We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel to your Saves list
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Dinner Upgrade
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

we arrived to eilat with a group of 12 families with children different ages. the apartments were exellent, big, comfortable, clean. nice big bathroom. beautiful balcony.
The food was simple and tasty and answerd evryones taste.
The staff was freindly and kind, even the parking was very convenient in and outdoors. we recommend warmly everyone espacialy families with children to stay in NOVA LIIKE. We will come again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    99
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
107
87
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karkur, Hefa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We are pleased to thank you for your great hospitallity.
we enjoyed the large rooms, the tasty meals, the lovely entertainment team and most of all the staff members!
we will be more than happty to recommend your hotel.


sincerely
clal Beton ltd.

Room Tip: the romms is very very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I wanted to see Petra, and we stayed at the Nova Like in Eilat the night before the tour and the night after. It served our purposes well: simple, clean, and spacious. Both mornings we were there, we left very early, and they supplied a more than adequate "breakfast box;" they also stored without charge our two large suitcases for the one night we were away on tour. The location is near enough to the airport to walk there, if you know where you are going, or it's a short cab ride. It's a little farther, but still walkable, to the beach and the Ice Park mall. Petra was great, by the way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

First the good - the room was unique and comfortable, and the restaurant buffet had very good food. The front desk was also helpful. No issues there. However, after a long day and wanting to get some rest, *incredibly* loud music started playing in the lobby at around 9:30pm and continued until around 11pm. I was on the second floor, and could hear every beat and every word being sung as if it was playing just in the room next door. The fact that this happens in a hotel, where the primary purpose is for people to rest, is absolutely absurd. I was there only one night, and so it was probably just bad luck on my part, but I think it does say something about this hotel. The other thing is, I ordered a breakfast box, expecting the same type of food served at the breakfast buffet. What I got was food that was completely unprepared. It included an apple and nectarine (which is fine), 1 whole tomato, and 1 whole cucumber, a few slices of cheese wrapped in plastic, some yogurt, and two cold hard boiled eggs. The items seemed hastily thrown together into a plastic bag and shoved into a cardboard box. Again, I found this extremely absurd, and leaves me with a very bad impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear occasionaltrave1er,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write and for sharing your opinions of the hotel. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your hotel room and were comfortable. It is also lovely to hear that you were pleased with the selection food we offer at our buffets and found the staff to be friendly and well mannered. We would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have felt regarding the entertainment group and music they were playing coming from the lobby area. During holiday times in Israel the hotel does have entertainment for guests that does go on until approx 11:00pm. Please know that if you had come to us we would have moved you into a different room. Please understand that regarding the breakfast our morning buffet has a huge selection of food, with some being warm therefore the box we supply can not contain the vast array of food and in addition we supply food does not have to be at a certain temperature, as it may get cold. We hope you understand, that on this basis, our selection choices of food. We hope to welcome you back for another visit where you will be able to enjoy all the quality and comfort that Nova is known for.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shekef, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

When I checked in and was told that there are no non-smoking rooms, I prepared for the worst and got it.

The hallways reeked of disinfectant and cigarette smoke, are rundown and in need of new carpeting and paint.

When I opened the door to my room I immediately was disgusted by the cigarette odor. The room was clean, although a bit shabby.

When I went for breakfast the next day, the dining room had an overpowering unpleasant smell. It was do bad that I promptly lost my appetite and left. Didn't even try entering the dining room the next day.

On the positive side there is free Wi-Fi.

I have stayed at Tel Aviv hotels in the chain and find it hard to believe that this hotel is under the same ownership and management as the Melody and Harmony. The Nova is far inferior to other hotels on the Atlas chain that I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear israeladventure,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Guest reviews are very important to us and we hold your comments with the highest regard. First, we are happy to hear you found the rooms to be clean and were pleased with the free Wi-Fi. We would like to apologize for any discomfort you may have felt with your room. Please know that if you had come to us we would have gladly moved you to another room. Management is very involved with keeping the hotel in the highest quality of cleanliness. All our rooms are cleaned each day and although we clear out all smoke odor that may be left in a room if we had a guest who is a smoker we understand that you may be more sensitive and can still smell small traces in a room. Regarding our hallways, we also follow the rules of the law in which individuals are not allowed to smoke in a public space however there may be times where some individuals choose not to follow those rules. Yet we do our very best to ensure this does not happen. We would again like to thank you for your review as we will take all that you have said under consideration and see where changes, if needed, can be made. We hope to welcome you back for another visit where you will be able to enjoy all the quality and comfort that Nova is known for.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and was a bit disappointed.
The desk help was somewhat arrogant and the room, while large, was bland to say the least.
Breakfast was included with the room charge and Saturday's breakfast lacked any fresh fruit or brewed coffee, so was disappointing although there was plenty of other things to eat. On Sunday there was some fresh fruit and brewed coffee, so a bit better.
This is an OK to spend a night or two, but nothing special to write home about!

Room Tip: There are no view rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on the 4th floor. The hotel is seriously "worn around the edges." The carpets in the hallway on the 4th floor were buckling in several places, making them hard to keep clean (so there was a lot of filth on the carpet). Also, the hotel does not smell very good - it's smells like it has been cleaned way too many times with a powerful disinfectant - which was not pleasant. And, the front desk staff was not very helpful - they seemed annoyed with our questions (this didn't happen anywhere else in Israel). On the other hand, the hotel is less expensive than those located right on the beach, it had free parking, and a big free breakfast. We used it as a base for our 1 day trip to Petra, so it didn't matter that the hotel was disappointing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotels_Israel, Guest Relations Manager at Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Steven M
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your honest feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, free parking and found our reasonable prices to be of value. We are sorry to hear that you felt our front desk staff to be unhelpful. It is our top priority to help guests as much as possible and provide them with the most relaxing and enjoyable experience. Although this is not a comment we typically receive we do thank you for sharing and we will look into this matter further and see if possible changes need to be made. We would also like to thank you for sharing all of your honest opinions, guest reviews are very important to us and we greatly value your thoughts. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Nova Like Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Ronen Haskel, General Manager, Nova Hotel
Jordana Neeman, Guest Relations Manager, Atlas Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel

Address: 6 Hativat Hanegev Street, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nova Hotel, part of Atlas Hotels chain with its newly stylish renovated rooms offers all the ingredients for a fun-filled vacation in Eilat, Israel. The hotel has 127 large two-room suites and 66 large studios, all with a kitchenette. Wheelchair-accessible guestrooms are also available. As one of the most welcoming Eilat hotels, the Nova Hotel, Israel makes a point of catering to both adults and children, with a large outdoor swimming pool kiddies’ wading pool, sun deck, children’s club, babysitting services, a lobby lounge and bar and a daily entertainment program (in season). The Nova Hotel dining room serves the rich Israeli breakfast, featuring fresh fruits and pastries, and excellent dinners too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tradimax, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eilat Nova Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.