitchen in the room, free filtered water in the lobby.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

the apartment is specious and lovely. rich breakfast and tasty varied dinner. the stuff was great, always willing to help.
good location - 2 minutes drive from the beach , 15 minutes walk.
A good value for money!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Very nice hotel - not on the beach, but within walking distance (about 15 minutes)
good service, very nice breakfast. Pool is not heated, so quite cold in the winter. This is not a five star hotel, so the price is accordingly less expensive. Highly recommended for budget minded

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is a well located hotel. The rooms are very spacious and allow for apartment living smoothly, thus saving costs and improving the experience of being in family
The staff shows a great willingness to answer questions and solve all of the passengers.
Breakfast is very good and varied.
I think it is a good option in Eilat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Check in was quick and easy. They have an underground parking garage but for some reason there is a support column in the middle of the roadway, which made it difficult to navigate even with our Mazda 3. Our room was actually a suite - the décor seemed a bit dated to me but it was clean, comfortable and had a large wraparound porch. The only problem I had is that I sleep with a CPAP machine, and there were no electrical outlets next to the bed - I had to unplug the wall TV and suspend the power cord to my machine in midair. The breakfast selection the next morning was huge and very tasty. The hotel is located across the street from the airport and within easy walking distance to the beack/promenade area. For the kosher traveler, a local mashgiach told us that the BurgerRanch in the Shalom Plaza down the street had a reliable supervisor and we could eat there.

Room Tip: While the flights out of the airport are mostly turboprops, the occasional 757 or Airbus 320 will sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear qsman
Thank You for your positive review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the hotel, our rooms and our large breakfast buffet. We apologize for any inconvenience regarding electrical outlets and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Nova Like Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Like Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.